Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Tranquil Oasis at Coconut Plantation - Stay all or PART of a month!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Experience what Ko Olina has to offer by staying in this resort style townhome, on the South-West coast of Oahu. The translation of Ko Olina is, “Place of Joy,” and was considered a quiet retreat for the ancient Ali’i, or Hawaiian royalty. Eventually the land was bought and the four iconic lagoons were formed, as well as, the championship golf course, and resorts.

This two bedroom/ two bath, townhome is a part of the Coconut Plantation Community and is nearby the famous Ko Olina resorts. This residence can comfortably sleep four people, with one queen bed and two twin beds in the second bedroom that can be converted to a California king size bed. The home is furnished with rich dark wood accents and furniture, giving the home a warm and tropical feel. Enjoy the spacious plantation style lanai while admiring the surrounding luscious tropical landscaping. The lanai is equipped with a gas grill, perfect for cooking a barbecue lunch or dinner.

Today, Ko Olina is the perfect place to experience Oahu. Ideally situated away from the bustling crowds of Waikiki, this area is a tranquil retreat. However, there are many adventurous activities close-by to explore. With four luxurious resorts, just down the street from this property, you will have easy access to numerous shops, restaurants, and activities… The Four Seasons Resort, Beach Villas at Ko Olina, Marriott’s Ko Olina Beach Club, and Aulani, A Disney Resort & Spa are all at your fingertips. There are various highly rated spas, such as the Laniwai- A Disney Spa, the Painted Sky- the only teen spa in Hawaii, and more…

Enjoy spending the day sun bathing and swimming in the calm waters at the Ko Olina Beach lagoons or one of the two resident pools. Then spend the evening trying traditional Hawaiian food, while watching the hula and fire dancers at the Paradise Cove Luau, all within walking distance of your home.

The OASIS IN PARADISE home is not far from downtown Kapolei, the “second city” of Oahu, which is home to a new shopping center Ka Makana Ali’i, two movie theaters, and several golf courses, and everything you need to have a great vacation! If you are looking for adventure, there is also Wet’n Wild Hawaii, the only waterpark in Hawaii, just a short drive away, with a ride for all ages!

Away from the bustling streets of Waikiki and Honolulu, this tropical oasis is a perfect for your next vacation!

Shorter time periods are negotiable. Please call or email for details. Owner is a licensed real estate agent. TA-210-006-4256-01

More Details

Property Manager
Donica Stephenson
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2018

Amenities

Kapolei Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming

Reviews

4.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Tranquil Oasis at Coconut Plantation - Stay all or PART of a month!!
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
Sedona, AZ
5

Five star

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A very nice apartment in a great location.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: LIST Sotheby's International Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a hard time finding the unit. Smelled like mold when entering. Shower was the source of the mold - we scoured it 4 times while there and still could not get the smell out. Living room furniture very uncomfortable. No good reading lamps. Otherwise it was a nice place. Kitchen nicely updated.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for any inconvenience. Our property managers and our records do not indicate that you contacted us about anything being unclean or mildew smelling. We would have certainly taken care of it. We did have a family that came before you that left peanut butter smeared all of the flooring and furniture. And finger prints every where along with the closet doors being knocked off. They also broke the washer. Before you arrived everything was cleaned and scrubbed twice and even again the day before you arrived. We also installed a new large washer and new faucets in the master bedroom and for some reason, even the toilets were not working correctly after they left. Those were repaired as well. If you do stay with us again, at any of our properties, kindly let us know if things are not to your standards and we will do our best to make things right. Best wishes and lots of Aloha.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Grand Blanc, MI
5

Vacation in coconut plantations!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Absolutely wonderful!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: LIST Sotheby's International Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grand Blanc, MI
5

Vacation at coconut plantations

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: LIST Sotheby's International Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sedona, AZ
5

Family of four

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a great home for the parents and two adult children. It was very clean, quiet and well equipped. The bathrooms were spacious and efficient. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, dishes, etc. The location was perfect. A very nice place for up to four people.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: LIST Sotheby's International Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties