Why LeeAnn chose Newport
I bought this property because its great location and charming features. It was built in the mid 1800's and has some unique architectural details. It has 19 windows and is sunny and bright!
What makes this Townhome unique
The townhouse is located right in the center of downtown Newport and walking distance to everything!
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 12:00 PM
non smoking only!!!!
well behaved, non-shedding oryappy dogs acceptable
Best if old enough to use stairs/hold onto railing
Minimum age of primary renter:30
See other House Rules in all 3 attachments
If actual # of guests exceeds # of guests on reservation, Owner may: require additional $, not refund security deposit, require guests vacate premise.
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
This property was in perfect walking distance to my son’s wedding at the Bohlin! We all walked down in our gowns and arrived in 5 minutes!
Love the location
The location is the best we have had so far in Newport. The beds were comfortable and the place has a nice atmosphere. The only issue was finding cupboard space for the food we brought. All in all it was a good experience.
The perfect location
You can't beat where this home is located. It's a quick walk to the waterfront, Bowen's wharf, and all the great dining Newport has to offer. Having a parking pass was great too! Hope to stay here again as it really was a wonderful location.
Great Newport RI Location
What a delightful condo! As the owner stated it is a cottage townhouse within a building. All of the rooms were painted and decorated in cheery colors and the beach themed accessories were so charming! The location was unbelievable, we walked everywhere and it was easy to go back and forth to the condo while we were out. We found the beds extremely comfortable, in fact I slept better there than I do at my own home! I was a bit worried about parking but it ended up being quite easy. The owner was so helpful, she sent me website links, research articles and restaurant recommendations to help me plan my stay and even made the reservations for me! All in all, between the great cottage feel of the condo and its great location, it was a wonderful stay and I can’t wait to go back!
Not up to standards
I fully understand that many of VRBO rentals are people homes as I expect this is. Knowing that one expects thiing stored in corners or filling a closet or two and that the owners decorating choices are , well , personal. This "cottage" is so filled with seashore motifs that even measuring spoons and potholders have seahorses on them! One can look the other way as we did and be amused by this. However when one of the 3 bedrooms can not be slept in because the mattress is so uncomfortable and the AC makes strange gurgling sounds, then we were down to 2 bedrooms when we needed 3. . In fact it turns out the most comfortable bed in this 3rd floor walk up is a secondary daybed in the master bedroom.This forced two people to use that bedroom when one had sleep apnea ! When we went to do a laundry both the washer and the dryer were full. Finally the apartment is directly not set back from, a well used street. This forced the one of us in the front bedroom to close the window and use the ac when it was 62 degrees outside.That AC was also old and noisey. Finally fully 40% of the lamps we tried to turn were unplugged forcing us to crawl around looking for outlets. We left a day early and returned home. LeeAnn could not have been more helpful when I had questions about keys and directions. If some of these problems are addressed the apartment's location downtown is terrific. We walked everywhere and left the car parked for our shortened stay.
I am so sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay. Alot of love went into the decorating with a beachy theme so yes, there a lot of seashells. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the beds. When purchased, I purposely bought 3 types of mattresses (soft, medium and hard) so guests would have options and I have never received a complaint. I will you called me when you had issues, I would have helped resolve them. LeeAnn
Very nice stay at fantastically located condo
Fantastic location right in town! Loved walking out the door and being so close to the activity and being able to be home quickly at the end of the night. Very comfortable home. Owner was very responsive and included many nice small features such as putting corner bumpers on the glass coffee table to protect my 11 month old!
walk to beautiful historic mansions:
other websites featuring Newport: