4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 14
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Wonderful location, amenities and service.
A week on the water
Spring Break 19. We arrived to find just what we booked. A great oceanfront home on a quiet beach. The home was clean and had plenty of space for the four of us. Just a quick drive to the nearest grocery store and 10 minutes to St Augustine Beach.
Beautiful area on the beach but house needs attention
The home did have a lot of great features and is in a great area but for the price we paid enough small things were wrong enough to get irritating. A short list of pro's and con's
- wonderful location/neighborhood in beautiful St.Augustine
- home is a decent size with 2 kitchens and nice balconies
- generally clean and furnishings were ok.
- no one with VTrips followed up after we let them know of various problems (nonworking ice and later discovered freezer in main kitchen, a master bathtub that needed recaulked and was just kind of gross)
- neighbor with the yappiest dogs!
- doesn't really sleep 14; 6 adults and as many kids as you dare to bring for the bunk bed room (not even real mattresses on the bunk beds?!)
It was ok, but for the amount we paid for 6 days, not impressed and wouldn't recommend
Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. Providing guests with comfortable and suitable accommodations is what we pride ourselves in doing and if this was not the case for you, we do apologize. St. Augustine has so much to offer and we do hope that you were able to take full advantage. If there was anything that we missed or failed to provide our attention to, we extend our deepest regrets. We are fully committed to making things right and will review your comments thoroughly to ensure that the issues are addressed. Although we cannot control the outside surroundings, we are sorry for the disturbance it caused. Once more, we thank you for your feedback and hope that you will continue to book with us.
Beautiful, spacious, perfect location.
I cannot say enough good things about this house. The bunk room was perfect, everything was clean, and there was even decent water pressure. There is a direct walkway to the beach, pristine white sand, GREAT size for larger groups with the double kitchens. Would and will stay again.
Super prompt response from property owner when we locked ourselves out. Only waited maybe fifteen minutes to be let back in. Really appreciated the responsiveness.
Great Beach Property but Needs Updates
Location on Butler Beach was great and very beautiful! Beach was empty every time we went down to the water, loved that the house was right on the water! The house itself definitely needs some updating, the furnishings are not in the best quality. When using the oven it was very difficult as the temperature would keep lowering itself. Other than the quality of the house the location and the beach were great.
Hi Ashley, thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to post your review of Going Coastal. We apologize that this unit did not meet your expectations upon arrival. The unit is soon to undergo renovations and we have added your concerns to the list of items to be addressed. We appreciate you bringing these to our attention and hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Great place to stay
We had a blast. The house was perfect and very clean.