Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Seneca, 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2, Private, View, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Grill

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 2

Come for the views, stay for the comforts and conveniences: That sums up Seneca, our 1-bedroom log cabin amid the grandeur of the Great Smoky Mountains.

Photos don’t do justice to the sweeping vistas visible from Seneca’s wrap-around deck and, thanks to the huge windows, even from inside the cabin. Bring your morning coffee outside, get comfy in one of the deck chairs, and watch snow-white clouds drift over the mountaintops as wrens and warblers greet the day. Then at night, luxuriate in the deck’s hot tub beneath the stars, the cool breeze an ideal complement to the steamy jets of water massaging you after a day of hiking, rafting, or skiing. Ahhh…

From the living area’s amply cushioned sofa and armchair, you can revel in the sunset over the mountains while basking in the warmth of the wood-burning stove. If you can tear your gaze from the scenery, settle back and watch a movie on the 40” flat-panel TV with cable and Blu-ray player, surf the web via the free WiFi, or simply open a bottle of wine and enjoy each other’s company. How often do you get a chance to really relax back at home?

Seneca’s kitchen is fully equipped for all your culinary efforts, whether they entail crafting a gourmet dinner for 2 or reheating leftovers from the previous night’s restaurant meal. Appliances, pots and pans, gadgets, tableware: You’ll find them all right here. That includes a dishwasher because scrubbing plates is nobody’s idea of a fun vacation activity. If you reel in some trout from one of the nearby streams, you can cook it on the outdoor charcoal grill for a true Smoky Mountain feast.

After dinner, head upstairs for a game of pool in the loft. If you have friends staying in any of the nearby cabins—Bearway to Heaven, Dreamweaver, Majestic View, and/or Naughty by Nature can be packaged together with Seneca—invite them over. There’s plenty of room for everyone to kick back and chat between shots.

Seneca’s bedroom, on the main level, is just as charming as you’d expect from a mountain cabin—and even more luxurious, thanks to the log-frame king-size bed. Fall asleep watching your favorite late-night show on the flat-panel TV, and wake up to sunshine streaming through the window blinds. The room is so comfortable and inviting, with its planked wood walls, floor, and beamed ceiling, you might want to snuggle under the blankets till late morning. Go right ahead—you are on vacation, after all! Once you do decide to emerge from your cocoon, the beautifully tiled dual-head shower will make getting ready to start the day an unexpected pleasure.

And regardless of how pampering that bed is, you will want to get out and about: There’s so much to see and do just minutes away. At the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, you can hike, bike, and ride horses among wildlife, wildflowers, and waterfalls. Downtown Gatlinburg offers a wealth of restaurants—dig into a juicy steak one night, barbecue ribs the next, and everything from pizza to pancakes in between—along with an aquarium, mini golf, and other attractions (the Guinness World Records Museum, anyone?). Ober Gatlinburg Amusement Park and Ski Area, the Gatlinburg Arts and Crafts Loop, go-karting, zip-lining, golf, and so much more are only a short drive from the cabin.

Seneca is a perfect home base for a perfect weekend getaway or a weeklong vacation, whether your preferences run toward peace and privacy or being on the go. So book your stay today, before someone else beats you to it!

More Details

Property Manager
Jackson Mountain Homes
-
Member since: 1996
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom # 1 (1 King)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
11% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
Seneca, 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2, Private, View, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Grill
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 9 reviews
2

Making the best of it

  • 2 of 5

If you are looking for a cabin with a nice view of the mountains with large windows, wrap around deck and you are not going to be doing much of any cooking during your stay, this would fit the bill. However, if you are looking to actually stay and cook all your meals...you might want to check out some other places. The kitchen utinsels were all different brands, ALL of the pots and pans were non stick and were in very bad shape, don't expect a set of 4 wine or drinking glasses. Additionally, the alarm clock in the bedroom didn't work. However, The JMH office was VERY accommodating and worked with us to make sure that these items were addressed. They worked with the owner and secured a new alarm clock, new frying pans (pots were not replaced) and some additional wine glasses the first day of our stay. They checked in with us from time to time to ensure that all of our needs were being met and that are stay was as enjoyable as possible.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kevin for staying with us and for taking the time to review. We appreciate you letting us know of the items the cabin was lacking and we are pleased we were able to provide replacement items during your stay. Again, thank you for taking the time to share.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Such Potential

  • 1 of 5

Cabin has such potential, but fails miserably. Kitchen is not well stocked (3 dinner plates?), dishwasher door wouldn't stay closed, water pressure sub-par, bottom sheet not fitted correctly, no extra blankets or pillow cases, dark lighting and an overall feeling of uncleanliness. Not worth the price.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Kenneth, first we would like to apologize for your stay was less than pleasant. We strive to provide all of our guests an exceptional vacation experience in the utmost comfort and we clearly missed the mark. We appreciate your feedback and constructive criticism. We make sure that our kitchen will be well-stocked because it is a requirement of ours. Extra linens will be added and the lighting will be taken care of. We want to thank you for taking the time to write this review, it will help us improve in the future. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ultimate relaxation

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent 5 days away from the world and this cabin was perfect! It was very cozy and the scenery was great! Water froze on us the first morning due to the extremely cold weather but besides that this was exactly we needed. Not many other cabins around which was great since we wanted the privacy.

Again it was a great cabin and will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Seneca September 2017

  • 3 of 5

The cabin was very nice and clean. The remodeled bathrooms are wonderful! I personally like the less decoration...the views from the big windows are enough for me. The hot tub was great after a day of hiking...and so private!

I think housekeeping may have put too small a fitted sheet on the bed...it kept coming off.

One last thing...Saturday night we heard a lot of gunfire from above us. What are the laws about that? We didn't feel threatened or anything...it was just a bit odd. It sounded like automatic, rapid shooting.

Thanks very much..we will be back.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Emily, thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your input, as well as all our guest feedback is vitally important as we want all guests expectations to be met upon arrival. You have our sincere apologies that we fell short in some area. Our apologies for the sheets not fitting properly. We are a little surprised by the gun fire as well. We hope you will stay with us again in the future, giving us the opportunity to meet all your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Breath taking

  • 5 of 5

We loved this cabin! We chose this for the view of the Smoky Mountains that we saw from the website, and it was more beautiful than the pictures. It had everything we needed and will stay here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome cabin

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely awesome. ... beautiful view.... had a great time and plan to do it again. ..

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Booking Fee 1 BR: $75
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 10 nights

    Booking Fee 1 BR-3 BR: 5%
    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 11 and 365 nights

    Damage Protection 1 BR New: $49
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Housekeeping Fee $95: $95
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

You might like these similar properties