Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lighthouse 801 - Great corner unit with a view to match!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,547 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Welcome to one of the most popular and exclusive condos in Gulf Shores. At Lighthouse, you will find the best of everything! The location is perfect, close to shopping, dining, the beach, and the world famous "The Hangout." The complex has amazing amenities with two large outdoor, gulf front pools (one zero entry), an indoor pool, and private beach access, just to name a few.

The interior is spacious and offers of of the largest balconies you will find on the Gulf Coast, wrapping all the way around from the East corner. The kitchen is fully set up for you to prepare the catch of the day and entertain your entire family. There are three bedrooms including a huge master suite with balcony access.

Come and see why the Lighthouse is the perfect family destination for your family and we are sure you will come back year after year. Let us help make this vacation the best ever!

This property is professionally managed by Poole & Associates

Quoted price includes a single Parking Pass. Up to one additional Parking Pass may be purchased upon arrival or by contacting the office directly.

Must be 25 to rent

No Pets, No Smoking

More Details

Property Manager
Poole & Associates
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

About Poole & Associates

Poole & Associates

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1547 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Lighthouse 801 - Great corner unit with a view to match!!
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
5

Loved everything about it.

  • 5 of 5

Condo was so nice, we stay there 5yrs ago. My sisters and brother-in laws and my husband will stay again!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very clean and loved the corner unit balcony!!

  • 4 of 5

Only complaint is that I was not aware of a HomeAway service charge of $152.00 billed to my credit card, in addition to my rental fee!!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

LOVED THE PROPERTY AND LOCATION.. NEXT TIME I WOULD LOVE A LOWER FLOOR

  • 4 of 5

WE LOVED STAYING AT THE LIGHTHOUSE AND WE LOVED #801 JUST RIGHT FOR US. MY 80 YEAR OLD MOM WENT WITH US WHO DOES NOT LIKE THE ELEVATOR. WE ALL WENT OUT FOR DESSERT AND SHE STAYED AT CONDO. WELL THE FIRE ALARM WENT OFF AND SHE CALLED PANICKING AND WHEN WE TRIED TO CALL TO FIND OUT WHAT WAS GOING ON WE WERE TREATED RUDE. I WANT TO STAY AT LIGHTHOUSE AGAIN BUT MAYBE 3RD FLOOR

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First let me say that we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the unit. We are very disheartened to hear that you were treated rudely when you called to find out what was going on with the fire alarm. We assume that you called the Lighthouse front desk because I assure you that no one in this office would be be rude to a guest about a fire alarm going off with their elderly parent in the room. We hope to see you again next year for another great vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lighthouse unit 801

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time. The unit was spacious and well kept. Kitchen is really stocked well with lots of dishes, pots and pans, glasses and even a crock pot! New carpet and furniture in living area and new carpet in both guest bedroom. Sure they will be replacing carpet in master bedroom soon. Would love to go back. With kids, I believe the unit could comfortably sleep 8.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, great view, very clean

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time and great experience with the condo and property management. With that being said, the condo itself could use some updates and fixes. Couches were sunken in so much it was even hard to sit in them. Cracked floor tiles and broken woodwork in spots. The balcony was FANTASTIC, as was the view and location. Located within walking distance of a lot of restaurants. Although we did have a lovely stay, would probably pick a different condo in the same building next time.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your vacation, but apologize that not everything was to your liking. Based on your feedback and the previous guest, the owner has decided to replace the couch and love seat. We have also cleaned the carpets and are having maintenance look into replacing the broken tiles and fix the woodwork as needed. We hope to see you again soon for another fun vacation with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Old and dirty.

  • 2 of 5

Unit is not well maintained. Old suede uncomfortable couches. Dark heavy old furniture. Stained carpet. Master bedroom bed frame broke just from sitting on it. Fridge shelf broke. Loud pounding noises during day from construction in other condo. Contacted propert management with all these concerns and told since it was private condo they could do nothing.

Did have a long balcony with lovely view but only a few uncomfortable chairs.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We were surprised to hear that you found the unit unkempt as it is one of our more highly praised units. We strive to maintain the highest standards with our units, and we would go out of our way to fix any issues that we are able to. The stain on the carpet was not reported to us, and we will be looking to send someone to clean the carpets. The other issues you mentioned were not reported until check out, which gave us no chance to send maintenance to make it right for you. You were also not told there was nothing we could do, we told you that the decorations and furniture belonged to the owner and is not something that we are authorized to change without their consent. We indicated that we would pass along the suggestions and feedback to the owner for reference when making updates to the unit.We wish your stay could have been more enjoyable and that we had been given an adequate chance to make things better during your stay. UPDATE: The owner has listened to the feedback of you and the next guest and decided to replace the couch and love seat. We have also had the carpets cleaned.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Sea N Suds
Seafood Restaurant
Island Pancake House
Cafe
Ragatta Condominiums
Cafe
New Orleans Orginal Snoballs
Gulf Island Grill
Grill
Pink Pony Pub
Seafood Restaurant
Mikee's Seafood
Seafood Restaurant
Ribs & Reds
Barbecue Restaurant
Rita's Frozen Custard
The Hangout
Seafood Restaurant
Snappy's Snowcones
Shrimp Basket Gulf Shores
Seafood Restaurant
Crico's Pizza & Subs
Pizza Restaurant
Papa Rocco's
Pizza Restaurant
JOHN GYRO mediterranean 2
Mediterranean Restaurant
Yabba's Wacky Snack Shack
Ice Cream Shop
The Steamer Baked Oyster Bar
Seafood Restaurant
Matt's Homemade Alabama Icecream
Ice Cream Shop
Gulf Shores Public Beach
Original Oyster House Seafood Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
The Royal Oyster
Oyster Bar Restaurant
Sassy Bass Crazy Donuts
Donut Shop
DeSoto's Seafood Kitchen
Seafood Restaurant
The Flying Harpoon - Kitchen 11-1 Bar 11-2
Seafood Restaurant
Escape House Waterville
Hog Wild BBQ
Barbecue Restaurant
Bill’s By the Beach
Seafood Restaurant
Nolan's Restaurant & Lounge
Lounge
Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo
King Neptune's Seafood Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Duck's Coastal Kitchen
Breakfast Restaurant
Matt's
Flip Flop Deli Shop - Gulf Shores
Hazel's Nook
Breakfast Restaurant
Bahama Bob's Beach Side Cafe
Seafood Restaurant
Chocolate corner
Chocolate Shop
Cafe Beignets of Alabama
Cafe
Soul Bowlz
MARGARITA LOCA BAR & GRILL
Mexican Restaurant
Fish River Grill
Seafood Restaurant
Tequilas Mexican Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
Sunset Cork Room
Organic Restaurant
The Cove Bar and Grill
Bar & Grill
Gulf Shores Dog Park
Santa Fe Mexican Grill
China Dragon
Chinese Restaurant
Foam coffee and shop
Coffee Shop
Amelia's Deli & Catering
Deli
David L. Bodenhamer Center
Janino's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties