Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming creekside cabin w/ deck, screened porch & firepit - great for families!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,423 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Retreat to this lovely waterfront home on Tickanetley Creek in North Georgia. Complete with a screened-in porch, back deck, and a great yard with a swing and firepit, you'll feel right at home.

This home is located in the Blue Ridge Mountains in North Georgia, right on the creek banks. You'll have trout fishing right outside your doorstep, plus the nearby towns of Talking Rock, Ranger, and Ellijay for local amenities.

Inside, the great room features warm wood and exposed beams. Relax on the sofa in front of the 40-inch flatscreen TV, or log on to the WiFi to check the latest online news.

The full kitchen has a stainless steel oven, open shelving, and lots of counter space, making prep for any daily catch a breeze. There's also a charcoal grill for BBQs and a dining area with seating for six.

Outside, you'll have a lovely swing where you can relax at the end of the day and take in the refreshing breeze. Hang out in the screened-in porch, or head down to the firepit in the back yard for s'mores.

With two bedrooms and two bathrooms, this cabin will sleep up to six guests. Upstairs, the master suite has a king-size bed, TV, and an en suite bath. The second bedroom has a twin-size bed and a set of twin bunk beds - ideal for kids or single travelers.

There's a daybed on the main floor in the sunroom, plus a bathroom with a jetted tub and shower. This home also has a private washer/dryer in the utility room for your convenience.

For outdoor enthusiasts, there's no better place to be. Explore the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains on a nearby hike, relax on the shores of Carters Lake or head out on a boat. Or, you can simply walk down to the creek outside the house for a laid-back afternoon of fishing.

Go on an amazing retreat at this great Blue Ridge Mountain home - book your stay today!

* Please note: Minimum renter age is 25 years old. This applies to all guests that will be occupying the unit with the exception of multi-generational families.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa of Georgia
-
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2018

About Vacasa of Georgia

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Amenities

Ellijay Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1423 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 king
    - 4 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(49 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
26% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Charming creekside cabin w/ deck, screened porch & firepit - great for families!
average rating of 4.591837 based on 49 reviews
4

Lovely Stream- Side Cabin

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was steps away from a lovely stream - listening to the sounds of the rushing water was so peaceful. <br />

<br />

Unfortunately some of the simple amenities were not provided - no dish washing detergent, no laundry detergent (yet you are requested to start,a,wash before check out), no coffee filters, no <br />

basic seasonings like salt and pepper. <br />

<br />

Other then the above lovely!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We are sorry to see this guest could not locate the detergents. There is no dishwasher, but we do provide dish soap for hand washing, and the laundry pods are located in a plastic container on the top shelf in the laundry area. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Far from town but not secluded.

  • 3 of 5

The cabin was perfect size for our family and very clean. The creek is so nice to hear! Great fire pit area. I was expecting it to be more secluded. When we pulled down the drive I noticed a camper across the creek in the back yard. There are people all around you even a friendly neighbor who talks to you across the creek! We had hoped to be able to fish for trout in the creek but that wasn't the case, we had to drive about 40 minutes away. As a mom wanting to relax and have less work I found preparing meals more work with no dishwasher! Our family was ok with no cable TV but please know going there is no TV only movies. Wifi was great. Bunk beds were ok for kids but not what you would want to sleep in as an adult. The cabin would be good for you if you dont want to fish, have children to sleep in bunks and dont mind driving 40 minutes to get anywhere!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
-
2

Beautiful setting but problems

  • 2 of 5

Very relaxing on stream but lots of problems with cabin, i.e.

Jucuzzi jets did not work

Jacuzzi water never got hotter than luke warm

Downstairs toilet overflowed and could not use

Icemaker in fridge did not work

No TV reception or cable

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Get Away!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful cabin with the relaxing sounds of a river running right outside.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Peaceful retreat

  • 5 of 5

Our cabin was very clean and well kept and well furnished. The creek ran just outside the screen back porch with a constant soothing sound and was very convenient for trout fishing, which we loved.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful

  • 4 of 5

Everything was awesome about the cabin except the hot water heater could not fill up the Jacuzzi tub and the kitchen sink's sprayer leaks. It is a very relaxing place especially sitting on the screened in porch watching the stream roll by.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We apologize for the couple of issues this guest encountered. We have never had a problem with the hot water in the jacuzzi before, so we have scheduled to have the hot water heater serviced. We believe it might have been a matter of too many people using the hot water before attempting to fill the tub, but we will still inspect the situation. The kitchen sink sprayer has been repaired. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.