Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Hutchinson Island Golf/Tennis/Beach/Ocean Wonderful 1 Bedroom Condo/Pool

Bedrooms 1
Half Baths1
Space 751 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 - 90 nights


About the property

IRP part of the Marriott complex. Our area is called Inlet Village

Ideally situated on the Atlantic beachfront of Florida's Hutchinson Island, Inlet Village is located within the magnificent 200-acre Indian River Plantation (IRP). Also within the IRP is the Marriott Hotel at IRP and the Marriott Ocean Club, a golf and tennis club. Our condo is not associated with the Marriott but guests get to enjoy the beautiful grounds and of course the restaurants and bars are open to the public.

We have two bikes for our guests to enjoy the miles and miles of paved bikes paths on Hutchinson Island.

Our 3rd floor condo (out of 4) unit overlooks 1st fairway and green of the Marriott golf course. This condo is also used by the owner, so welcome to our home, a home we take pride in and upon your arrival you will find very clean and organized.

Nicely appointed 750 sq ft. unit with leather furniture, outside screened lanai with full size table and chairs to enjoy your meals or afternoon refreshments. Comfortable king size bed, plenty of closet and dresser space, one full bath and one 1/2 bath (with a pass through pocket door). Plenty of towels and sheets. Full size washer and dryer, full size refrigerator, dishwasher and 52" TV, high speed internet and smaller TV in bedroom. Kitchen is fully equipped with Keurig coffee maker, pots and pans, wine glasses and Fiestaware dishes. Our condo is only available to rent 30 days at a time and will only accommodate two people, there is no pull out couch. We supply beach chairs, a beach umbrella, beach towels, small you need for a comfortable stay!!

The pool at our condo is large, heated and is there for your enjoyment. Outdoor cooking grills are located in the common areas and there is a dedicated parking space for our condo.

Walk to the beach in front of the Marriott Sandpiper or a short drive (3 minutes) to other public beaches. Publix Grocery and Liquor store are just 5 minutes away and an easy walk or bike ride for some exercise. Speaking of exercise, the Stuart/Lyons bridge expanding over the picturesque Intracoastal waterway is a favorite morning walk and is 4 miles round trip from our door over and back across the bridge. Wonderful fishing spots here with ample free parking below the bridge. An easy, comfortable walk to the Elliott Museum and the Florida Oceanographic Coastal Center. Nice surf and souvenir shops nearby, gas station, restaurants and convenience stores. Rentable paddle boards, kayaks, and boats on premises along with the Marriott Marina where you can charter fishing boats, sightseeing excursions, and more. Marriott has a casual restaurant on premise and food is served at the beach tiki bar as well as the main Marriott pool.

There is a very nice 27 hole public golf course just a few minutes away as well as public tennis courts. A favorite golf course is at Hammock Creek, about a 20 minute drive. Reasonable rates, a great GPS system and a well maintained golf course.

Fishing off area bridges just 3-4 minutes away. Downtown Stuart and downtown Jensen Beach also just 15 minutes away both of which offer great dining and evening entertainment. Our condo is a comfortable place to stay for 30 days or longer to explore the Treasure Coast of Florida. It is a very peaceful, quiet setting.

Non winter long term rental considered at a discount

More Details

David Brockwell
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 2, 2018

About David Brockwell

Retired from the seafood industry this condo was our "go to" place for one year until we decided to move to the Stuart area full time. Leaving Cape Coral Florida to go to Stuart was a big decision, but the area around Stuart and Jensen Beach offers so much and our grandson lives close by!! I was born in NY, my wife born in Iowa, we have lived in Washington State, Virginia, Georgia and Florida. By the way, Florida in the summer is hot for sure, but the restaurants and golf courses cater to everyone with huge discounts making it one of our favorite places to visit before we moved here full time 11 years ago.We rented out our condo last year during the winter months and those folks are coming back this winter.

David Brockwell purchased this condo in 2005

Why David Brockwell chose Stuart

Location, location location. Walk to beach, walk around Indian River Plantation and so close to golf, tennis, restaurants and nightlife, but far enough away so none of it disturbs you.

What makes this condo unique

Location, location location!!!


Stuart Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 751 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No Smoking anywhere on property
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool


5/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Hutchinson Island Golf/Tennis/Beach/Ocean Wonderful 1 Bedroom Condo/Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 3 reviews


  • 5 of 5


  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, and again thank you for leaving the condo so CLEAN... Hope to see you again in the future Dave & Maggie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful apartment. Looks exactly like it does in the photos, and the description is completely accurate. Everything in the apartment worked with no problems. Lovely views over the golf course and the wildlife (not the golfers). Very peaceful and quiet. Parking space provided. Close to beaches and shopping.

Dave, the landlord was extremely friendly and accommodating, and was easy to communicate with. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lou, it was a pleasure having you stay at the condo. Best of luck in your new house and I know you will enjoy Florida!! Dave & Maggie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Our Condo Experience

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful condo and nicely updated. Great location. Owners are very welcoming. Would definitely rent again.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Come back anytime!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $125
Tax Rate 11.0%

NO SMOKING at all, if you smoke, please do not book. Actually the "campus" of Inlet Village is a non smoking area. No pets allowed. Thank you for your understanding.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties