Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

CABANA DE MAR # 214: 1 BR / 1 BA condo in Carolina Beach, Sleeps 4

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

OCEANFRONT!! 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath Sleeps 4 Located in Downtown Carolina Beach near the BOARDWALK and Carolina Beach Municipal Marina. This unit has an ELEVATOR for your convenience - Security gated entrance from sidewalk and Parking Garage. 2 Color Cable TVs Tastefully furnished. Refrigerator, Stove, Microwave. Pool!! WIFI,


1 Queen & 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa


***In addition to the base rental rate, every reservation will incur the following charges: $45 Reservation fee, $45 Accidental Rental Damage Insurance, Cleaning Fee (price depending on size of property), 13% Tax, and $150 Pet Fee (if applicable).

More Details

Property Manager
Network Real Estate
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018


Carolina Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Microwave
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool


3.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
CABANA DE MAR # 214: 1 BR / 1 BA condo in Carolina Beach, Sleeps 4
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews


  • 1 of 5

Although we did enjoy the view being ocean front, it was not what we expected, and very sub par!! I think new guests should be aware before agreeing to stay.

Our unit was clean, however the sofa had plywood under the cushions masking the worn out frame , and fabric was tattered. The mattress in the bedroom was broken down and unsupportive. The sliding glass door was stuck and grinding ,and off of track ,but the leasing agent did send someone out to improve it , yet it remained a little difficult to open. The unit was advertised as a non smoking unit, but upon arrival we smelled smoke and there were ashtrays on the table. Hopefully the owners will address these issues. Upon departure and check out the leasing company lacked what we found to be reasonable customer service because there was no expressed interest about the quality of our stay and experience with their property.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Melanie, very sorry to hear you weren't pleased. We want our guests to be happy and always do the best we can to fix any issues you may have. We have never had any complaints about the sofa in this condo but we are taking this complaint under advisement with the condo owner. We did try and offer an alternate location since you were unhappy but unfortunately we did not have many options available. Smoking is only allowed outside on balconies (with the door closed) and never inside. Unfortunately, sometimes folks break the rules. Our cleaners should have removed the ash trays that were brought in by a previous visitor. I am very sorry about that mistake.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Romeo, MI


  • 5 of 5

Perfect spot for a few days on the beach. Great location. Condo was perfect for the four of us. Everything we needed. Plenty of room for four if you don't mind cozy. Quiet at night. Close to everything. Pool was nice. Sofa bed was a thin mattress, but host provided boards to at least eliminate feeling the slats. But if a hard bed isn't your thing, I recommend bringing a mattress foam topper with you. Would also recommend bringing a small rug to place by the door to help catch some of the sand that you are bound to track in. The internet went out on us once, but we just had to unplug the modem and we were back in business. So very glad I found this spot. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cary, NC

Memorial Day Weekend

  • 5 of 5

The location was PERFECT. My 2 sons and I stayed here for 3 nights over the holiday weekend and it was awesome, would definitely come back!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties