Private 6 BR 4.5 BTH home located in the Foothills 11 minutes to Pearl ST
- english, french, spanish, italian
About Mark Morrison
Mark Morrison purchased this House in 2015
Why Mark Morrison chose Boulder
It's the Tesla of homes and the most spectacular views, 15 acres of privacy and all 11 minutes to Pearl Street - It's the Best in Boulder!
What makes this House unique
Modern in the Mountains!
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Minimum age of primary renter:21
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Not worth the price
The home is in a beautiful location. It is NOT worth the steep price tag. The home is lived in full time by a family and the abundant evidence left our group of 6 feeling uncomfortable. When we arrived the refrigerator was completely full of food an no place for our own items. Not equipped for entertaining or hosting a small group. No ice, so much clutter and stuff everywhere it was challenging to find any open drawer/cabinet to clear off the counters and find a clean space to entertain. The outdoor fire pit is nice but the dining table outside only had 2 camping chairs so we could not eat outside. Be aware there is no air conditioning so the bedrooms upstairs are very warm. Used bars of soap and razors in the showers.
Disappointing and not what we were expecting from the pictures and the high price point.
Lastly, while Mark the owner was accommodating with an early check in and helpful prior to our stay, interactions with the owner became difficult and unpleasant when we tried to address our concerns.
Dear Tina, My sincerest apologies for our home not meeting your expectations. We do appreciate your feedback, yet surprised as we thought we had heard you and resolved your concerns based upon our telephone conversations. When we greeted your friend and walked her through the house, as we always do with our guests, we asked if there was anything she needed and she said, "Your house is awesome and is perfect for our dinner party." We would have gladly removed the books, magazines, fruit and salad bowls and candle ("clutter") had you asked. We are very sorry two shelves and one vegetable bin in the Thermador refrigerator was not enough for your one night stay. We would have certainly setup the outdoor chairs for the outdoor dining tables and ice had you asked just as we had purchased a small wood stove for your requested smore's experience. We do not include "AC" in our listing because this is an ultra luxury German Pasiv Haus with a designed and built environmental air conditioning system keeping the house very cool and comfortable (~74) if used per the instructions. We do provide soap (bottle and bar) as well as disposable razors so sorry these were not acceptable to you. We hope your next VRBO experience is a great one! Be Well, Mark
Beautiful house in a spectacular property. Exactly as advertised.
Thank You for the compliments Chris and delighted we met your expectations - We do our best to serve our guests for a wonderful experience!