Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lenoras Pelican Beach House Upper Level, 3 Bedroom, Sleeps 6, OceanFront

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

Enjoy exceptional panoramic views from this upper-level oceanfront home at Matanzas Inlet. This 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom vintage beach home is situated high on a dune less than 150 feet from the water’s edge. The outside deck is the perfect place to enjoy ocean breezes, spectacular sunsets, and relaxing moments with friends and family. The first-floor mother-in law suite boasts its own kitchen and living area and provides privacy for a special couple or teenagers of the group. Summer Haven is an area of exclusive summer homes. The beaches are private and the views are magnificent! Pelicans, terns, lush palms and sea oats all grace the landscape.

From the moment you pull in and are welcomed by the namesake pelican mailbox, you will know that you are going to experience a classic beach vacation in true Florida style. The large concrete driveway and oversized two car garages provide plenty of parking, storage, and security for all your guests. Bring your bicycles, boards, and beach chairs! Don’t forget the boat and fishing rods as Matanzas Inlet is a popular fishing destination and the only natural inlet left in the State of Florida.

Charm and color welcome you at every turn within the spacious home. Lenora’s Pelican Beach House is large and inviting making it an ideal setting for family reunions or gatherings of large groups of friends. Cool ceramic tile flooring greets you in the large and spacious living room with its comfortable sectional sofa. Views of the ocean are the perfect backdrop when relaxing in air-conditioned comfort. The huge 2nd-floor deck area just steps away and is the perfect spot for sunbathing at home or relaxing in the shade enjoying the ocean views and sea breezes.

No one need miss a moment of the fun with the benefit of the open floor plan of Lenora’s Pelican Beach House. The dining area hosts a large table for gathering your group for shared meals, games, or just relaxing over drinks. Nights can be enhanced by flames from the unique fireplace that stands at the end of the room. The kitchen is fully stocked with all the cookware, appliances, and dishes you will need for easy meal preparation. And there is plenty of room for one or more chefs!

At the end of the day, you will enjoy peaceful slumber in the large and comfortable king sized bed of the Master Suite. A TV and private bath add to the convenience of the room. Guests will be just as comfortable as you in the second and third bedrooms. Ocean views, cozy linens, and private baths add to the appeal of their rooms! The fantastic mother-in law suite has its own living room, bath, kitchen and dining area. Who wouldn’t love staying there? Two twin sleep sofas also provide extra sleeping accommodations.

The history of the area comes alive with a visit to nearby St. Augustine affectionately known as “The Oldest City in the Nation”. Explore its cultural history from a horse drawn carriage on the many brick lined streets. Step back in time with a visit to one of the museums, stately homes, or forts that kept pirates at bay.

Lenora’s Pelican Beach House Upper Level is the perfect vacation retreat. The vintage charm will delight you with exquisite water views, easy beach access, comfort, convenience, and enticing location. Your entire group will have room to relax and catch up. Memorable moments and conversations can be enjoyed on the sandy beach or from the comfort of the second-floor deck with its panoramic view. Reserve your time today in this desirable and captivating beach home for a truly authentic Florida vacation experience.

More Details

Property Manager
VTrips
-
Member since: 1996
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

Amenities

St Augustine House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (1 King), Bedroom # 2 (1 Queen), Bedroom # 3 (2 Twins)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

1/5 -
(1 traveler review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
Lenoras Pelican Beach House Upper Level, 3 Bedroom, Sleeps 6, OceanFront
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
1

Description of property in listing was over stated, property was nothing like description.

  • 1 of 5

Was very disappointed property had not been cleaned and had an odor similar to creosote which was nauseating, also the private beach was not private at all there were several cars in the area and the steps that went halfway down to the beach and had to get down the rest of the way on rocks, it was also more than 150 feet as stated in description, my overall description is the listing was completely inaccurate and deceptive, we actually left early because we simply could not stand it anymore, the property owner should be made aware of how this property is being taken care of , the only redeeming thing about this property was the ocean view, also there are not 3 bathrooms as stated in description there was two bathrooms with a shared shower separating them so the bathrooms could not be used at the same time, also there was no mention of the third bedroom separated from the rest of the house, seriously for what we paid per night I think the property is way overpriced, I think we should receive a refund for the time we didn't stay. I would not stay here again unless there were some changes made.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As the owners of Lenora’s Pelican Beach House, we want to express our regrets that you were disappointed in your stay. It is distressing to hear that you felt the property was not clean & had an odor. When we read your review we immediately called VRP to ask about the cleaning & they were baffled because no one contacted them to complain about the property. We have been renting this property for years using VRP & we have never had a complaint from a tenant about the property being unclean or about any odors. We also have a guestbook for tenants to leave reviews, good or bad, so we can get a better idea of how VRP is doing. The guest book has rave reviews where people have shared all the wonderful experiences & fun times that they have had at the beach house. You state that the property description was inaccurate & deceptive, we would like to address those claims: “The private beach wasn't private” however there is nothing on the site that says there's a private beach. The locals love coming to this beach for the great surfing & to watch the dolphins frolicking in the surf. “The ocean was more than 150 feet from the property” the ocean is approx 150 feet from our house. “It was not a 3 bathroom because there was a shared shower & you could not use the bathrooms at the same time” we do have a shared shower between 2 bathrooms we have shower curtains on both sides to give privacy, it's a little eclectic but adds to the charm. “3rd bedroom was separate from the house” there is small porch & then a bedroom, most consider this private & charming. You said that you left early because you couldn’t stand it anymore, yet no complaints were made to VRP in order to rectify the situation. You said that you should receive a refund for the time you didn’t stay but no one was made aware that you left. We truly do regret that you did not enjoy your stay & we understand that it is not for everyone but its quirks & eclectic vibe is what we love & what countless guests have enjoyed.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 3

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Booking Fee: 8%
    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Cleaning Fee: $275
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Damage Protection: $150
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

You might like these similar properties