Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Totally refreshed for the summer season! The unit is very large, clean and spacious. Each bedroom has it's own thermostat and can control the temperature of their bedroom with their own private bath. The condo is situated along the Intracoastal Waterway at the Yacht Club Villas at Barefoot Resort. Our tastefully decorated condo is quiet, spacious and relaxing yet moments away from all the activity of the Grand Strand. From the front balcony, you can see the Atlantic Ocean in the distance and everything in between. An amazing sight. On the premises there is a Restaurant on site along the waterway and the Barefoot Marina with boat rentals and wave runners in addition to the huge Barefoot pool. There is ample open space to set up a volleyball court or room for other outdoor activities

Barefoot Landing is just steps away with Live Entertainment at The Alabama Theatre and also The House of Blues, not to mention world class dining at Greg Normans Australian Grill. Enjoy watching the boats sail the Intracoastal.

There is a Shuttle Service available to all guests to our ocean front cabana at no charge to the Barefoot Resort Ocean Front Cabana. Shuttle service schedule changes based on the time of year you arrive. The pick up location is bench at the end of the main entrance road next door to the on site restaurant.

What more could you ask for? . We hope you enjoy your stay!

Keywords: Waterfront High-Rise Condominium

More Details

Ray Covington
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2018

About Ray Covington



North Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 full baths
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Living Area - Large sectional couch that could sleep two people.
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (4) Living area has a large sectional couch that could sleep two people.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Towels and linens are provided. Starter set of paper products only are provided. Beach towels are not provided. Each guest pays a $185.00 cleaning fee that will clean the unit upon your departure. We do not allow guest to clean the unit themselves.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.7027025 based on 37 reviews

Great condo! Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

Modern and well decorated spacious condo. Plenty of space and very comfortable beds. Surprisingly quiet - I was concerned about hearing the noise in other units but did not hear a peep all week. Kids LOVED the pool. Only a short (2-3 minute) drive to the beach and we even jogged there several days. The view of the waterway is gorgeous for a sunrise. Overall, one of the best rentals I have stayed in for the dozen or so trips we have taken to MB. One minor issue required that I contact Ray (the owner) and his response was very fast (within an hour or two) and very courteous.

Would definitely stay here again. Thanks so much Ray for letting us rent your condo!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Absolutely the best place we have stayed in North myrtle beach.

  • 5 of 5

The condo is beautiful and beautifully furnished. My wife baked us a cake and cooked several nights while we was there. My wife said kitchen well equipped, even more then her own!

The nights we didn't eat in, we took advantage of the location and spent a lot of time at Barefoot. Very nice restaurants and plenty of shopping for the wife.

A must stay if you want the luxury of your own home! Owners take pride in their rentals and you can tell. Thanks for sharing your home with my family.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We take a lot of pride in our units. We want to over exceed everyone's expectations So that they will pass it on their family and Friends!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Condo with Beautiful Views

  • 5 of 5

This condo's layout perfect. The were actually 11 of us and we weren't on top of each other. Every bedroom had its own thermostat which kept each of us very comfortable. This condo is decorated beautifully and all of the bedding was extremely comfortable. The kitchen was very clean and well stocked. The views from this balcony are amazing and you have a front row seat to the fireworks show at Barefoot Landing. We even rented a boat from their marina and it was a blast. We would highly recommend this condo to to any and everyone. The owners were extremely nice and booking was a breeze. We will be back!!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words it is our goal to strive for 5 star reviews. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bridgeport, WV

Owner won't respond

  • 2 of 5

Our reservation was the same day that SC Was getting evacuation info regarding Hurricane Irma. I called the owner to talk, but they said "read your contract" and hung up. I did not stay in the unit - but we did inspect it. On arrival it smelled of cigarette smoke and we discovered dirty ashtray on the balcony. - along with 2 chairs. This is advertised as a 10 person condo and only 2 chairs? Also dining for 6, not ten. The air conditioner in the two front bedrooms was not working, bedrooms were dark and dingy. Washer and dryer made a screeching noise like they needed new belts. We called Rays maintenance man about the washer and dryer. He answered but said he had the day off - wasn't concerned and never came to fix. No supplies in the kitchen. No dish detergent, no paper products , minimal bath towels, less than adequate silverware for a condo that was supposed to accommodate up to Ten. (One spoon and 6 forks.). The kitchen cabinets were very unorganized, unkept and made it a chore to find anything. My daughter and her family stayed in the unit and she ended up sick from the dirty water that was found in the bedroom air conditioner - condensers. We felt the owner should know so we sent an email - no response. We also found items broken including glass on a picture in the master bath. However the owner to this day has never called or talked to us- after several attempts. If you decide to book this unit be sure to get your answers before you pay! We felt once they had our money, no one cared! Checkout is 10 AM and you better be out early because the cleaners were in the hall at 930 asking my family to leave. They had every intention of leaving at 10 AM and did. - they didn't need a reminder. Very uncomfortable feeling with the way we were treated and the condition of the condo. I am sure we are not the first to complain- or the last.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is not an issue with me and this traveler. It is an issue with this traveler and VRBO. We spoke with this traveler many times, up to 10 days, prior to their vacation. We explained if there was an evacuation we would refund their money. Which would be the right thing to do. We also asked them if they had vacation insurance. She explained VRBO wouldn't give them their money back because there was no fact that Hurricane Irma was coming to North Myrtle Beach. She also stated VRBO didn't treat them fairly this year or last year. She told us her partner broke her ribs last year prior to a different vacation but she didn't go to the doctor. VRBO wouldn't refund their money because she had no proof. If you're declaring you can't go on a vacation to an insurance company for medical reasons or climate you must have proof for the vacation insurance to pay. There was no proof from her last year as she stated to me and there was no proof this year. I find this to be extortion. She couldn't get the money back from VRBO so she is embellishing her review to try to get money from us. Hurricane Irma never hit North Myrtle Beach and South Carolina was never evacuated. If the weather were so bad here, why would she send her own daughter to stay as this traveler did. The air conditioning was not broken. Each bedroom has its own thermostat. I guess she didn't know that. We provide a starter set of paper towels, toilet paper and dishwasher detergent for all of our guest upon arrival. We have a fully stocked kitchen to accommodate cooking and eating for 10 people. There are three small pictures in our master bath. Upon inspection, after this guest departed, one of the pictures had a crack in it. It was not there prior to their arrival. She did send us an email while her daughter was here about the washing machine. I had Hall's appliance come out within 24 hours but no one would let them in the unit. She also stated in her email that the 4 chairs on our balcony, that is also shown on our pictures on VRBO, was not adequate. Now in this review she stated there is only 2 chairs. Which is it? Also shown in our VRBO photos is a dining table that seats 6 with additional bar stools for seating and a separate table for even more seating. We did send this traveler an email 3 days after arrival. It stated "The weather has been beautiful & we hope you are enjoying your vacation." We have been renting vacations for a long time and always strive for 5 star reviews!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great condo and wonderful location!

  • 4 of 5

Clean, spacious condo. It had all the amenities to make a very enjoyable stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We had an amazing time and loved the condo!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in this condo before! We stayed for two weeks and had a great time. From the fireworks every Monday at Barefoot Landing to the giant swimming. Everyone was happy! It is the perfect setup for a family of five adults and four children. The kitchen had everything we needed. Beds are comfy and unit was clean. The only thing we constantly had issues with, was the wifi. With all of us having cell phones and tablets it was slow or kicked us off every day. We would love to stay again in the future. This condo is worth it!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for letting us know about the Wi-fi issue. We will look in to that immediately. Also, just a note the condo is being redecorated this fall. Check back on our site to see new photos around November. We're glad you enjoyed your vacation at our unit. You and your family are always welcome!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $185 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.