Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

New Listing - 6BR Huge House W/ Private Hot Tub, Sauna, Game Room & Views!!

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Space 4,100 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18

* Recently Upgraded * New Central Air Conditioner * Brand New Wood floors * Granite Kitchen Counter * Brand New Beds Added *

Come see what this pristine 6-bedroom, 3-bath, 4000 sqft+, Charming 70's style South Lake Tahoe vacation rental house has in store for you! Here you’ll enjoy immense comforts such as a private hot tub, sauna, expansive decks, game room, private exercise room and convenient access to the area’s best attractions.

Let this exquisite residence serve as the ideal home-away-from-home for your next relaxing California retreat. From the moment you first arrive, you’ll simply fall in love with the property's tranquil setting, abounding with gorgeous pine trees and brisk mountain air. The home’s interior is equally delightful, embellished with elegant wood furnishings, vaulted ceilings, and charming alpine decor throughout 4,000 square feet of tastefully appointed living space, marvelously designed to comfortably accommodate up to 18 guests. Everything you need to feel as comfortable as possible is here, including 2 laundry rooms, cable TV service, and wireless internet access to keep you connected while you’re away.

Start your vacation mornings off by sipping a fresh cup of coffee outside on 1 of the home's 3 expansive decks, where astounding peace and quiet perfectly compliment the mesmerizing views of spectacular Tahoe scenery. What a truly serene experience! Work up a sweat on the treadmill or elliptical/exercise bike combo to get your daily dose of exercise, followed by a timely session in the private sauna - a tremendous addition to this fantastic house. When lunchtime rolls around, take advantage of the lovely climate and enjoy some delectable barbecue from the gas grill around the outdoor dining table. If you’d rather dine indoors, you’ll find the home's full kitchen adequately equipped to concoct a home-cooked meal.

During your downtime, create fun-filled memories with your loved ones in one of the abode's two terrific game rooms, hosting multiple gaming tables such as foosball, ping pong and pool, in addition to a wet bar. In the evening, relax to the fullest by gathering around the flat screen TV in the spacious living room to take in a movie, let your cares melt away in the dazzling private hot tub, relaxing sauna or indulge in a soothing soak in the master suite’s jetted bathtub, leaving you pampered and refreshed for another exciting day. You certainly won't have a shortage of options when it comes to relaxation here!

The Lake Tahoe region is a popular destination for all seasons, interests and tastes, and this phenomenal home offers easy access to all the best attractions! From the property, you'll be conveniently mere minutes away from world-class ski slopes in the winter months. Opportunities for thrilling water sports and lake activities can be found at every turn during the sunny California summers. Be sure to spend at least one afternoon browsing the plethora of remarkable local shops and galleries nearby! After several eventful hours filled with outdoor recreation or retail therapy, take your pick from a wide variety of gourmet restaurants in the vicinity to help bring the perfect end to a memorable day. No matter how you plan to spend your time here, this excellent South Lake Tahoe vacation rental house will surely become a place you want to return year after year!

You’ll find South Lake Tahoe, the largest alpine Lake in North America; deep and wide, bluer than blue and surrounded by the majestic Sierra Nevada Mountains.

River/Creek behind the house: There is a Upper Truckee River flowing right behind the house - approx 800 feet behind the house. To get to the river, you need to walk around 800 feet (behind the home) using the marked trails / path. Please refer to google maps for trail paths and to get to the River!

South Lake Tahoe summers promise legendary, heart-pounding downhill single track and bike paths for social spins. Hike your heart out, get your bootie in a boat or to a beach. Which beach? Well, there are beaches with restaurants, with marinas and water toys, beaches with live music that beg for a sunset bbq and secluded ones that whisper quiet relaxation in the sun.

Every good get-away deserves a serious-or not so serious-shopping spree. With a plethora of distinctive gear shops, unique boutiques and brand basics, you can get it, sport it, wear it, use it while you’re here. And it goes without mentioning (ok, we will anyway), that Tahoe South breeds some heavy-hitting artists and artisans and you’ll find your favorites in galleries galore.

Ski and ride the real-deal big mountains like Heavenly Mountain Resort, Kirkwood Resort and Sierra-at-Tahoe, then check out how Tahoe South interprets après ski—it’s a whole new language you’re going to want to learn. On your winter trip, don’t forget to squeeze in sledding, sleigh rides, snowshoeing, snowmobiling or just some sliding around on some ice on some skates.

Zephyr Cove is just a short drive away and with its breathtaking beach is a popular location for picnics, family reunions, weddings and receptions.

Please note: There is a fire-place in gaming room/area and it is wood burn fire place. Please note we do not provide wood for the fire-place as this house is equipped with central heating. You may need to bring your own wood, if you would like to use the fire-place. House has been upgraded with new wood floors and new bedroom furniture, And we will continue to beautify the house for your best experience. Please expect normal wear & tear as this house gets booked almost every week/weekend, and at times, we may not have enough time to fix all the wear& tear issues caused by previous guest just-in time before your check-in. Please feel free to reach out to your local contact (provided part of your check-in instructions), if you need help with anything.

Key Residence Features:

- Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, 3 large private decks, gas grill, nice outdoor dining area, 2 laundry rooms, two game rooms with pool table, foosball table and ping pong table, treadmill, elliptical & exercise bike combo, wet bar, 8 TVs with cable, gas fireplace in the living room, private hot tub, sauna, wireless internet access, 2-car garage, and a jetted Jacuzzi tub in the master ensuite bath

- 2 high chairs and pack-n-play available for those traveling with younger guests

- Outstanding location! Nestled on ½ acre with wonderful, expansive views

- Close proximity to world-class skiing, boating, shopping, dining, and much more!

Bedroom Configuration:

- Master Bedroom: King-sized Bed

- Bedroom 2: 2 Queen-sized Beds and 1 Twin-sized Bed

- Bedroom 3: Queen-sized Bed and Twin-sized Bed

- Bedroom 4: 2 Queen-sized Beds

- Bedroom 5: Queen-sized bed

- Bedroom 6: Queen-sized Bed

Policies:

- No smoking

- Pets under 10 lbs Allowed with a pet fee

- Must be at least 25 years old to book

- Additional fees and taxes may apply

More Details

Owner
owner/property manager
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018

Amenities

Pioneer Trail House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4100 sq ft
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
0% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
New Listing - 6BR Huge House W/ Private Hot Tub, Sauna, Game Room & Views!!
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 13 reviews
3

Expect it to be better for the price I paid

  • 3 of 5

I booked this because of mostly 5 stars review. I would rate this 3-3.5 stars. Here are the breakdown.

First of all, it has the check-out procedure which inform you to do your bed sheets, do a load on towels, taking trash out, etc. I already charged/paid close to $600-700 for 2nights stay. If I am doing cleaning, why I am being charged so much? But since I am not a douche, I did follow the procedure.

Second, utility are not properly working. One TV cable box in main room didn't work, Microwave didn't work properly (you need to hold it to make it work), one room power is completely out and some area no power either.

Third, very important since we traveled with kids/toddlers. There are some safety issues. Most of the floor and carpet connectors have freaking NAILS popping out. Master Bedroom carpet we stepped onto a small piece of Broken Glass.

Fourth, sport equipment, they looked good in the pictures but in reality some of them are not usable. Like Table Tennis Table, it broken and crooked. Pool table some equipment are not usable. We didn't even use them coz of these lacking.

Lastly, the price, we paid $750 a night for 2 nights only. With outdated and lots of wear and tear, I would expect $450-500 top.

Is it in good location? YES!

I used AirBnb, Homeaway, Vacation rentals so many times in the past. I just want my rental place to be perfect when I arrived. I am not gonna call in and wait to fix things we found out along the way. If I am charged massive cleaning fee, don't ask me to clean. After all, I am on vacation.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Awesome Property

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of 6 families with 2 babies and we thoroughly enjoyed the house. It has 6 bedrooms with additional sofa beds etc. The kitchen is big and you can enjoy the sunset on the beautiful patio. You can see the mountains and airport from the patio. The game is packet with a tons of games and very entertaining. We didn't use the hot-tub and the grill but its there. We had a great time and made some great memories.We were a group of 6 families with 2 babies and we thoroughly enjoyed the house. It has 6 bedrooms with additional sofa beds etc. The kitchen is big and you can enjoy the sunset on the beautiful patio. You can see the mountains and airport from the patio. The game is packet with a tons of games and very entertaining. We didn't use the hot-tub and the grill but its there. We had a great time and made some great memories.We were a group of 6 families with 2 babies and we thoroughly enjoyed the house. It has 6 bedrooms with additional sofa beds etc. The kitchen is big and you can enjoy the sunset on the beautiful patio. You can see the mountains and airport from the patio. The game is packet with a tons of games and very entertaining. We didn't use the hot-tub and the grill but its there. We had a great time and made some great memories.We were a group of 6 families with 2 babies and we thoroughly enjoyed the house. It has 6 bedrooms with additional sofa beds etc. The kitchen is big and you can enjoy the sunset on the beautiful patio. You can see the mountains and airport from the patio. The game is packet with a tons of games and very entertaining. We didn't use the hot-tub and the grill but its there. We had a great time and made some great memories.We were a group of 6 families with 2 babies and we thoroughly enjoyed the house. It has 6 bedrooms with additional sofa beds etc. The kitchen is big and you can enjoy the sunset on the beautiful patio. You can see the mountains and airport from the patio. The game is packet with a tons of games and very entertaining. We didn't use the hot-tub and the grill but its there. We had a great time and made some great memories.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
South Lake Tahoe
5

Great place and great stay!

  • 5 of 5

I turned 30 on Saturday and had 10 of my closest friends and family there to celebrate with me. Sam's cabin was extremely accommodating and we loved the location and layout! The house was very clean and well organized when we got there. There was a note stating they have a new AC and Granite kitchen counter-tops recently installed. Spacious garage for two of our cars and a big driveway for the other two. The kitchen was a good size and right next to a large dining room table. It was nice to cook and still be able to see/talk to everyone while playing card games, pool etc. The wet bar was a nice little bonus for us to make cocktails all weekend. Being right down the street from the Pioneer Trail, made easy commute to everywhere. We went to the Lucky Beaver Bar and Grill for breakfast Sunday morning and the food was incredible. I definitely recommend that restaurant. My family kept talking about how great it would be for future family events and how spacious it is for the amount of family that we have during the holidays. The spa was a great bonus for the chilly weekend weather and made the trip that more relaxing. We enjoyed ourselves so much that I think I only spent maybe a total of one hour on my phone the entire weekend. Overall, this house was GREAT! I could not have pictured a better way to ring in my 30th birthday! I can't wait to book our next trip there. I absolutely recommend this house!!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: *These comments were sent to me (Sam) by Kimberly by email, hence posted Kimberly's comments myself*. Thanks Kimberly for your wonderful comments. I am glad to hear that you and your group had a great stay at my property. And, I really hope to see your group back again. Yes! I am happy to announce a new central Air Conditioner had been installed at this property for all our future guest's comfort! Thanks, Sam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Family Reunion

  • 3 of 5

The house is a nice house in a nice neighborhood. Lots of game activities for the family within the home. Unfortunately it needs a major cleaning. It would of also been nice if we were informed that the house is in the process of being remodeled. The upstairs was extremely hot and uncomfortable. No working A/C. Downstairs was cooler.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ken, Thanks for your response and I am glad that you all enjoyed your stay at our property. We started to install central AC at the house. Please note I never advertised we had AC at the property. Since a lot of guests reported the heat issue on the top floor, we considered to install AC. We had back to back booking this summer and we tried our best to do the AC install between bookings. Regarding the dust, I sent your comment to our cleaning crew. And they are working hard to ensure house cleaned properly after the install work. Finally, I am happy to announce that the house is fully equipped with a new Air Conditioner now! Thanks, Sam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Big home, wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

The home was beautiful and worked great for our large group! The kitchen was well stocked, plenty of plates and utensils! All the beds were very comfortable and no bunk beds! Wonderful Views from the backyard, it has 3 large patios and the middle floor patio has a hot-tub in a private area. We spent most of our time in the middle and lower floors. Middle floor has multiple gaming areas. We all had a great time at this house. The only issue we've faced is - Top floor seem to get heated-up by around 4/5 PM as they have so many windows facing the evening sun. We had to close the blinds to block the sun. Overall, we had a blast at this house and we will surely visit again during Winter!!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great potential, reasonable owner

  • 3 of 5

It's hard to decide how to rate this place. I'm conflicted in several areas.

The layout and amenities I would give a 5. The house is the perfect layout for large groups of adults. All couples can actually share a bed. No bunks. The pool table, hot tub and decks are perfect for adults.

The upkeep however I would give a 2. It appeared as though the house was in the middle of a remodel and not quite ready to be rented. It was obvious new carpet had just been laid but they didn't put the baseboards back. So there were exposed nails and we found nails all over the place. Half the gutter was missing on the deck so a piece of metal is sticking out waiting for someone to trip and loose an eye. The deck desperatly needs to be sanded as everyone got splinters. None of this would be a big deal if we didn't have little kids there.

I would guess most of this will be done soon as they installed AC right after we left and the carpet was brand new. I think they rented it before they were finished updating it.

We ended up having a major plumbing issue and were moved to another cabin.

The owner Sam genuinely tried his best to make our stay as comfortable as possible given the situation. Unfortunately the new place he rented had terrible customer service and didn't clean for several days, hot tub didn't work and various other problems occurred over the course of a week.

To Sam's credit he was on the phone with the property management company every day trying to help us and eventually gave us a partial refund. So I would give the owner a 5 star rating.

All in all if you don't have toddlers, this place is awesome and Sam is a decent guy who will work with you if there are problems.

If you do have young ones, I would confirm the updates have been finished before renting.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. Thanks for understanding and working with me during the plumbing break. We already fixed all the minor issues you reported, and the house is in order for all our future guests. We look forward to seeing you again in future! Thanks, Sam
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $355
Pet Fee $125
Damage Insurance $59

South Lake Tahoe Contact for reporting any issues or support: Call Amanda ph# 530-721-1405

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties