Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

*Summer Place 106-Ground Floor-Gulf Front-3 bed/2 bath-Direct Access to Beach*

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,350 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

The View says GORGEOUS and the Ground Floor says CONVENIENCE!!!

*Complimentary Beach Service is included with your rental: 2 chairs and 1 umbrella available March 1 to October 31 2017

*Complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet

Come enjoy our beachfront, ground floor 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo located on one of Florida's most beautiful beaches. Our ground floor unit is located at Summer Place Condominums which is conveniently located to many restaurants, beach shops, and grocery stores. Sit back, relax and enjoy the gorgeous view of the pool area and crystal blue ocean waters. You have you own patio with a bar height table and chairs to enjoy the view. You can walk right out onto the pool deck which has two pools (one is heated during winter months) and a hot tub. Past the pool deck, the boardwalk leads to the sugar white sands and beautiful Gulf of Mexico. It is about 30-40 steps to the ocean from your patio. Area attractions include the Gulfarium, Fishing Pier, restaurants, beach shops and more...you can walk on the beach or sidewalk...no car needed to get to the pier. Families will love our cozy and conveniently located beachfront, ground floor condo!

There are 4 LCD flat screen TVs, one is 52' in the living room'. Great for watching a sporting event or movie while inside relaxing. A gorgeous view of the Gulf, sand dunes, pools and hot tub from the living room couch and the patio is just steps from the pool deck.

There is one king bed in the master bedroom, two queen beds in guest room, and a bunk bed set for the kiddos. Very Family Friendly. Washer & Dryer in laundry room. The location of our condo can't be beat!!!

More Details

Property Manager
Jill Hunt-Manager / Debbie & Tommy Foster-Owners
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

About Jill Hunt-Manager / Debbie & Tommy Foster-Owners

We live in Pocahontas, Arkansas and have vacationed at Okaloosa Island for the last 10 years with family and friends. This is a dream come true for us to have a condo on the island. Our daughter Jill Hunt manages the condo for us. She can answer any questions you may have about the condo or the area.

Jill Hunt-Manager / Debbie & Tommy Foster-Owners purchased this condo in 2009

Why Jill Hunt-Manager / Debbie & Tommy Foster-Owners chose Fort Walton Beach

We wanted a beachfront condo where we could spend time with family and friends without the crowds. We choose Okaloosa Island for the small town feel, convenient location, and spectacular views of the ocean. The locals are very friendly and there are plenty of things to do right around the condo. Destin is just a 10 minute drive (depending on traffic). The pier is within walking distance to our favorite beach shop Kitty Hawk's...Be sure and check it out. There is something for everyone young and young at heart. Summer Place is a family friendly area so come on out, relax and enjoy the view. It's amazing!!! We hope you will come see for yourself!!!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We greatly enjoyed the condo! It was beautiful! We tried to clean up well for you all and treat it as our own home. The first floor access was awesome with a 3 year old. We still had a lot of privacy but were able to hop out to the pool any time we wanted. Thank you for opening up your home away from home to us! The next time we come back to the Ft Walton area, I'll contact you. We wanted to say another month! :)

God bless!



I received this in an email from our guest! The first floor is really the way go when you are at the beach with little ones!! This family was so nice and pleasant to talk with and we are so glad they treated our condo as their own home and took such great care of it during their stay! We look forward to them joining us again! From Jill Hunt-Manager
May 2013
  • 1 of 16

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king
    2nd Bedroom - 2 queen
    Bunkroom - Bunkbeds
  • Bunkroom has a Play Station II for the kiddos.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Non Smoking and Pets are not allowed. There are activity guides located in the lobby.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

*Summer Place 106-Ground Floor-Gulf Front-3 bed/2 bath-Direct Access to Beach*
average rating of 4.952381 based on 58 reviews
3

Should be more informed

  • 3 of 5

The condo itself is great, but we stay there for the location of the pool, have a spinal needs who loves to swim and is about the only thing he will do, the heater was turned off I was told the middle of April and the water was like ice water, so he wouldn't even put his feet in it. Had I known this we would have looked elsewhere where he could swim.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our condo. My apologies regarding your experience with the pool. This spring has been much cooler than usual. I was not aware that the heater was turned off however I do know the homeowner's association (they maintain the pools for the property) determines when it is time to turn off the heater. Unfortunately, the owners do not have a say in this matter. I am so sorry that you and your family could not enjoy the pool area but I am very glad you enjoyed the condo itself. I greatly appreciate you bringing this to my attention as I can bring it up at our next homeowner's association meeting. I hope this experience will not deter you from returning to our condo in the future. Thank you again for your review on our condo!!! Jill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint John, Indiana
5

Very clean. Great location

  • 5 of 5

The condo was nice and clean. Lots of utensils stocked in the kitchen made cooking easy. We were a little disappointed with the size of the bunk room but our boys thought it was awesome. 1st floor is definitely the way to go with small children.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! The ground floor really is nice especially if you have kids! The bunk room is small however the kids usually really enjoy it. It's nice to have a TV in there for them. Thank you for reviewing our propert! I hope you and your family will visit us again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Return to Summer Place

  • 5 of 5

After traveling to other destinations , we have returned to Summer Place, because of the beautiful beaches and easy excess to the many resturants, and friendly people. The Fosters beach condo was one of the most confortable, the master bed was like floating on a cloud. Having your own laundry facility within the condo is a definite plus. They also furnished all the kitchen supplies necessary, and the newer pots and pans were so nice. And the furniture was very comfortable. Jill was always quick to respond to any concerns. We'll definitely be back. Thanks so much , The Peterson's- Cromwell,Mn

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our condo. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your visit and are coming back next year!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

FOSTER'S ON THE BEACH

  • 5 of 5

What an amazing location! We spent Christmas there and it was magical! Jill made the trip so easy to book and there were stores and restaurants within walking distance.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed the condo! I hope you will visit us again in the summer time! Thanks so much!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great vacation spring 2015

  • 5 of 5

What a perfect place for a vacation. Adults and children of our party were equally happy. The condo was in perfect condition, clean, tastefully decorated, convenient to shopping and restaurants and best of all........the beach!

It just doesn't get any better. Thanks to the management for the attention to detail, from start to finish.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tipp City, Ohio
5

The perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures for this condo doesn't do it justice. When we arrived I was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful this condo was. I am so glad I booked this condo. Last year we went to Panama City Beach and it was so packed with spring breakers that I wanted something that was more family oriented for this year. The beach was absolutely beautiful and this condo couldn't have been more perfect for us. I've never stayed in a ground floor condo and I can honestly say that I don't know if I'd want to stay in anything that isn't ground floor now! We were totally spoiled by Foster's on the Beach!

This condo is very clean and Jill goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is a good one. I saw dolphins from the beach on two different days! My husband and father went to the Pier to fish and caught a ton of Spanish Mackerel. Because this condo had so much room I was able to have my parents (78 & 76) come along with us. I've made memories here with them that I will carry with me forever. My mom who is not a beach person really enjoyed this trip with us. Thank you for everything. My dad is already bugging me to book it for next year!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Fort Walton Beach/Okaloosa Island is great vacation spot. Destin is a 10-15 minute drive depending on the traffic. The fishing pier is within walking distance as well as many shops and restaurants both on the beach and bayside.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Apr 16 2017 - May 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,495
 
 
Summer 2017
May 28 2017 - Aug 5 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,300
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 6 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,495
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 3 2017 - Oct 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,295
 
 
Fall/Winter
Oct 29 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$750
$1,650
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 10 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
$750
$1,650
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 11 2018 - Apr 14 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,695
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

***Please contact Jill Hunt to confirm correct rates and dates that are available.***

Rates are subject to change without notice.

Reservation/Damage Deposit $300.00
Cleaning Charge $125
Florida Sales Tax 11% will be added
Maximum Persons 8
Extra Charge of $100 Per Person/Per Night
Credit Cards Accepted - Visa & Mastercard through PayPal

$300 deposit is required to reserve your dates
Rental payment is due 60 days prior to check-in date.
Check, Credit Card, or PayPal accepted

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties