Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4BR, 4.5BA Upscale Gulf Shores Penthouse w/ Views, Pools, Walk to Beach

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Simply the best views in Gulf Shores and Orange Beach. Welcome to Mustique Penthouse 1.

The elevator opens to your front door. Inside, over 2500 square feet of luxury…4 big bedrooms, three with outstanding water view and each with en suite bath. A kitchen worthy of the gourmet appellation with yards of granite, all the high end stainless appliances and all the little extras that cooks like the owners would want to have when they travel.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

The living room has wrap around views and big flat screen, comfortable seating for you whole group and opens onto the south deck with its 270 degree view down the beach, across the gulf and back to the north and Mobile Bay. You can see Dauphin Island and Mobile on the beautiful clear days and watch dolphin play down the beach.

The baths…there are 4 full baths and a powder room. Really two master baths with jacuzzi tubs and edge-less showers (one that looks out to the gulf). Needless to say, no waiting. The bedrooms, all spacious, a mix of bedding to accommodate all needs, the two north bedrooms open onto their own deck overlooking the Lagoon, the pool way down below and all of Mobile Bay and ICW. Flat screens and dvds in each. Lots of closets too if need it…one bigger than some bedrooms. There’s a separate laundry room, a little work desk, and not to forget, a dining area that has two 6 top rounds rather than a big table so card games, puzzles….all the beach things, have their own space.

Don’t forget the amenities, outdoor pool on the lagoon, indoor pool, workout room with gulf view, sauna, steam room, and your own Gulf beach to the south, your own dock and gazebo on the lagoon to the north.

It’s a lovely place to spend a vacation. Heck, it would be a great place to live. We have done everything we can think of to make this beautiful condominium feel like home for all our guests. We hope you will come enjoy it.

THE LOCATION

Perched on the edge of Little Lagoon, this incredible location gives you access to all the beach you could possibly want! The complex has multiple pools, a sauna, grilling area and boardwalk straight to the sand.

10 minutes finds you in downtown Gulf Shores, where you can spend a day at the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, enjoy water rides at Waterville or just hang out at Gulf Shores Beach. Try excellent seafood at The Hangout or the Original Oyster House.

Looking for a vacation that offers the ultimate in indulgence? This upscale penthouse on the beach has it all.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

We have had an amazing week filled with fun, food, drink, and love! PH1 is just the perfect place where three generations can live comfortably for a week without stepping all over each other. This home is stocked with everything we needed and more. A true "lux" experience!! Thanks for making our week so very special. We will be back!
Apr 2011
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(76 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
25% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
4BR, 4.5BA Upscale Gulf Shores Penthouse w/ Views, Pools, Walk to Beach
average rating of 4.631579 based on 79 reviews
fortson, GA
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice had a great time.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmond, OK
4

Beautiful views

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice views - great layout and open space,balconies all over!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monroe, LA
5

Lovely Family Vacation.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place is magnificent. It was enough to space for the entire family of 12 ranging in ages from 1-72. The place is decorated very nicely and it makes you feel right at home. My mom loved the kitchen and the guys enjoyed the balcony. The master bathrooms are lovely. The parking next to the elevator was one of the better perks. I can't wait to stay again. The only downside is that its a couple of miles from the Hangout, but the beach being not crowded made up for that.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yakima, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Acworth, GA
5

beach week

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

rental was good. have stayed multiple times on this property and enjoyed. drive in was a nightmare due to traffic each time, but no way to fix that. this unit had several issues being worked on before we got there. management notified us in advance. one problem fixed while we were there. key entry to this unit is an issue. three given and only one works and not easily. bedspread in master was dirty and mirror in master was dirty.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Keith, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will address the cleanliness issues you mentioned with our Housekeeping Team. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tomball, TX
4

4th of July week

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Private access to the beach was amazing, beaches were not over crowded due to no public access. Pool and pier were very nice and well kept. Sitting on the patio watching the waves on the beach whether having coffee or a cocktail was so very relaxing. The AC was not up to par at the beginning of our stay but the rental company went above and beyond to make us comfortable until the repair tech could arrive which was the following day after our complaint. Overall very happy with our stay and would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Amy, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Weldon Spring, MO
5

Extended Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Penthouse condo was everything stated in the description. Great views, spacious and well maintained. Condo complex has only ~40 units, so it was easily to get around and minimal wait times for elevators. Easy access to the beach and pool area is nice. Lack of parking spaces is the only drawback, as you only get permits for 2. We were able to get a extra pass a couple of days later as we noticed all spaces were not being used. We would definitely go back again,

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties