Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stylish Duplex in East Nashville - Walk to Bars & Restaurants

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,719 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

The decor is delightfully eclectic in this 3BR, 2.5BA duplex (sleeps 6) 2.5 miles from downtown Nashville and moments from East End. Here there's a safe neighborhood feel plus excellent access to bars and restaurants.

INSIDE THE DUPLEX

There’s a private parking pad for 1 car in front of this duplex, and you might leave it sitting there all weekend! Once you enter, you’ll note the high-end wood floors and fun, friendly decor. On your right there’s a convenient ½- bath, and to the left are stairs to the bedrooms.

Straight ahead is the dining room where a beautiful wooden table seats 6—maybe more if you squeeze in on the long bench. A chandelier and quirky side table add “oomph” to the room.

Head through to the kitchen, where a beautiful wooden island and area rug add a warm touch. Stainless steel appliances and marble countertops are high-end extras, and you’ll love the convenient washer/dryer in the closet. There's an electric stove/oven for preparing meals, and a 3-seater breakfast bar straddles the kitchen and living room.

In the living area there’s a huge L-shaped couch for 6, colorful art plays over the walls, and a 50” flatscreen TV will keep you entertained. Through the living room you can access the deck, furnished with a table for 4 and a grassy yard with bamboo.

Back inside and up the stairs, there’s a shared full bath with a tiled tub/shower combo and a spacious double vanity with a marble counter. The 2 guest bedrooms both have queen-size beds and large closets.

The master suite sits at the front of the house—here there’s a queen-size bed, cozy armchair, dresser, walk-in closet, and (of course) a private master bath. It's a sun-drenched room with a large stand-up shower, separate jetted tub, and double vanity with plenty of storage.

LOCATION

Downtown Nashville is so close you can easily bike there! It’s 2.5 miles and a hop across the Cumberland River to get to the bulk of Music City’s museums and performing arts centers.

East Nashville is a hot neighborhood in its own right, and you’re right in the center of it all. A 10-minute walk will bring you to the center of the bars and restaurant district sprouting up. Breweries are hot right now—to start, check out Pharmacy Burger Parlor and Beer Garden. Sign up for the Walk Eat Nashville food tour if you’re ready to eat your way through town!

Head to Pepperfire (a 5-minute drive north) for excellent hot chicken, a spicy local specialty. If you’re on the hunt for brunch, Sky Blue Cafe (1 mile west) is worth the weekend wait. Even closer is Amot Eatery, a 6 minute walk to excellent gluten-free food. Nashville’s best is so accessible, this duplex is an obvious (and delicious) choice.

Local Permit: Issued 2016 followed by 044566

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible, and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy for you to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access it with a unique lock code we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2018

Amenities

Lockeland Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1719 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 3 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • zoo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Stylish Duplex in East Nashville - Walk to Bars & Restaurants
average rating of 4.6086955 based on 23 reviews
5

Stylish!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in East Nashville! It was so stylish and cozy. A quick trip to downtown and we thought it was reasonably priced!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect for six adults

  • 4 of 5

We were very pleased with the house. Very clean, well decorated in a nice quiet neighborhood. Close to downtown as well as to local restaurants and pubs. Bedrooms on 2nd floor was a plus. Those wanting to turn in early could get away from the rest still up enjoying the night. Plenty of closet space in each bedroom. Kitchen had everything we needed for breakfasts (lunches and dinners were taken elsewhere). There were six of us and we never felt cramped...always room to spread out. One issue we did have was no WIFI during our stay. Phoned Turnkey and they offered recommendations but they never did work. Couldn't use the Turnkey iPad for area information, couldn't use the Firestick for TV (only had over the air TV channels) so we always had to set our phones up as hot-spots and hit our cellular data plans. Got to be a nuisance. Also, there was a neighbor dog in the back yard barking at us when we were checking out the patio but owner brought it inside after realizing we were there. Overall recommendation is positive and would stay there again. Would just make sure the WIFI issue was resolved.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Richard, Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. That being said, we would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Please be assured the wi-fi has been fixed. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The land of everything goes

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nashville was wild and crazy! House was perfect! Would stay again! No complaints!

  • Submitted: May 23, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Reno, NV
5

Expectations Right On

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property was as described. Location was great for getting to convention center easily. Walking distance to some great restaurants. Clean but could use just a little maintenance. Rug in kitchen should be replaced-pretty dirty. We hooked up the dryer vent as it was venting into the closet because the hose was off. No big deal.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Bonda, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the rug and ensure any issues are addressed. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Teaneck, NJ
1

Worst Stay Ever because Turnkey Management Horrific!!!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Turnkey management staff were uncooperative, Unhelpful and lacked compassion! They could not make a plan and quite frankly made no serious effort to help our family. Promises to return call, several times not kept! The situation: We found the perfect property on VBRO. Located downtown Nashville, close to the commencement exercises we were attending and able to sleep 11. Downstairs bedroom for he parents with back problems and recent surgery. Perfect! We clicked on the property and entered our dates. We are not sure how or why a different property was secured. But we knew something was very wrong when we arrived to a 6 sleeper, with all upstairs rooms and a good 10 minute ride outside of Nashville central. We call the management company, Turnkey and ask them to assist us with finding another rental under their group and to assist us with figuring out what happened and how it could be rectified. We gave them the property code that we thought we were booking. Their response was "we signed a contract" - which we HAD TO DO, in order to get the address of the property we were staying. Travelling from NJ and NC to an unknown city, we needed to google map the trip. We were willing to pay a penalty but needed them to assist with switching us to another property or facilitate discussions with the owner who we hoped had another property elsewhere so they would not suffer a loss. Those Turnkey people have no compassion. AS far as they were concerned, "so what if a 78 and 76 year old had to sleep on the couches rather than scale the steep stairwell of the house? "who cares if one recently had back surgery". Not their problem! I'll Airbnb anytime. Their systems allow you to communicate and resolve issues with the host and if changes need to be made, they work directly with you. Thumbs down Turnkey!! Thumbs down VBRO as you gave us the run around as well! May you get back 7-fold what you put us through on what should

  • Submitted: May 23, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Margaret, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered and can certainly understand your frustration with this situation. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that all guests have hassle-free, enjoyable stays at our properties. Our guest hotline is available 24/7, and our TurnKey agents are ready to help with anything from questions about our homes, to booking a reservation, to issues that may come up during or after a stay with us. If guests ever need to change their reservation, we do offer a 72-hour window from the time of booking where you can cancel or adjust your booking as needed. Please be assured we’re looking into everything you've mentioned and will be sure to follow up with our Guest Experience agents as needed. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests. If there is anything else we can do for you, reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great Service with Turnkey

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties