Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Renovated 2BR, 2BA Chilly Pepper Condo in Breckenridge Near Skiing

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 861 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Chilly Pepper, our newly renovated 2BR, 2BA condo (sleeps 6) in Breckenridge is perfectly positioned for outdoor fun. Our ski-in/ski-out home is located on Peak 8 and close to the Breckenridge Fun Park. Come home to a spacious interior and warm fireplace.

Need more space? Visit Chilly Pepper Too which can be rented. The 2BR, 2BA unit next door (sleeps 6) can be rented simultaneously. These two condos are the only units on this level of the building, so you’ll have the whole floor to yourselves!

INSIDE THE CONDO

Enter into an airy open gathering space that incorporates kitchen, living and dining areas.

The fully equipped kitchen has a stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher and everything you’ll need for after ski feasts. The dining area is right on the other side of the granite counter and has room for four to dine in style at a glass table.

Kick of your boots and unwind in the living room after a day on the slopes. It has two comfortable armchairs, a sofa (turns into a sleeper), a 48-inch flat-screen TV with built-in Roku, and a timer-operated gas fireplace. The living room leads out to the balcony where you can take in Peak 8 mountain views.

Bedrooms are tucked down the hall for privacy. Through the first door is a queen-size master bedroom with high-quality linens and 40” flat-screen TV. An elegantly designed en-suite bathroom features a sink with granite counter-top and a natural stone tile standing shower.

As you walk further along the hallway, you’ll find a laundry closet with Kenmore washer and dryer for your convenience.

Across from the laundry closet is the guest bathroom, which features a sink with granite counter-top and a natural stone tile shower and bathtub.

Adjacent to the bathroom is the guest bedroom, located at the end of the hall. The room includes two comfortable twin-size beds and a 32-inch flat-screen TV with built-in Roku.

Note: new smart TV's have been added throughout the condo that allow guests to watch Netflix, Cable and other movies!

Both bathrooms have heated ceiling vent so guests can exit shower to very warm air at their option.

OUR LOCATION

Located in the most visited alpine ski resort of the Western Hemisphere (Breckenridge Ski Resort), the Grandview at Breckenridge condos are the ideal home base for those ready to hit the slopes. You can easily ski-in and ski-out using 4 O’Clock Run, just 100 yards away, with ski-out access down to Snowflake Lift or back into town and the Gondola via the Skiway.

If you’re vacationing with the kids, consider paying a visit to Breckenridge Fun Park at the base of Peak 8. It’s an exciting adventure park full of rides, activities, restaurants, and bars (for Mom and Dad). The best part is that it’s only a 10-minute walk away!

This condo’s central location is the perfect place for avid skiers looking for their next adventure. Whether you’re planning a small and intimate family trip or a fun-filled getaway with a big group of friends, come and enjoy Breckenridge’s natural beauty!

Breckenridge Business License No. 788250001

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018

Amenities

Breckenridge Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 861 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
18% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Renovated 2BR, 2BA Chilly Pepper Condo in Breckenridge Near Skiing
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
Wayzata, MN
4

Great ski condo!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a lovely little condo, just right for 2 couples with 2 smaller bedrooms and bathrooms. Everything was decorated nicely and very clean. I have 2 things that could be improved -- 1) the quality of the beds/mattresses could be significantly improved, and 2) the walk was extremely icy and my husband fell, no snow was cleared away and nothing was salted. Except for those 2 things, we loved our stay here and loved the short walk to the ski run. Very convenient!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean and modern decor was great.

  • 4 of 5

The condo was great overall. The only things that I'd say could use improvement was the dining table was shaky and felt unstable. The glass top showed fingerprints and was easy to accidentally push over on the base. The fireplace was practically for visual effect only... it didn't put out enough heat to be of any benefit in the living room and the doors were on the verge of falling off. The microwave turn-table no longer turned as the center hub was missing but it heated food fine. Nothing to do with the condo itself, but the parking lot was a bit of a health hazard due to the ice that formed at the end of the lot that met the start of the sidewalk to the unit. It was very slippery.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lina, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team is following up on the maintenance issues you’ve mentioned and will make sure each of them are resolved. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gardner, KS
4

Grandview condo

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a real nice time at Breckinridge and the condo was great to be so close to the slopes! Never stayed in the resort before. The condo was very clean! The kitchen had everything you needed to make meals. The only thing that was disappointing were the beds. They were very uncomfortable and sleeping was poor. The master bed was very creaky with any movement. A suggestion would be to add a "drip mat" by the door for the skis/boards/boots.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wauwatosa, WI
3

Cozy Condo

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It's not super easy to ski in and ski out, but you can do it. The condo was generally comfortable and clean. The master bed needs to be replaced, if you spend 1/3 of the time sleeping, you need a good bed! When we arrived the comforter needed cleaning, but the management company was very quick to reply and follow up. Last suggestion, bring your noise maker, the 3rd floor residence walking around sound like buffalo at 7am.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Stacy, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re glad we were able to quickly resolve your issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
5

Ski Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful stay! The condo was well stocked and clean. Nice updated bathrooms. Master bed could use replacing. Headboard squeaks and mattress not the best. Overall the condo and location worked out very well for our family.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spring, TX
5

Reasonable priced ski in/out

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice two bedroom with sleeper sofa. Comfortably handled our family of 6. Easy, flat walk out the parking lot to 4 o'clock run for ski in/out (~ 100 yds). Only issue we had was master bed was not very comfortable. Mattress seemed ok , but appears box springs need replaced.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.