Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Big Sky Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Hot Tub, Pool Access, Pool Table

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Big Sky Cabin offers everything you want in a mountain cabin—large decks with rockers and a porch swing, scenic views, wood-planked walls, stone surround fireplaces. But it also includes plenty of modern luxuries, including a hot tub, a pool table, and free WiFi—and dogs are welcome!

You’ll notice the luxe touches as soon as you step into Big Sky Cabin’s great room. Once you stretch out on those leather sofas you might never want to get back up; good thing there’s a flat-panel TV with cable and a DVD player to keep you entertained! Or you could just gaze out the oversize windows of the double-height wall and admire the view as you lounge by the fireplace.

Beneath an antler-style chandelier, the dining table seats 6 with ease—no jostling elbows or bumping knees here. The adjacent kitchen is equipped with everything from a full-size refrigerator/freezer to a dishwasher, along with plenty of cookware and tableware. There’s a charcoal grill outdoors too, if you have a hankering for barbecue.

Once you see the downstairs game room you may want to spend every night at Big Sky Cabin rather than out on the town. In addition to a full-size pool table, the room has an electronic darts game and a flat-panel TV. The pub-style seating, the game table, the amply cushioned couch, and the toasty fireplace make this a convivial room everyone will love gathering in.

The 2 decks, one for each floor, offer additional spaces for hanging out with family and friends or savoring some private time. The porch swing is an especially delightful spot for stargazing… and so is the hot tub! The combination of steamy jets of water, a fresh mountain breeze, and the distant hooting of owls is a sensory experience you’ll long remember.

Both of Big Sky Cabin’s bedrooms—one on each floor—can be considered master suites. Each has a king-size bed, a flat-panel TV, a ceiling fan (its gentle whir is almost certain to lull you to sleep!), plenty of storage, and a full bathroom. What’s more, the sofa in the game room and one of the great room’s sofas open into beds for 2, so that the cabin can sleep 8 people in all (and a dog or 2 as well!).

Because Big Sky Cabin is located in the 43-acre Black Bear Falls Log Home Community, when you stay here you have free access to the resort’s 2 heated swimming pools, one of which is a kiddie pool, from Memorial Day to Labor Day. There’s also a poolside lounge area and a clubhouse with free WiFi.

Best of all is the cabin’s location. It’s less than 10 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg, where you’ll find restaurants and breweries, the Guinness World Records Museum and an aquarium, mini golf and a 2-floor arcade. Just a few miles from the cabin is the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, where you can hike, bike, and ride horses among waterfalls, wildflowers, and wildlife. If you like handicrafts and artisanal works, you don’t want to miss the Gatlinburg Arts and Crafts Loop, an 8-miles trail of more than 100 galleries, shops, and studios. And let’s not forget all the attractions of Pigeon Forge: Dollywood, outlet shopping, music revues…

There’s plenty to explore in the area around Big Sky Cabin, but there’s also plenty to enjoy in the cabin itself. Book your stay today; you’re going to love it here!

More Details

Property Manager
Jackson Mountain Homes
-
Member since: 1996
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2018

Amenities

Black Bear Falls Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom # 1 (1 King), Bedroom # 2 (1 King), Extra Bedding (2 Sofa Sleepers)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
50% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Big Sky Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Hot Tub, Pool Access, Pool Table
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
5

It was great!

  • 5 of 5

The property was great! If you wanted to you could hang out at the cabin all weekend. They beds were nice the cabin was very clean my only complaint was the drive way is really steep and parking two big vehicles is a little difficult.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Needs some repairs nothing major down stairs porch has loose boards and outside fan does not work

  • 4 of 5

Great property would recommend this to others. Truthfully though the couches, seats on both floors are way beyond there life. Also time for new mattresses. They are old school spring mattresses. Might want to update those DVD players also, blue ray is the new standard. Also we were really looking forward to playing pool and darts, not a single dart to be found in the house and the pool sticks are all bent... still it was a nice place. Great views great time great location.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Royce, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share. Your input, as well as all our guest feedback is vitally important as we want all guests expectations to be met upon arrival. We sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short. We appreciate you letting us know about the darts, pool cues and loose boards on the porch. We will have new ones delivered to the property immediately. We will pass along your other suggestions to the owner. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the great views. Again, thank you for sharing. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to the Smokies, giving us the opportunity to exceed expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Great place to bring family and friends

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Cabin was overall nice and comfortable

  • 3 of 5

There were a couple of things I didn’t like. The furniture was really old and made noise every time you sat down. We worried it was going to break. There wasnt enough dishes and the pots and pans were in bad condition. We had to buy pretty much everything we needed after we got there. The pots need to be thrown away. The dishwasher doesn’t get dishes clean. The towels were too small and sour so we had to buy towels. The remote volume buttons didn’t work. We are thankful to be able to bring our pets and we understand that people may not take as good of a care as we do. We liked the area and how close it was to Gatlinburg. We probably would not stay at the same cabin but we would try a different one in the same area.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Dawn for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share. Your input, as well as all our guest feedback is vitally important as we want all guests expectations to be met upon arrival. We apologies for the areas we feel short of expectations. We appreciate you letting us know about the issues you encountered during your stay. This allows us to improve upon our guest experience. Again, thank you for sharing. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to the Smokies, giving us the opportunity to exceed all expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice grounds.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay very much. However there were 4 or 5 out light bulbs. And both of the couches in the cabin were terrible. Fortunately we did not spend a lot of time in the cabin since we were exploring the area. We will definitely return, but will shoot for one with better furniture.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Brian for sharing your review of Big Sky Cabin. Your input, as well as all our guest feedback is vitally important as we want all guests expectations to be met upon arrival. We sincerely apologies for areas where you feel we fell short. Our 24/7 on call service department would have promptly came and replaced any burnt out bulbs if we would have known. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to the Smokies, giving us the opportunity to meet all expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The cabin was exactly as the photos and description. We loved it.

  • 5 of 5

From the moment I booked this stay, vacation rental pros were on top of everything... emails and correspondence were organized, informative and clear. Upon arrival, the cabin was exactly as the pictures. Furnishings were beautiful and comfortable. The kitchen had all the necessaties. Bedrooms were clean, cozy and very comfortable. We all slept great! The hot tub was easy to use and, in addition to the pool table & dart board, there were multiple board games available. We truly had a wonderful experience and wont hesitate to book this property again... as well as tell our friends.

The only suggestions I would make is to state in the description that the roads are very steep and there is no yard (with pets & kids in mind). Also, the sign with house number is not visible from the road.. we searched a bit and then had to drive into the driveway before seeing it.

Lastly, beware of fine print, if you dont want to be charged $40+ for trip imsurance, follow the instructions otherwise its an auto charge, which I was not real happy with. I called when seeing the charge on my statement but it waa too late to be refunded, or so I was told. That was a bit of a turn off.

Otherwise.. we had a great vacation experience. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Booking Fee 1 BR-3 BR: 5%
    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 11 and 365 nights

    Booking Fee 2 BRN: $89
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 10 nights

    Damage Protection 2 BRN: $75
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Pet Fee: $80
    Charge basis: PQ
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights