Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Peaches Retreat on the San Bernard River

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Space 3,300 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

This beautiful two level waterfront home is situated on tranquil San Bernard River!

The home is ideally located for many outdoor activities, including fishing, boating, sailing, bird watching and much more. Some of the best water in Texas for wake boarding and bare-footing! Great outdoor space with over 3000 sqft of decking (7 decks) and 2.5 acre yard. Sit on the deck in the evening with a cool drink, enjoy the gorgeous sunset and fire pit!

This five (5) bedroom, four and a half (4.5) bath home features an open living & dining area with a well-equipped kitchen and features a pool table. The house can sleep 16 people comfortably.

All bedrooms are located upstairs. The master bedroom has a king bed, a private bath, sauna and deck. A guest bedroom with a king bed and private deck; the room shares a bath with the third bedroom which has a queen bed. The bunkroom has two full beds, two twin beds, full floor mattress; bathroom in hallway. Last bedroom has a king bed and a private bathroom. There is also a queen blow up mattress available for use.

The home has a large breezeway downstairs to relax in the shade. The predominant southeast winds blow through ensuring pleasant weather on even the warmest of days.

Other features include:

• Cable television with DVR and AppleTV (2 televisions)

• Wi-Fi for wireless internet access (ask for passcode)

• Central air conditioning upstairs

• Washer/dryer upstairs

• Large open parking for several cars

• Large private upper deck

PETS CONSIDERED - please email inquiry prior to booking!


PLEASE NOTE: We have a rental agreement that needs to be signed and sent back before we will accept a booking. Please send a message for more information.

NO Parties/Events/Gatherings/DJs - if the number of occupants on the property exceeds the booking/rental agreement, will result in loss of security deposit and asked to leave. Property under surveillance at entrance to ensure arrival and departure times are maintained.


More Details

Natalie Fink
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Well, we survived! No, I'm kidding. This house was perfect! We stuffed everyone in each room and filled every bed. The weather got a little chilly! But that didn't stop us from tubing and wake surfing on the river! The house met every expectation and had everything we needed and more. It was far enough from home, but close enough away. Thank you Natalie for all you do, and for allowing us to spend the weekend at your beautiful home. This weekend was one to remember!!
Apr 2017
  • 1 of 6


Brazoria House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 12:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 3:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Max. adults: 18
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • NO Parties/Events/Gatherings/DJs - if the number of occupants on the property exceeds the booking/rental agreement, will result in loss of deposit
  • Property under surveillance at entrance to ensure arrival and departure times are maintained.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 Master - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - - toilet
  • towels provided
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - Master - 1 king , private bath
    Bedroom 2 - - 1 king , private bath
    Bedroom 3 - - 1 king , bath share with bedroom 4
    Bedroom 4 - - 1 queen , share bath with bedroom 3
    Bedroom 5 - - 1 queen , 3 double , 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , bunk: two full, two twins; floor mattress: full; blow: queen
  • bedding provided
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
  • churches
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Peaches Retreat on the San Bernard River
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews

Perfect location for a house to relax at

  • 5 of 5

Natalie the owner was nice to let us stay there. Her house had everything you can ask for. The pool table and the huge patio area was a hit. Whenever I had a question about anything Natalie responded very promptly. Thank you again

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Corey! We enjoyed having you all there and hope you will consider us for your next vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

Very cool property. We spent Thanksgiving around the firepit overlooking the river! Plenty of room for 16 of us. Owners were great and easy to reach at all times.

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Pedro,CA

Beautiful peaceful clean

  • 5 of 5

Staying here was great my family had a wonderful time it allowed us to be in one place at the same time with enough room to stretch everything that was provided was more than enough from towels to bedding to swim suits water shoes etc it was nice and clean the only problem was the wifi going in and out and cell phone reception was not steady but I'd rather be with my entire family with limited reception in a beautiful house with the river in the back yard on 2.5 acres of secluded peaceful land than the noise of the city thanks so much for a wonderful visit me and my family really enjoyed our week stay

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

The property was very beautiful. Being there brought back memories of growing up on the good old San Bernard. But the problem that i had with the place was not the place itself but the owner. My family and I rented the property for the weekend. We wanted a place that was kid friendly since it was my youngest daughter's graduation. I higherd a Dj for my daughter, and her friends to play some music for a few hours. It was the understanding that we could have guest, and that no more than 20 guest could stay over night. The evening of the gathering went very well everyone enjoyed themselves, even though the police was called due to the music being a bit load. Which was uncalled for because the neighbors could have easily came over and asked us to turn the music down. The cops being called startled the elders of the family. The cops being called made it very unpleasant for the older folk because well they're old ...LOL. But what really disappointed my wife and i was the phone called that we recieved 9 o'clock the next morning. The owner of the property called my wife yelling at my wife telling my wife to get off of her property. My wife asked why, and what was the problem. The owner said that the neighbors had called her and told her that we had played music all day and all night. They told her that the cops came out at 1130pm and 230am. Now let me mind you guys that I'm a police officer myself. None of what the neighbors told the owner was accurate. What disappointed me is that the owner didn't want to hear our side of the story at first. I had to call back and damn near plead my side of the story. It was embarrassing. I mean we had some very esteemed people at this graduation. So make sure its a clear understanding of what your renting this property for.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and version of the story. We trust our neighbors and the dispatcher who confirmed both calls made on the noise disturbance. You and your guest were asked to vacate our property since you breached the VRBO reservation and executed Texas Rental agreement, which states no more than 20 people shall occupy the premises and no parties/event/gatherings shall occur. What you have failed to mention in your review, is how we did listen to your story and allowed you to finish your stay. Your wife acknowledged in first phone call about the number of people on property and late night sounds. Only 30 minutes later... another phone call and story changed. Had you all made it clear you expected 40+ people or DJ at the house, we would not have allowed the reservation. As a police officer, you know my neighbors right to quiet enjoyment of their surroundings regardless of a DJ being paid for. We agree with them - that calling police dispatch was the right choice given they did not know you or have authority to be on our property. We do thank you for keeping the house clean and apologize if you were embarrassed, that was never our intent. We would advise in the future, being completely upfront of your plans of someone’s property prior to booking and thoroughly reviewing the listings details for what is/is not allowed. These are our homes and neighbors we deal with once a renter leaves. Best of luck with future stays! Hopefully miscommunication will not get the best of another stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

In person was better than the pictures

  • 5 of 5

It was nice and clean and spacious we had a ball

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Thanksgiving with Friends

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Peaches Retreat for 2 nights during Thanksgiving we were a total of 4 families and had an awesome time. Natalie was very helpful with tips and the place was really clean and exactly as shown in the pictures. This place has a bunch of things to do outside we had 8 kids with us and they all had a blast with the swing, fishing, and walking around the property. Kids fish mainly for catfish and had a blast we did catch and release and also caught a huge alligator gar. At night the fire pit was our gathering place and the kids were able to do some s'mores. The place had an awesome outside place for pets and overall was really pet friendly. Inside the kitchen was fully functional and was perfect for simple everyday meals and even Thanksgiving dinner. Outside we use the charcoal grill and the space to have dinner outside the huge deck is something special with great trees around. Inside the pool table and TV were great to spend sometime inside. Overall great place to spend sometime with the family and looking forward to go back.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Nearest Airport
60 Miles
HOU - Hobby
Nearest Beach
25 Miles


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Additional Guest Fee $25 per person per night
Pet Fee $250
Property Damage Insurance $99
Refundable Damage Deposit $400

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties