Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

South Beach - Ocean Drive - Direct Ocean/Beach Views

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Located at Ocean Place condominium, 226 Ocean Drive, in the heart of South Beach's most exquisite beach location. This fully furnished two bedroom, two bath, fourth floor condo boasts a breathtaking oceanfront view, enormous newly decorated master bedroom, two marble baths/showers, granite countertop kitchen with modern stainless steel appliances, large outfitted closets, washer and dryer, spacious balcony with breakfast area, elegant dining room and modern decor and furnishings.

Other property amenities include a heated pool/sundeck/whirlpool spa/fitness center, on-site covered parking, 24 hour security monitoring plus direct access to the exquisite expanse of beach at Ocean Beach Park. Panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean, South Beach and the Miami skyline can be seen from your own balcony and Master bedroom! Ocean Place is just seconds from SoBe's hottest clubs, world-class cafés, Starbucks, designer boutiques, the Miami Beach Marina and just three short blocks from world famous Joe's Stone Crabs.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Cynia and Andy
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2017


South Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

South Beach - Ocean Drive - Direct Ocean/Beach Views
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 22 reviews

Beautiful, spacious property overlooking the ocean

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here with my family - husband, son, sister and niece. It is the second year in a row we have stayed here and we LOVE it. My parents lives in the Yacht Club just down the road, so it is very convenient walk. Also directly across the street from a park with a great playground for kids and the beach. Next door to big pink!!! And just a short walk to all of the "touristy" attractions on ocean drive and Collins. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great location, beautiful condo, friendly staff and all the amenities. Would definitely rebook!

  • 5 of 5

I've stayed at many condos on Ocean Drive and this was absolutely the best! Condo was very clean and quiet. Great view of the ocean and proximity to the park, beach and Big Pink restaurant!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Apartment in So-Be

  • 5 of 5

The location and the apartment are exceptional. It's just two blocks away from the great night life and the myriad of restaurant you can find within a five minutes walking distance and yet it is secluded enough to provide the privacy and tranquility we were looking for. We have been taking vacations in So-Be for years as a family and tried several locations. This by far was our best experience. Cynia and Andy were very easy to deal with and the management company that handles the rental on their behalf was very attentive and responsive to our needs. The view from the balcony out of the living room it's priceless, and by itself worth the price of admission. The apartment is exactly as depicted in the pictures you can see in the listing. We have two young kids ages 7 and 12 and we highly recommend this place for a family vacation. The pool, the beach and the park just in the front of the building helped made this a wonderful experience. We are looking forward to come back next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Luxury apartment steps from the beach

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was as described and depicted in the photographs. Everything was clean, from the bathrooms and kitchen to the linens and towels. The kitchen was stocked with plenty of dishes and cooking utensils. There are beach chairs, towels, beach umbrellas and a washer dryer! We enjoyed eating breakfast and lunch in the apartment and Cynia and Andy's recommendations for restaurants for dinner were spot on. We also loved sitting on the spacious balcony and spending late afternoons relaxing by the pool.

The apartment is situated south of Fifth (SoFi) which for us was perfect since it is out of the craziness yet close enough, should one want to partake! We walked everywhere, however there is a local bus for a quarter! which takes you right up to Lincoln Road. Rental bikes are right out front, we didn't do this though.

I would definitely return to this apartment, Cynia and Andy were very quick to respond to my questions and very easy to deal with.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Premier Unit in Ideal Location on Ocean Drive

  • 5 of 5

This condo unit is right where you want to be. You are above the tree line of the park across the street that separates you from the ocean and the beach, so you see the park, the beach, direct ocean views in front, and can people watch on Ocean Drive. Not too noisy for being on a busy street, which I think the park helps with. Convenient to lots of great restaurants, my favorite was CJs Seafood for grouper sandwiches and oysters (Ocean Drive & 6th). You get a secure parking spot in the garage where parking is at a premium. Easy walk through the park to get to the beach. Bathrooms and closets are fantastic. Comfortably sleeps 4-5, but I wouldn't try more than that. The kitchen is great for breakfast and lunch to save money. Washer & dryer are good, and they provided plenty of towels, but the beach chairs and umbrellas were pretty worn out, so I ended up buying a new beach chair. We went on a boat tour, kayaking and visited with friends and relatives. A perfect vacation, and I don't give 5 stars easily! I will definitely try to book here again when we get a chance to come back.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Never again! Perfect location but not ready on arrival and very dirty

  • 1 of 5


The location in Miami Beach is perfect. It has one parking space. The owner was nice and quick in answering our questions.


The apartment was not ready when we arrived shortly after 4 p.m. directly from Europe after a flight of 11 hours and with a time difference of 6 hours. The owner and the real estate lady were informed one week before arrival about all details (flight number, arriving time at MIA etc.) and we texted the real estate lady when we left MIA but nobody had the courtesy to check if the apartment was ready and nobody was there when we arrived with the taxi. Imagine our feeling: We are seniors, we had a very long day and it was 10 p.m. for us and we stand with our entire luggage on the street waiting for the real estate lady when the cleaner arrived. We could deposit the luggage in the apartment and had to leave to hang around until the apartment was ready after more than 3 hours.

The apartment was very dirty:


We found a towel and a cap under the bed in the master bedroom


We found tuft of hairs and a cover of a razor in the shower


We could hardly open the door from the living room to the terrace. The next day we found out why: the inner guidance of the sliding doors was full of dirt and even water


Taking a shower the next morning we found (apart of the hairs and the razor cover) the bath towels stained. I washed them and when I opened the dryer I found a lot of bath towels. They were full of spots and with a bad smell (no wonder because the washing machine was set on cycle cold/cold).


All the floors were awful dirty, we never walked barefoot.


The terrace furniture including the cushions were terrible filthy too, no way to sit outside.


The bed sheet of the master bedroom had a hole and the curtains were unhinged at some positions. It is nothingness but after all we paid a fortune per night.

The owner was informed and - apart from apologies - offered to stay an additional night free of charge (we had of course already other bookings) or a free night at an eventual next stay. That topped it all off! We have not asked for anything but if we would have expected something it would have been a refund of the cleaning fee (which is much less than an additional night). So a bad crisis management in addition.

Coming regular to Miami Beach we will choose one of the luxury hotels next time. For that money we will get a very good room which is nice and clean and ready on arrival and we strongly recommend you to do the same.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Heidi; Thank you for reviewing your stay in our condo. We strive to make any improvements necessary that will make our guests' stay the best that it can be and your review will do nothing but assist us in doing so. Since you had addressed these issues with us on previous emails, we have taken steps to investigate fully what events took place that created these issues. We only regret that we heard about your dissatisfaction from you the day prior to your departure rather than early during your stay so that we could have remedied the problems or found a way to make it up to you while you were there. As we told you in our earlier correspondence, our first desire was to make up for any inconvenience or displeasure that you experienced while in our unit. We made some offers in order to do so, such as an additional free night's stay and if that was not plausible, we also asked that you to make any suggestions. However, you told us that you were not desiring to receive anything in replacement for you inconvenience which left us not knowing how to make it up to you. In the meantime, you should know that we have been working hard to make sure that our rental management team handles same-day turnover arrivals more efficiently than they did yours, in terms of cleanliness and timeliness. In addition, we have reinforced to our management team the importance of performing a thorough pre-arrival inspection, to make sure that the condo is renter-ready. Thankfully, in the 11 years that we have been renting our unit, we have not had any complaints or negative reviews which means that we have been successful in providing our guests the best possible experience. However, these things can happen, even if in rare occasions, especially during the holiday seasons. Once again, we sincerely apologize that you may have found our condo unsatisfactory but hope that at least this experience will benefit other future guests. Regards, Cynia and Andy
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1


Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Miami International airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Nicky Beach
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Miami Beach cc
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
395 to I-95
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Prime Italian
Nearest Beach
South beach
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

South Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Winter / Spring 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Apr 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 14.0%

Surcharges may apply when stays include holiday weeks or special events such as Urban Week, Memorial Day w/e, July 4th, Christmas, NY Eve, etc...

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message

You might like these similar properties