Townhome, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6 (6 adults)
Vacasa of Summit County
- english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Smoking is not permitted anywhere on the premises.
Minimum age of primary renter:21
Max guests:6 (sleeps up to 6 adults)
Quiet hours are from 10 pm to 8 am.
Good location; great views; but needs improvements
I wish I could attach photos; I have several. My biggest issue is that there were no door knobs on either sliding door; the reviews were responded to of others stating this and said that they had been repaired. I have pictures of the responses seen on VRBO site. But in fact, neither door had any mechanism at all on it. And no bars to secure them. If I had small children I would NOT have stayed there! It was not safe. What if a child wondered out on a balcony and fell off?? The balconies also have paint crumbling off all over the place. There were 2 washcloths and only 2 hand towels for 3 people. The quality of the towels was disappointing for the price of this rental as were other things. There were mold/mildew spots in both bath tubs. One of the dining chair fabric cushions was gross. The sliding doors were not clean. The mini fridge on bottom floor was not cold. We only used one burner for breakfast and it was fine but didn't use anything else besides coffee maker and dishwasher which were fine. The unit was hot for sleeping so would be nice to install or provide fans. Again, for the price of this unit, it was not worth it. I have stayed at nicer ones in the same area for less money. Wouldn't stay again.
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so disappointed to see you would not return. We would have been happy to bring more towels and fans had we known of the need. Since the temperature drops to the 40s on summer nights, we usually recommend opening the windows. We have made the owner aware of the situation with the locks. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Needs some updating and parking is a little sketchy
We appreciate your feedback, Greg; as we are always searching for ways to improve our guest experience. We'll pass your suggestions onto our management team. Please note, parking is on a first come first serve basis. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Good location but unit needs some work
Door handle to the deck was missing on both sides that had open holes letting cold air in. Needed to call to get instructions for the electronic lock to work. Sheets and towels were clean. Beds and pillows were uncomfortable. Overall a great place for college students.
Hi Andrew, we are glad you appreciated this home's prime location! Our apologies that you were not able to more fully enjoy your stay. We have since repaired the handle on the door leading out to the deck. We do provide detailed access instructions in your check-in email but we were happy to provide that information over the phone when you called. Thank you for being a great guest!
Great location, dog friendly a plus
Location is close to food. Easy on/off the freeway. Within 10 to 30minutes of 5 ski resorts. Wonderful for our dog to join us on our holiday.
Pictures don’t do it justice.
It was a very nice place, especially for a dog friendly rental.
We loved the large space with a trail to walk the dogs. The views and wo balconies are great. Didn’t use the TVs or fireplace so can’t comment. The carpet and linens seem new and nicely done.
My only complaint is that the upstairs bed was a little hard and bathrooms are a bit dated, but clean. It’s otherwise a very comfortable condo with lots of space and great views.
Note to manager: the upstairs sliding door lock and handle is broken and needs to be repaired.I was surprised there was not a bar or stick to secure the door, but it is quite high so I felt safe anyway.
We are so pleased you and your pups had a great time at this home, Diane. We’ll ask our local team to check on any due repairs, and we hope you’ll stay with us again in the near future!
This condo was perfect!
The location in Dillon was centrally located to everything we wanted to do in Breckinridge, Copper Mountain, Arapaho Basin, Frisco, etc. The condo itself was super clean, had great wifi, and the setup with the split bedrooms was great. We had a really nice time and would love to go back!