Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fully Updated, Great Views Waters Edge 317

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom Gulf Front Condominium with Fantastic Views

Be sure to check out our other listing.

Vrbo number 783524 - Waters Edge 3 bedroom

Okaloosa Island offers gorgeous white sand beaches and the Emerald Green waters of the Florida Gulf Coast. There are no high rises here, which means less traffic, less people, and more fun in the sun. Once you visit, you will not want to go anywhere else.

This condo was purchased in the fall of 2016.

Living area has a full size sofa, chaise lounge chair and an accent chair. 55" LG television with an LG blu-ray DVD player.

Balcony has 4 chairs and one side table with spectacular views of the Emerald Coast.

Fully equipped kitchen with everything you need to prepare a meal. Dining area seats 6 with 2 additional bar stools.

Wireless internet in the unit.

Full size Washer and Dryer in unit.

Master Bedroom has a comfortable king size bed and balcony access. Wake up to beautiful gulf views directly from your bed. Bedroom has an attached master bathroom with stand up shower and jacuzzi tub, two sinks and a walk in closet. The bedroom also has a 40" LG TV and Blu-ray DVD player.

Second bedroom has king sized bed and plenty of closet space and a 40" LG TV and Blu-ray DVD player.

Third bedroom has a queen sized bed and plenty of closet space. Also has a 32" LG TV. This bedroom has a bathroom with a stand up shower.

Hallway has bunk-area. Perfect for young children.

Hallway bathroom has full sized tub and shower.

This unit comes with two available parking spaces. There is a 4 level parking deck, which allows for three levels to be covered from weather.

Beach service, which includes two chairs and an umbrella, is included in season (March 1-October 31). There are two additional chairs in the unit.

Keyless entry means no more lost keys.

Upgrades done in the fall of 2016:

Freshly painted, including trim

All new kitchen cabinets, countertops, and appliances (including washer and dryer)

New cookware and kitchen utensils

All new living room furniture

All new tvs and blu ray players with every tv

All new bedroom furniture for all three bedrooms (including mattresses)

All new window treatments

All new ceiling fans and vanity lights.

All new sink faucets.

New cabinets and countertops in master bath

New flooring in living area, master bedroom, second and third bedrooms

All new linens for beds and bath.

New patio furniture.

New keyless lock

New a/c unit

There are many more updates done.

Weekly rentals (Saturday to Saturday) are preferred. We will consider shorter lengths when they are close to the arrival date.

This is a Non-Smoking unit. No Pets Allowed. Must be 25 or older to rent.

Keywords: condo, gulf front, beach front, Okaloosa Island, near Destin, top floor, family friendly

More Details

Owner
owner/property manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2017

About owner/property manager

We are a family of 4. We first visited Okaloosa Island in 2009. We fell in love with the gorgeous sand and emerald green waters. We purchased our first condo in 2011 and now own 3. We love making our place feel like home. We want our guests to enjoy their stay in an updated, comfortable, and clean condo. When those needs are met, all that is left is making memories.

owner/property manager purchased this condo in 2016

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Hallway - 1 bunk bed
  • 3 Bedrooms with all new mattresses.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Notes:
Free beach service from March 1-October 31. There are additional beach chairs in the unit.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fully Updated, Great Views Waters Edge 317
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

It's a very nice property with excellent views and right on the beach in a quiet spot. Unfortunately there was some building-wide construction and exterior painting that was happening during our stay that resulted in the windows being taped over for most of the stay, but this was outside the control of the owners, and they issued us a partial refund for the inconvenience, and were otherwise decent on the communication end. Cable TV in every room, good appliances, well maintained otherwise.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for the construction issues. As you said, it was beyond our control. The entire building is undergoing a face lift and unfortunately, improvements are never convenient. Thank you for staying.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nicely updated with a great view

  • 5 of 5

This was our 8th trip to Water's Edge and the nicest condo we have stayed in. 3rd floor is perfect because you have easy access to parking, a great view, and are still a short walk down the stairs to the beach. Every room is nicely decorated and flooring is good for a beach condo. We also enjoyed being at the end of the building in front of green space instead of overlooking the pool. The owners of this condo are very friendly and easy to work with. Communication was excellent!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We enjoy the convenience of the parking deck to this unit as well. We hope you return soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo! Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

We have been vacationing in Florida for over 10 years always staying in Destin so this year we decided to change up and stay in Santa Rosa. The location and view from the condo balcony were fantastic. The condo was roomy enough for 8 of us (5 adults - 3 kids) and the beds were awesome! Everything was updated and clean, and the small amenities were a nice plus! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to have good quality beds and keep our units updated. We hope you return soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Proximity to the beach is outstanding. The condo is clean and is outfitted nicely.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, family friendly property.

  • 5 of 5

We loved everything about the condo, well maintained and beautiful! Beach and pool access were awesome. Easy to get to many restaurants and stores. Would return to this unit.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cleveland, Tn
5

Immaculate

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was perfect! The owners provided everything we needed and the condo was very spacious! I appreciated the beach service that was included with the rental and I loved having the extra beach chairs that were provided in the condo. Our favorite part of the day is after everyone has gone out for dinner and the extra chairs allowed us seating while we enjoyed the evening hours on the beach. I also appreciated the little touches like the hand soap and shampoo provided. The condo was immaculate and beautifully decorated! The view from the balcony was GREAT! Thanks so much for sharing your beach paradise.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Late afternoon is a great time to enjoy the beach with it being less crowded. We hope you return soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Saturday to Saturday stays required during summer months. Weekly (Sat-Sat) preferred year round. Shorter stays will be considered closer to arrival date.

$350 deposit is due at booking (plus the vrbo fee). The balance is due 60 days from arrival date. A refundable damage deposit of $200 is assessed and will be refunded within 7 days of departure provided no damage is done to the unit.

BE SURE TO CHECK OUT OUR OTHER LISTING VRBO #783524

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.