Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

3BR, 2.5BA Coupeville Home by Admiralty Bay w/ Beach Access

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Enjoy views of the shipping lanes and Olympic Mountains at this 3BR 2.5BA Coupeville home. The private beach mean you needn't go far to appreciate the quiet and natural beauty of Admiralty Bay. Downtown is a quick 12-minute drive—there you can score some fresh Penn Cove mussels!

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Enter this private single-family home by Admiralty Bay and find the guest rooms. The 1st holds a queen-size bed plus a mirrored closet for storage. It shares the shower/tub-equipped bathroom down the hall with the adjacent double twin room, so 4 total can sleep on this level.

If you head up the stairs from the front door, you’ll reach the main level and immediately notice the beautiful dark bamboo floors. Straight ahead is the master bedroom, a spacious room with a large walk-in closet, rocking chair, and a queen-size bed. The en suite master bath features a walk-in shower and single vanity.

Lots of windows make for a light-filled living space, where comfy furniture for 6 surrounds the 50” flat-screen TV. Sunshine abounds here during warm Pacific Northwest summers, and a gas stove sits in the corner to heat things up on winter days.

The open floor plan means you don’t have to go far for dinner—the dining table seats 4. A breakfast bar with seating for 3 offers even more space for dining or a spot to crack open your laptop and check your emails (satellite Internet is available). The kitchen holds matching black appliances, an electric range, quartz counter tops, and a skylight above.

Access the deck through sliding glass doors, equipped with a propane grill, seating for 4, and views all the way to the Sound. The large lawn and neighborhood playground make this an ideal choice for families with kids, and the 4 bicycles in the garage are perfect for a family outing. Head down to the beach for a bonfire or picnic — there’s tons to do close to home!

OUR LOCATION

Life goes at an easier pace in Coupeville! The pretty downtown strip by Penn Cove is just a 12-minute drive from the house—spend hours exploring the shops there and find the best souvenirs. Check out the Lavender Wind gift shop for lovely (and fragrant!) items produced from the lavender farm nearby.

The Penn Cove mussels are a must-try! Sweet and meaty, you may be tempted to eat them at every meal. Have some at Toby’s downtown, where they’ll even sell you fresh ones to take home. There’s a Farmer’s Market right in downtown Coupeville on Saturdays from April to October—get your produce here, some wares from Vail Wine Shop, and your feast is complete!

Just 7 minutes away, Fort Casey State Park offers you the opportunity to visit a historic lighthouse or wander oceanfront trails. For even more shopping options, you can catch a ride on the ferry to Port Townsend. Wander Water Street while tucking into the boutiques and cafes and marveling at the Puget Sound.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible, and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy for you to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access it with a unique lock code we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2018

Amenities

Coupeville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • library
  • museums
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3BR, 2.5BA Coupeville Home by Admiralty Bay w/ Beach Access
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
seattle, WA
4

Nice Coupeville retreat

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Home was as described, though it could have used more instructions. There were no directions as to how to get to the beach front. The wifi was spotty at best. There may have been satellite tv? We couldn't get it to work and the wifi was too weak for streaming. A pet peeve of mine is no coffee in the rental home, as it is a pain to buy for just a few days. Overall the home was comfortable, clean, and close to Coupeville.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
seattle, WA
4

Nice home, could have used more information

  • 4 of 5

The house is clean, spacious and bright. Great location and the instructions to access the property were easy to follow. However, there were no other instructions which made the house difficult to figure out. The wifi was spotty at best. The tv had antenna service with Netflix/etc but the wifi was too weak to support. There was a satellite dish on the house, but no directions as to whether we could access that. There was beach access from the house, but we had to stumble on that ourselves because there were no instructions as to how to get there. One pet peeve of mine is no coffee provided, as for a short stay it is a pain to have to buy coffee for whatever specific type of coffee maker is at the rental home, but that may be particular to me. Overall I recommend the house but I would encourage the owner and/or manager to provide more information regarding the home and the surrounding community.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lauren, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry about the Wifi/TV issues and lack of beach access information that happened during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we're checking on everything you've mentioned and will add more information in our Guest Access Instructions for future guests. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again!! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Benicia, CA
5

Beautiful house and immaculate

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful place to stay, extremely clean and beautiful inside and out.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Benicia, CA
5

Beautiful inside, great view, and immaculate.

  • 5 of 5

Excellent choice, location, and view. Lots of rhododendrons were in bloom on the property. My wife and I, plus her sister and sister's boyfriend, and our older adult daughter were in the area for her aunt's 90th bithday celebration in Oak Harbor. The party included relatives from several states whom we hadn't seen in 15 years. The only minor complaint is that the sliding door to the deck would stick and wouldn't easily open. Twice I had trouble getting back into the house. I would definitely be willing to stay at this house again and will recommend it anyone I know staying on Whidbey Island.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Dale, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Operations Team will be following up on the sliding glass door to ensure any issues are addressed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gig Harbor, WA
5

Loved this Whidbey Island vacation rental!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This wonderful home was close to the Keystone ferry and close to the main highway. It was very clean and was well-appointed. There was lots of room for all of our art and cooking acitivities. The view of the water and Olympic Mountains was amazing and the deck was huge! The only thing missing was a blender (which is a must-have for frozen drinks!).

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cynthia, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will certainly be adding a blender to the home. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gig Harbor, WA
5

Wonderful Whidbey Island View Home

  • 5 of 5

We (three junior high girlfriends) had so much fun in this vacation home! We have always stayed on the water on Whidbey Island but this house did not disappoint with its fabulous view of the water and the Olympic Mountains. The kitchen was well-appointed and there was enough space for all of our art and cooking activities. The neighborhood was very quiet and the location is close to the Keystone ferry and is also close to the main island highway. We would definitely rent this home again!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.