Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Tri-Fecta!! Beautiful Beach!! Great Rates! Great Pools!! Great Condo!! Hurry

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,550 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, comfortably sleeps 7-9. Full Laundry Room.

Destin West Heron. Three bedroom condo unit facing the bay overlooking the Lazy River.

Three bedroom, two bath. Sleeps seven to nine with pull out sofa in living room. This unit within feet of pool, beach, and grill. View of bay and pool areas from balcony. Fully equipped spacious kitchen. Washer and dryer in unit. Several pools and hot tubs. 5000 square foot pool and kiddy pool. 700 foot zero-entry lazy river

one heated pool with waterfall.

Three hot tub spas. State of the art exercise room. Covered parking garage. Professionally decorated unit with a 'Superior' rating and tropical theme. Four secluded miles of pristine beaches from Destin West to Destin Pass Bridge. Five minute walk to pier, beach front dining, shops, and Gulfarium. Pedestrian Sky Bridge connects to Gulf Side building and beach area.

More Details

Marv Blomquist
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a fantastic time in this great resort. Your condo is beautiful, and so are the accommodations. Thank you for sharing it with us. The kids really enjoyed the Lazy River! We’ll be back!!
Jan 2009
  • 1 of 20


Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1550 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , Bunk Bed
  • Queen Sofabed is also available.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Covered parking and elevator are available.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Tri-Fecta!! Beautiful Beach!! Great Rates! Great Pools!! Great Condo!! Hurry
average rating of 4.92 based on 45 reviews

Comfortable, updated, and clean. The owners were great to work with as well.

  • 5 of 5

Bay and pool views, with easy access to the beach thanks to the bridge. Beaches were not too crowded.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Fantastic. Thank you and hope to see you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our time with our kids and grandkids in this condo that was spacious enough for all 8 of us! Played on the beach everyday and the Lazy River was a nice option after the beach since you could see it from the condo. Will definitely consider coming back here!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great ownership!

  • 5 of 5

Our trip was planned for the day Irma hit southern Florida, unfortunately our flight was cancelled into Destin so we had to postpone our trip. Marv was very willing to help out in the unforeseen circumstances and we will definitely be looking to book with him again in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad it all worked out and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

beautiful place !

  • 5 of 5

love love love! thank you for sharing with us. we will be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yay! Glad you loved our condo and had a great time. Hope to see you again. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

disappointed with this unit, in comparison to other units rented previously.

  • 3 of 5

the handles to the sliding glass door were broken when we arrived, so we couldn't use the balcony until they were fixed. The kitchen counter and kitchen table were dirty - the unit had not been cleaned.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry that those things occurred and you did not have a great experience. I will speak with the management company and find out why this happened. If you do decide to stay again with me, I will make a deal. Again. This doesn't happen and I am not happy that it did to you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Heron 306

  • 5 of 5

This was a great location for a first family vacation!!! We had three kids under 3 and they had so much fun in the lazy river!!! The property was a great stay for everyone and was a convienent location to do anything we wanted ... we will for sure be back !!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities: boating, parasailing, shelling


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.