About the property
- House1250 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay7 nights
Port Saint Lucie home on waterway with pool. Have morning coffee on screened private pool patio while watching the sun rise over the waterway. Located in a quiet neighborhood, 2 miles from the Savannas Preserve State Park. Master with attached bath with tub and shower, queen bed, walk in closet, TV. Second bedroom has twin beds. Sofa couch in living room. Second Bathroom has shower.
Kitchen has all the amenities needed to cook at home, electric stove, refrigerator with ice maker, microwave, toaster oven, Keurig, electric tea kettle, dishware, pots and pans, utensils. Plastic drink-ware available for use around pool. Cable TV and WiFi available.
Washer, dryer, iron, ironing board ,drying rack, hair dryer, linens and pool towels . Flat screen TV in LR, radio/CD player for use on patio.
First Data Field in Port St. Lucie is the spring training home of the New York Mets. From late February to the end of March, you can watch the Big League players get ready for a full season of action-packed baseball. Summer brings Minor League baseball with the St. Lucie Mets, High-A affiliate of the New York Mets major-league club.
There are plenty of area restaurants for every palate. There is seafood, pizza, Pho, Sushi, Thai, Mexican, steak houses to mention a few. Many are within 1 0 minutes of the property.
River Lilly Cruises
PGA Golf courses open to public
Live music at local restaurants
Pineapple Festival- November
Airport -West Palm Beach -45 miles.
St Lucie Medical Center - 2 miles
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Mar 09, 2018
About Marie Giarniero
Mantua is the vacation home of four ( of 10) siblings who desire to escape winter on occasion. We purchased the home to have a relaxing escape. A place to disconnect from the daily grind and slow down and listen to nature. We grew up in Connecticut by the beach and the beach is our happy place. Currently two of us are still in Connecticut, one in Ohio and one in Georgia. We can't be in Florida all the time (yet) so we decided to share our home with others looking for a restful escape.
Marie Giarniero purchased this House in 2016
Why Marie Giarniero chose Port St Lucie
This home is meant for relaxing. A quiet neighborhood on a waterway provides tranquility. There is a balance of quiet relaxation and things to keep you on the go. Lucie County is filled with activities year around. Mantua is close to Hutchinson Island and the beaches. The nearby city of Jensen Beach you will find unique restaurants and lots of local entertainment. There is something for everyone in Port Saint Lucie, shopping, movies, bowling, deep sea fishing, museums, swimming, surfing, golfing and baseball spring training. There is a lot to keep you busy in this very friendly area. You have the relaxing atmosphere of beach towns without the commercialism of other areas in Florida. This truly is the Treasure Coast. Easy access to I-95 and the Florida Tpk.
What makes this House unique
Close to the Savanna Wildlife Preserve and beaches. Sipping morning coffee on the screened lanai you can watch the sunrise as cormorants, Ibis, egrets and herons sail over the waterway. Take a swim in the private pool only steps from the kitchen door. This is a peaceful setting, yet it is still close to everything you may need.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Misleading...We were disappointed with the house, it was not described accurately on the website.
My family (2 adults, 2 preteens) and my Mother were excited to visit Port Saint Lucie.
We have been renting houses in Florida for years and have always had great experiences. However, this house was very disappointing, as it did not reflect the image portrayed online.
1) SEPTIC SYSTEM- It would have been nice to know about this as renters! The system clogged on us 3 times (including Easter morning). We did not overuse anything, however, we have never used a septic system before and did not know how inconvenient it was to use!
I'll spare the graphic details. Luckily, the town came out all 3 times and assisted us.
2) As stated on the site, the pool was NOT heated. However, it would have been nice to know that the entire thing was only 4 feet deep. No cover either to keep the water warm at night.
3) Linens- The owners stated that their home slept 6 (1 Queen bed, 2 twins, 2 pull out couches). However, there were only linens for the beds... nothing for the pull out couches. Furthermore, the mattress on the one pull out was wrapped in plastic making it extremely noisy to sleep on (even after we had to provide OUR OWN sheets for it)! Yet, the worse thing about this house was the overwhelming smell of animal pee. In fact, we couldn't even sit on the one couch (let alone use the pull out) due to the strong smell of urine on it. Disgusting!
4) Towels- The bathroom linen closet provides only 6 bath and hand towels. So, if you have 6 people, you better bring extras. And definitely bring your own beach/pool towels.
5) The entire house is basically outdated and dark. There's very little lighting. Plus, there was a note to not use one of the 2 sliding doors to the back patio. The kitchen shelves were falling down in the lower cabinets also.
When you rent a house, it is expected that everything will not be perfect. However, this house has been very much neglected and only the bare minimum is there for your comfort.
One other tip (and not the owner's fault), but I still feel a renter needs to know.
There are alligators in the canal, we saw them every day. And, there are very noise birds (called Limpkins) that screech and cry all day AND all night long.
I am sorry to have to write this review as I would normally never critique a place so negatively. Yet, this house was a total disappoint to my family and our vacation was greatly inconvenienced because of it. I owe it to all of the other families out there to know the truth!
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. It would have been helpful if you had contacted the given numbers during your stay so we could have immediately addressed the issues. We would like to make a few things clear for future guests.
We are not on a septic system. We pay for city sewer. We checked with the City of PSL and they said the problem was that someone was flushing wipes down the toilet. House rules will now include not to flush wipes however we have no control over other people’s behavior.
Since we do not allow animals, there should be no animal smell. We would have sent professional cleaners to take care of it if we were notified. Again we have house rules, but do not control others behaviors.
The posting has pictures of the house. It states there is a queen size bed, 2 twin beds and one pull out couch to sleep 6 and linen is provided for one pull out couch. The other couch is not designated to be used for sleeping, there is a heavy table in front of that couch and we do not want guests getting injured moving it.
We are not sure why you had trouble with lighting. There are lamps in all the rooms, ceiling lights in the dining area and kitchen and lights in the garage. Bathrooms are weld lighted. The pool is sized for the house and the yard, it is not for diving, however it is certainly deeper than 4 feet. The pool is not heated but we have 4 solar pads to help maintain water temperature. Pool towels are provided in a bin in the master bedroom closet. There are a variety of pool floats for guest use.
The sliding door to the pool works. There is a problem with one latch, so at present we ask guests not to use that side. Due to the age of the current doors, parts are difficult to find, but there are plans to replace the sliding doors. Some minor repairs have been delayed as we dealt with damage from last fall’s hurricanes. There has never been a problem reported with the kitchen cabinets. When we last checked on the property no shelves were falling down. Our kitchen is well stocked and up to date. We also provide coffee, tea, sugar & sweetener. The house has cable TV, Wi-Fi, 2 TVs, coffee maker, electric tea kettle, microwave, toaster oven, full range and full refrigerator, iron, ironing board and washer and dryer. Board games are available.
Anyone familiar with Florida is aware that if there is water, there are alligators. We do not control the wildlife, in fact we ask our guests not to feed the wildlife.
We enjoyed our stay of March 2018. Very quiet neighborhood and close to everything. Definitely will try and book for our month stays in the future. Great pool area enjoyed sitting out side for meals.
Thank you for the kind words about our home. We are glad you had an enjoyable time. The pool patio is our favorite place to spend time when we are there. The neighborhood is a great place to relax and unwind. We appreciate the care you took of the home during your stay and look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
The Giarniero Family
Great little home in quiet neighborhood
Great little getaway in a quiet neighborhood! We had everything we needed and the patio/pool was so nice overlooking the canal and watching the wildlife. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Thank you Jane, for the lovely review. We are so happy you enjoyed our home. We try hard to have all the necessities to make your stay comfortable. The pool patio is a favorite place to have morning tea and watch the wildlife. It's a great way to start the day. We hope you consider our home for your future needs. We currently have plenty of availability in the fall. We look forward to serving you in the future.
The Giarniero Family
Perfect place for a relaxing family getaway!!
We enjoyed waking up every morning and spending time outside under the awesome covered patio & pool area. The views are beautiful & the pool (although unheated) provided the kids with a cool break from the warm Florida sun. The house is located in a nice, quiet neighborhood and is close to shopping, airports & Jensen Beach. Orlando, South Beach, West Palm Beach & other major cities are just a few hours away. The owners & property manager are great to work with & the home has everything you'll need to make your stay enjoyable & memorable. We will be back again!! Thanks, The Berry Family
Thank you Ryan for the awesome review. We also enjoy mornings on the covered patio watching the sunrise. We have been investigating ways to keep the pool warmer that is environmentally friendly and there will be solar pads on the pool very soon to keep the water warmer over the few months that nights get a cool enough to drop the water temperature. We are very happy you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to having you as guests in the future.
We enjoyed our stay at the property. The home was very clean, organized and well stocked.
The house was nice and in a great location. There are alot of nice restaurants in the area. It is approx. 15 min to the public beaches on Hutchinson Island and the Atlantic coast. We really enjoyed the waterway behind the home where there are ducks and wild birds all the time. It is also a very quiet neighborhood. It is a great place to stay if you don't mind not being on the ocean
Scott & Jo Ann Holmberg
Thank you Scott and Jo Ann for the lovely review. We enjoyed having you as guests. We are pleased you enjoyed our vacation home. We think it is a great place to relax and disconnect for a while. Although the neighborhood is quiet, you are not far from great restaurants and entertainment. Please think of Mantua if future travel takes you to Florida's Treasure Coast.
The Giarniero Family
We had a great relaxing stay in port st lucie. The location is in a nice quiet neighborhood
Our stay was great. The house is in a nice location and the house itself is very comfortable and relaxing. The screened in patio with pool was a great area to relax and enjoy.
Thank you Jim,
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you as a guest. We hope you didn't have to shovel too much snow when you finally arrived home. We welcome you back any time.
The Giarniero Family
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
If booking is not confirmed within 5 days the dates will be released for another guest. Fees are subject to change until booking is made.