Cabin, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, 1 Half Baths, Sleeps 8 (8 adults)
Tour this property
Vacasa of Montana
- english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Smoking is not permitted anywhere on the premises.
Minimum age of primary renter:18
Max guests:8 (sleeps up to 8 adults)
Quiet hours are from 10 pm to 8 am.
Great location and views
Awesome locations and views
Even better than the pictures!
Beautiful house and amazing location
We loved this house. It was perfect for our trip with Ski in Ski Out (more difficult if you are a snowboarder) as you have to take a long catwalk down but completely fine. The hot tub was great to relax in after a day skiing but it was cold upon arrival.
A bit lacking in the amenities department. There wasn't a shovel for us to use. While there was someone who came by one morning to shovel our walkway we still needed and would have liked a shovel. They also only gave us one trashbag that was in the garbage can so we had to go buy more. There were also no directions on where to put the trash or anything like that.
Overall the place was great! Just would have liked to see some more perks with the price we are paying to stay there.
Perfect location, stunning views, warm home to vacation at with my wife. We will be back!
Alpine Duplex 7B Vacasa / HomeWay
We rented this house the w/o 2/9/19 - 2/16/19. The property is beautiful, one we found it.
The driving direction failed to show that it was a block back from their directions. Great view of Andesite Mt. Now for the issues! Washing machine still was not working from Aug 2018 based on previous reviews. We were told by Vacasa that the issues were resolved. We didn't like the fact that we were not told the truth. We received not real response. However, 4 days later, upon returning from a great powder day, there was a Lowe's delivery ticket in the door frame. It stated that they were sorry to miss a delivery and to contact the local Lowe's ??? location with our sales order number??? Vacasa never advise us of any delivery. What did they expect us to stay there on a powder day? Many previous reviews concerning the W.M. The gourmet kitchen, however has many issues which were brought up in previous reviews. Such as front burner does not work, hood exhaust fan knob broken, no salad bowl, only one small cutting board, one dish towel for the week, flatware shabby. No spare light bulbs, which we need to take one from and unused bathroom. Many ceiling lights were out, about 15 (previous reviewed)
All of the issues should have been easily remediated with proper property management.
The constant thread through all of the reviews is that Vacasa give the same rubber stamp response to problems and does nothing about them . There are dozens of review on a "Better Business Bureau" website showing this same kind of issues and response from Vacasa. I also didn't like pay the entire rental at the time of booking 8 months in advance.
We have booked with many rental companies and this has never been required. I understand that Vacasa is becoming the largest rental booking company. This was our first booking with Vacasa and we will not use them again.
I urge anyone to read the reviews about any Vacasa property before renting with them. Actually, we started our booking with HomeAway and Vacasa for some reason took over the rental.
We are sorry to see you were so disappointed in your experience here and apologize the dishwasher was not ready as we had anticipated based on the repairman's report. We investigated the problems you mentioned in your review and, other than the dishwasher, found most of them to be non-issues. We are unsure why they would have been troublesome during your stay and are always happy to come out and do our best to assist if guests let us know. Thank you!
Good location and plenty of space for 8 adults
We enjoyed our stay at this home. It was ski in/out off of the alpine meadow trail but took some work to get down to the 6 shooter lift (especially for snow boarders). It’s a beautiful home but we did have some issues. As previously mentioned the washing machine was broken. I emailed a week before our trip and found out it was repaired only to get there and find it still broken. I was told that a new washing machine was ordered and eventually found out it would not arrive during our stay. We were offered laundry service but were skeptical and declined (base layers and snow gear requiring special care). There were also around 15-20 light bulbs out. Maintenance brought a couple for a lamp and a bathroom. Maintenance also brought more trash bags, dish washer detergent and paper towels as there were only a few left we got to the house. The stove hood still doesn’t work and one burner doesn’t work either as previously mentioned. The coffee machine broke and was was replaced the next day. These were frustrating issues but the local Vacasa rep was quick to fix them for us, which we appreciated greatly. It was just frustrating to spend so much time reporting we were out of this or that.
Firewood was provided and a nice fire while taking in the views as it snowed was quite nice!
The home had plenty of space for 4 adult couples to spread out and feels big. One bath for each bedroom made it very nice. Just note one bedroom has two twin beds. The beds were comfy too. Also the WiFi is slow in the area so working from the home became nearly impossible for a couple of our guests. They ended up going to a coffee shop in town to get their work done. Otherwise if no one else is connected to the WiFi it seemed to work better that way.
Views were great. The ski trail groomed daily and occasionally the area between the houses was groomed too. You could also ski in to the house from the top of Swift current, powder seeker, 6 shooter, iron horse and pony express. This info is what we were looking for before our trip so hopefully it helps skiers!
The house could use a good deep cleaning as there is plenty of dust and the wood floors collect debris easily. If the home was cleaner and we hadn’t had the issues I mentioned above, we would give 5 stars.
Thank you for taking the time to share so many detailed thoughts with us, Brandon. We sincerely apologize for the delay regarding the washer, and we are glad to have found resolution with you. A new washer has been added in this home, and we will see that any due repairs are completed. We are glad that overall you enjoyed the location of this home, and we hope to have the opportunity to host your group again in the near future!