Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous Pet Friendly private condo, private hot tub and stunning fireplace!

Bedrooms 1
Half Baths1
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom/1 and half bath with sleeper sofa, Fireplace and Hot tub!

Need to get away from it all for an extended stay AND bring along your furry friends? Gail's Place is centrally located just a few blocks from Main Street! Carefully decorated with unique pieces throughout that reflects the well known Gail Galle's Hill Country architectural designs. Plush linens make for a wonderful nights' sleep. This chef's kitchen is fully stocked to make a delicious meal and includes an outdoor charcoal grill. Spend countless hours in front of the massive stone fireplace or soak your cares away in our private hot tub. Bring your furry friends too and enjoy being close to it all and having it all! Bring your laundry too as guests are more than welcome to us the washer and dryer!

Property Manager
Absolute Charm
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 2, 2018


Fredericksburg Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub


Very Good! 4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

37% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Gorgeous Pet Friendly private condo, private hot tub and stunning fireplace!
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews

Charming, cozy get away

  • 5 of 5

Great spot, not too far down main street from all the shops/restaurants. Just one block off the highway, this place feels like its in the country with lots of privacy. The inside was rustic, but very well kept and welcoming. Everything from the hot tub, A/C, to kitchen appliances worked great! Will visit again if we are ever in the area again!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always appreciate when guests let us know they have had a good time and enjoyed the property!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio

Beautiful home full of comfort and charm.

  • 4 of 5

We truly enjoyed our stay! Even the con’s listen below would not keep us from coming back. This home really felt like HOME!


Pet friendly

Hot tub was in excelent condition with privacy curtains

Most comfortable bed ever

Romantic fire place

Great kitchen and dining space to wine and dine.

Big side yard to play fetch with your pup


No fenced in yard for pet or to block view of McDonlads or construction.

Loud construction noise early in the morning.


A full length mirror somewhere in the house.

Foil and cookie sheets for kitchen

Also needs containers to store left overs in the fridge.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this feedback. We have added foil and a cookie sheet; however, our tuperware keeps walking off so we are leaving guest glass bowls for their use during their stay! I believe construction was temporary and is completed by the neighbor. We value our guests experiences!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

property was very comfy

  • 4 of 5

we truly enjoyed our stay. The property was comfy and well maintained.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I shared a weekend to celebrate her 30th birthday here. We loved the house, it was clean and comfortable and exactly what we needed. Can't wait to go back to Fredericksburg again!

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

This was the house we booked. It was not the house we stayed in. We stayed at Orchard house.

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at Orchard House in Fredricksburg. We got there at 6:30 and our package had a different address than what we had booked. No explanation! No phone call, no attempt to contact me to explain. By the time we got to our house, it was after 8. Orchard house was very acceptable. My beef is with VRBO for not confirming our choice for Gail's Place and the difference in cost between the two, and the management company for total lack of communication. I believe I am due a refund for the difference in cost and the aggravation it caused!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are terribly sorry for the confusion for this reservation. This guests was sent a pre-approval for Gail's Place but VRBO/guest had not confirmed to the inquiry before another guest was able to reserve it. We held another home (Orchard Cottage) for this guest which he had previously inquired on and he was sent an email to that effect. By the time we realized what had occurred he was already on his way. We upgraded him at no additional charge and felt he was satisfied with accommodations. We have rectified this issue with our staff and how we accept reservations from VRBO.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Small but nice

  • 1 of 5

The house itself was nice(other than the hot tub that was cloudy and smelled like a bottle of Clorox), but the fact that we were NEVER told that there were people living in the attached house was very upsetting! We had no idea that there was someone living in the unit attached to this house. We checked-in, got the keys and went to the house to leave our stuff. After we unloaded our luggage into the house and looked around, we decided to go into town to see Main Street. As we were leaving, a suspicious car drove up with two men inside. They hung-out outside for a bit, then went inside the attached house. We didn't know if they were workers that were possibly remodeling the other house or who or why they were there. We left and called the first phone number on our contact sheet. The lady was very nice, but didn't have a clue why there would be people next door to our rental. She told my husband that she would find out who they were and call us back. Well, she NEVER called us back to explain what was going on. We just figured out that someone was living there after the second car showed-up later. The renters never caused us any harm, but it would have been nice to know that they were going to be there.

The kitchen in this house is very nice, but the living room could really use a better, more comfortable couch and the hot tub on the back porch was really NOT private and reeked of Clorox! Overall, we were disappointed with the property and didn't want to "hang-out" there at all. Not exactly the weekend that we were hoping for...I will NOT recommend this property to anyone!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This property is a condo and does have people in the adjacent unit that are kind and friendly and keep to themselves. This guest called and asked if there was construction going on next door and we stated we were not aware of any construction. We did contact the resident in the adjacent condo and he mentioned he was not doing any construction nor would he be during anyone's stay. We want all our guests to have a pleasant and positive experience. There are curtains around the hot tub for privacy but we are happy to look into installing a privacy fence to make our guests feel more secluded. Our hot tubs are sanitized before each check in for the safety of our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $45 + Tax
Pet Fee $70 + Tax

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties