Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sand Villa! Your OCMD Family Vacation Destination!

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths2
Space 1,800 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Full and TWO 1/2 Baths, Sleeps 8

***NO SENIOR WEEK RENTALS - Under the age of 25 & Youth groups need not apply, no exceptions***

Clean 3 bedroom (2 King, 2 Full, 2 twin), 2 FULL Bath, and 2 HALF bath (yes, FOUR commodes!) townhome in North Ocean City.

Walk to the DE line. Private location, perfect for families, short walk, 150 feet, to the handicapped accessible dune access. Well maintained, Up-to-date decor, new carpeting, clean unit.

No Smoking - strictly enforced

Interested in a smaller unit? Traveling with a large group? Have friends/Family wanting to vacay at same time, in the same area? Check out #4449520, three blocks south, ocean block.

More Details

Lisa Jones
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Lisa,

We had a great time at your house this weekend. And were sad to come home on Monday which was clearly the best day of the weekend. The keypad lock worked perfectly as our group arrived at different times. Proximity to the beach, groceries, and 7-11 is impeccable.

The amenities were perfect for our size group. Parking was plentiful. The cleaning company did a pretty nice job before our arrival and it was very handy to have the basics already there I.e. dish detergent, dish rag, paper towel, etc. the kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils and supplies.

We will certainly keep your home in mind for our annual trip.


May 2013
  • 1 of 1


Ocean City Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Family
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Ducted Heating
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Area
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - First Floor - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - 2nd Floor - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - 2nd Floor - toilet
    Bathroom 4 - 3rd Floor - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , pack-n-play in bedroom closet - can be placed anywhere
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , twin over full bunk w/ pull out twin trundle
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Wood Deck
  • wheelchair accessible
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
139th St. Beach Access is a Handicapped accessible dune access.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sand Villa! Your OCMD Family Vacation Destination!
average rating of 4.891892 based on 38 reviews

It was very pleasant and we loved the location

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and plan on returning next summer

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Linthicum, Maryland

This was our third year renting this condo and every year we absolutely love it!!

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of room for our adult children and their children!! Love it!!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome updated unit!

  • 5 of 5

Second year staying here for entire week. Owner made great upgrades even though it didn't need it! New carpet, paint, porch furniture and kitchen upgrades were a sweet surprise. Super clean, no musty smell in any rooms like many OC apts. Lots of space to spread out as a family and 2

Minute walk to beach! Great place and we will be back! Thanks Lisa!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Williamsburg, VA

Perfect for Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for Memorial Day weekend so the temps were borderline for beach play, but there was plenty to do around here. We walked to the golf course, were able to walk to the beach in 5 min, and in 10 min you can drive to the heart of the Ocean City strip.

The house is a lovely beach house, all of the basics are included, and the owners are very responsive. I would recommend this property for anyone wanting beachfront without the crowds!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Candice, Thanks again for choosing to stay at Sand Villa! We hope we have the opportunity to host you and your family again. Thanks for the review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and size.

  • 3 of 5

Perfect for large groups. We were very disappointed that we did not have an outdoor shower for the upper body parts, only a foot shower was available. This required a lot of extra work for us keeping the townhouse sand free. We also had a problem when using the Microwave. When TV has on and you tried to use Microwave it would blow a circuit beaker, and then the TV would take 15 minutes to reset itself. We advised the owner but she was not very attentive to our problems. The Townhouse could use some TLC, especially the shag carpeting. Would not return.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you felt the need to write such a negative review on our home. As discussed on the phone, during your stay, The HOA needed to turn the upper shower head off due to a leak. Things break, repairs need to happen. That was out of my control. Your other issues: Microwave/TV popping a circuit, two holes in a shower curtain liner pulled through the rings, a kitchen cabinet knob stated none of these things were a bother, you just wanted me to know. Your main concern was the outdoor shower. Again, the HOA was handling it. Sorry you had such a terrible stay, but I knew you weren't pleased before I even got this review, by the way you left the home upon your departure. You see my cleaning crew is very thorough, so I get a report after each guest ;) This website has a new feature for home owners. We now get to rate our guests, for the benefit of other home owners. Again, it is unfortunate that you disliked our home so much. Good luck in your future travels.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Another Great Year

  • 5 of 5

Another great family vacation at Sand Villa 4! What can I say, Sand Villa 4 has it all: connivence, cleanliness, spaciousness, quietness, ect.. We have been staying here for 4 years running. Every year it's all fun and NO problems! Owners are great as well. Can't go wrong with Sand Villa 4. See you next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Leo's Seafood Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Leo's Subs Crabs & Chicken
Seafood Restaurant
Billy's Sub Shop & Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
OC 360 Eats & Drinks
American Restaurant
Kirby's Red Onion Grill
Bar & Grill
My Thai OC
Thai Restaurant
Captain's Pizza & Subs
Pizza Restaurant
Sushi Cafe
Sushi Restaurant
Phillips Seafood House
Seafood Restaurant
Mp's Philly Cheesesteak-Steak, Crab Cake & Pizza
Cheesesteak Restaurant
Lizzie's Cafe & Bistro 142nd St.
American Restaurant
Best Crabs
Seafood Restaurant
DeVito's Italian Deli & Sub
Italian Restaurant
Ponzetti's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Nick's Original House of Ribs
Barbecue Restaurant
Primo Hoagies
Hoagie Restaurant
Fat Albert's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Johnny's Pizza Bar And Grill
Pizza Restaurant
Fenwick Island Lighthouse
Grab & Go Taco
Mexican Restaurant
Viking Golf & Go-Karts, Thunder Lagoon Waterpark
One Coastal
Fenwick Crab House
Crab House
Surf's Edge Deli & Pizzeria
Ocean Side Sub Shop & Pizzeria
Pizza Restaurant
Flying Fish Cafe and Sushi Bar
Sushi Restaurant
Twilley's Willys Hotdogs
Hot Dog Restaurant
Fin Alley
Seafood Restaurant
Rusty Jimmies Seafood Market & Eatery
Seafood Restaurant
High Stakes Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Matteo's Salsa Loco
Mexican Restaurant
Squarz Pizza Pub
Pizza Restaurant
Cafe Mirage
American Restaurant
Higgins Crab House North
Crab House
Northside Pit & Pub
Ledo Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Nantuckets Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Harpoon Hanna's
Seafood Restaurant
Northside Park
The Abbey Burger Bistro
Hamburger Restaurant
Discoversea Shipwreck Museum
Shark's Cove Marina
Catch 54
Seafood Restaurant
Papá Grande’s Coastal Taquería
Latin American Restaurant
Grotto Pizza
Mancini's Brick Oven Pizzeria and Restaurant
Pizza Restaurant
DQ Grill & Chill Restaurant
Fast Food Restaurant
Parched Pelican
Our Harvest
Crepes and Crazes
Breakfast Restaurant

North Ocean City location. Our area is more Fenwick. Walk to The Village Shops in DE. Also in walking distance, Fisher's Popcorn, miniature golf, Phillip's Restaurant, movie theatre. Leo's is right on the corner, our go-to place for breakfast. Also right at the corner, 7-11.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 6.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties