Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Upscale Private Retreat

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms sleeps up to 6

From the moment you enter the gate at Eagle Om Ranch you are in your own private compound. This property has a separate home that has been re-built to enjoy beautiful natural light, a modern stylish kitchen and baths. A newly stylish trailer with decks for extra guest. The ranch is suitable for individual or large family gathering. There are endless opportunities for recreational activities or relaxation. Meticulous attention to detail has created unique character & ambiance throughout the property.

Special features include view decks for experiencing the majestic panoramic, bird watching or star gazing.

The ranch is equipped with all you need. Pets are welcome!!! Feel free to bring your doggies. We have a fenced yard for them, too.

More Details

Property Manager
Anthony Cupo
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

Why Anthony Cupo chose Deserts

I liked the space we have to work in. The area is private not many homes near by. The open space and views help clear the air. We use the property for retreats and now want to share the space.


Joshua Tree House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
  • Activities Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Secure Parking
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Telescope
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    outdoor -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , Sleeps 2
    Bedroom 2 - 4 twin/ single , Sleeps 4
  • Books
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Video Library
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Shed
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
20% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Upscale Private Retreat
average rating of 4.6875 based on 48 reviews

Amazing and Chill

  • 5 of 5

This place is the perfect little get away! Nothing beats having a cup of coffee in the jacuzzi first thing in the morning. It's peaceful and tranquil and I didn't wanna leave!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Keep Joshua Tree Weird

  • 5 of 5

Had a nice stay at the ranch. Beautiful views, definitely tucked away out in the desert. Make sure you input the address exactly as they give it, our GPS threw us off because I added "Rd" after Gemini. But we found the place soon after!

And wow, amazing house, chill vibes. Great for our dogs to run around the yard and chase lizards. Cool fire pit and awesome kitchen. Plenty of beds for the whole crew. About 30 minutes drive from the park.

We had issues with the Wi-Fi but the owner was super responsive and communicative, called me immediately to help out! Overall amazing experience, hope to visit again!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Relax and stay awhile

  • 4 of 5

We loved the location and the hacienda was beautifully set in the desert.

We had plans on going to Joshua Tree Park everyday we were there and found that we enjoyed just relaxing and taking in the beautiful sunrises as well as the sunsets.

The only thing missing is a microwave.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Romantic Desert Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Eagle Om yanked us out of reality and threw us into the lavish isolation of a Bond villain's mansion. After a bumpy trek up the washboard roads of Joshua Tree, the front gates open upon a house whose style and construction would be just as fitting in the mountaintops of Acapulco, sandy hills of Chile, or swanky suburbs of the Bahamas. With a generous master bedroom as well as a communal room of beds for your guests, it is the perfect location for hosting family trips, bachelor getaways, or your nefarious master stroke (gently concealed as an affluent Tupperware party). Along with hand-painted tile and pale stucco walls, post-modern artwork dots the open layout and adds bright moments of verve to the stillness stretching out on all sides from the open windows. In the early mornings, on a sun-stricken wooden lawn chair, you are allowed the kind of freedom that is only gained by being utterly removed from society. Our days were cooled by open-air showers and iced drinks in the shade; our nights were set ablaze with howls of far off coyotes by the fireside. A microcosm of extreme wealth's hidden desire to be left alone, Eagle Om furtively provides everything you need and nothing you don't. Except for coffee, bring your own coffee.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The energy is wonderful and the home is very clean and inviting

  • 4 of 5

You really feel like you can just sit back relax and have a really peaceful time here. The meteor shower's were beautiful the sky was just so amazing and full of stars every evening. Daytime got pretty hot outside and unfortunately the Internet did not work while we were there so it left us without a lot to do in the house since we couldn't watch movies on our computers and there is no TV. I missed that small detail when I booked so the kids were a little bored. We loved the backyard fireplace and had some great family time hanging out there every night. If you are very shy this might not be the place for you. There are no window coverings in the house but you don't have to worry about the neighbors because there aren't any. There's also no doors to the master bedroom, but it still felt private to me with the long hall leading into it. We would definitely stay again but this time we'd bring some board games and playing cards for the days it's too hot to be outside and hopefully we will have better luck with the Internet. Anthony was great and available for every question. He really tried to help get the Internet working. Thanks Anthony we had a wonderful time in your home and we hope to stay again next year for the meteor shower's!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 2 of 5

The house is nice and spacious.

However when we arrived the beds were not prepared with fresh sheets. The blankets were dirty.

The photos are not really accurate : no beds outside and no gong.

Also note that there are no curtains at the windows, which can be quite disturbing.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am disappointed you did not try to contact me , I would taken care of your issue. I want everyone to be happy. However the house was cleaned 2 days before you arrived. I am not sure if there was a dust storm or something tha dirty the balnkets and sheets. The photos captions state, Gong not inclued , beds for outside are stacked in the guest bedroom ( I cant keep them made up outside) No neighbors, no curtains, just a view of the sunset , sunrise and the little critters like jack rabbits, road runners and you can run around nude if you want. I truly want my guest to have a nice stay so if you have an issue please conatct me and we will have it resolved. Anthonyt
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $90
Refundable damage deposit $250

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties