Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

BOOK NOW! June 9 - 17 Available - Grayton Beach 5BR w/ Views & Private Pool

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 3,200 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 20

Enjoy gulf views from every room of this 5BR/4BA vacation home in Grayton Beach. Take a dip in the private pool, sleep soundly in sprawling bedrooms, relax on sunny balconies, and stroll minutes to restaurants and white sand beaches. Sleeps 20.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Look no further, you’ve found the perfect vacation house in Santa Rosa Beach.

The home’s main living space has a welcoming beach-inspired vibe, hardwood floors, and ocean-centric artwork. There’s seating for ten and a large flat screen TV mounted above a decorative fireplace.

After a day at the beach, whip up group meals in the updated kitchen. Open to the dining area, this contemporary space features sleek floor-to-ceiling cabinetry, an eye-catching glass tile backsplash, and stainless-steel appliances including a dual oven and dishwasher.

Gather for meals at a dining table that seats ten beneath a delightful surfboard light fixture. An adjacent bar area with granite countertops seats four more.

Two bedrooms can be found on the home’s main level. The first has two queen beds, two twin fold-out couches, and a 37” flat screen TV. The second bedroom has a full-over-full bunk bed and a 37” flat screen. A shared bathroom has a tub/shower combo.

On the upper level, three more guest rooms are all very large, each offering an en-suite baths.

The third bedroom features a king bed, twin bed, and 55” flat screen TV. French doors lead to an expansive balcony with outdoor seating and fabulous gulf views. Equally spacious, the fourth bedroom also has balcony access. It offers a king bed, full-size sleeper sofa and a 55” flat screen. Next door, the fifth bedroom boasts a king bed, twin daybed with a trundle and a 47” flat screen.

Outdoor spaces include the lovely private pool, as well as the large front deck with a dining table and gas grill. Enjoy a festive al fresco barbeque as you watch the sun set over the gulf.

THE LOCATION

This spacious home is just steps from the ocean in the Grayton Beach neighborhood of Santa Rosa Beach - a wonderfully laidback coastal community. Stroll or sunbathe beside the gulf (just 15 yards away), flit between boutique shops, or catch live music virtually every night of the week.

Santa Rosa Beach has a year-round calendar of concerts and events, and is home to some of Florida’s best restaurants. Savor southern-style seafood at Fish Out of Water, or head to Chiringo for tasty Spanish-influenced dishes. Both are within an easy 8-minute drive.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

This property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2018

Amenities

Grayton Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • 3 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 3 Sofa Beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
33% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
BOOK NOW! June 9 - 17 Available - Grayton Beach 5BR w/ Views & Private Pool
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews
5

Perfect Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our family has been staying in the Destin and surrounding area for over 12 years. Our wants and needs have changed as our children have grown older, married and had children of their own.

Some of the most specific things we look for when renting are; 1) beach front, 2) privacy (both in the home, on the beach and in the area surrounding the home), 3)not necessarily a new home but one that is well maintained, 4) location in being convenient to restaurants and shopping and close to biking and running paths.

Our family agreed that Bahama Breeze has been our favorite so far. This home fit our family well. Although it is not "beach front" it is close enough we did not feel that we had to pack up and move every time we decided to go to the water.

The home also has a great layout which accommodated our family of 14 well. The outside areas were very usable with an inviting front porch area, as well as the pool and grill. The home (inside and out) was decorated beautifully. We also appreciated plenty of towels and even beach towels (cleverly embroidered with BAHAMA BREEZE).

Although construction was being done on the biking/running path we were able to enjoy it early before the workers started. We also understand the upgrade is necessary and the inconvenience is only temporary. Seaside is close as well as Blue Mountain Creamery and Big Daddy bike shop.

Some of our favorite restaurants and grocery stores are only a few miles away.

Thank you to the owners and to Turnkey for making our stay one of the most pleasant and memorable.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great House with a Great View

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything about the house was flawless. We did have some issues as the propane tank was not filled and the pool was not heated as it was supposed to be. It was handled accordindly, I would absolutely recommend this house for rent.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brian, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re also glad we were able to deliver a new propane tank and help resolve the pool heating issues after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice property with few inconveniences

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful house on a nice location. Easy access to beach and not too far from shops. The kitchen was well organized with plenty of utensils. However, if you are planning to rent the property you need to be aware of one quirk. The owner does not give access to the thermostat to limit the electricity bills. The property owner has placed a box with a lock around the thermostat. We happened to rent the house for about a week in December, during one of the days the temperature outside dropped to 38 F and the entire house felt cold. Since the thermostat was locked and set to cooling mode at 72 F, there was no way for us to heat the house. When the house is given for rent it is very unprofessional to lock the thermostat and have the renters suffer in discomfort !

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Nikhil, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. That being said, we do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the set temperature in the home. Please know that the lock on the thermostat has since been removed so guests are now able to adjust the temperature as needed. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Germantown, TN
5

Great Fall Break

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location, tons of space, we had all the kids downstairs and the adults upstairs. Tv and internet worked great for all the devices. Furniture was in good shape and beds were comfortable. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Amazing! The best kitchen I've ever seen. So organized. That's just one of the pluses to this trip. The rooms are so spacious. I love the decor. The pool was so much fun for everyone. It was just a relaxing and fun weekend. You could hear the ocean in the house anytime a door was open. I would love to go back again.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
5

Fantastic family getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We thoroughly enjoyed the house. It was well maintained and very comfortable for the entire family. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.