Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Historic Cole St House, walk to water, Cole Park

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,650 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

1600 Square foot historic house in a great neighborhood walking distance to Cole Park, Spohn Shoreline Hospital and 6-points. Less than a mile and half from downtown, Magee beach and the seawall. This house puts you right near the Lexington, Texas State Aquarium, Corpus Christi Hooks baseball, Museums and more. Less than a block from some great dinning, and shopping. You’ll love our place because of the location, the size and the custom features that make it feel like home.

This house has been remodeled and furnished. This house has 2 very large bedrooms and a third bonus room that can be used as a bedroom as well. It has a working fireplace as well as a 55 inch flat screen TV, cable and wireless internet. The fenced back yard is great for kids or furry children.

The apartment attached to this property has been listed, it is getting great reviews and is available as well.

The Del Mar neighborhood is one of the oldest in the city and currently one of the most desired areas. Located near downtown, the hospitals, shopping and the bay this is the ideal location to experience Corpus Christi.

Less than a block away is 6-points RTA bus station. Also within walking distance you have great options for breakfast (Price's Chef Diner) Lunch (Hester's Cafe), and dinner (Lucianos). There are also some antique shops and Blue Frog Mercantile right around the corner. HEB/CVS are about 1 mile away and a straight shot down Alameda st. Unfortunately, Corpus Christi recently banned Uber (if this upsets you let the mayor know, she lives right down the street) but we do have an Uber alternative called Tride. Which I haven't yet tried.

More Details

Mike Richline
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018


Del Mar House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq ft
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Suite - 1 king , 1 bunk bed
    Blue Room - 1 king
    Sun bonus - 1 queen
    Living area - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill


4/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Historic Cole St House, walk to water, Cole Park
average rating of 4.0 based on 2 reviews

First impression was great, but construction around the area was aweful

  • 3 of 5

Mike was very quick to get back when I was booking, once we arrived at the house first impressions were good but then we notice cracks in the walls and house was in need of some tlc, the bbq was discusting, would not want to cook anything on it, we had a leak coming from our bedroom air conditioner from the rain, and when I contacted him about the toilet not working in the bathroom I never heard back from him. So it was ok but very dirty and needed maintenance, would not stay there again.....

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I don't know how you think you tried contacting me. I have no messages from you after your initial check-in. The air-conditioning does not leak because of the rain. It leaks on occasion because of a drain issue that our maintenance guy will always take care of. If you HAD contacted us us any of these issues we would have corrected them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Round Rock


  • 5 of 5

The house over all, had such a cozy and wonderful feeling and was fully equipped with everything you need. It felt like a second home for us. We had a group of 10 and was able to sleep everyone comfortably. Thank you Mike for letting use your home. Definitely will be booking your house again next year! Thank you for the wine by the way!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $85
Pet Fee $40

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.