Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Location, Location, Location- Gorgeous Resort Style Oasis - Close to Downtown PS

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Live The Glamorous Palm Springs Lifestyle In This Beautiful Home Situated On Almost 1/2 An Acre, In The Famous Movie Colony. Located Blocks From The Famed Downtown Strip. This Exquisitely Decorated And Well Appointed 4 Bedroom 3 Bath Home Offers Resort Style Amenities In This Upscale Getaway.

An Open Floor Plan, High Ceilings With Exposed Wood, And Walls Of Windows Overlooking The Showpiece Pool Are A Few Features That Will Make Your Stay Here A Distinctively Palm Springs Experience. Relax In The Open Living Room While Watching Your Shows On A 48" Flat Screen Smart TV. This Spacious Home Is Comfortably Decorated by Restoration Hardware. 

Outside, You Can Lounge At The Pool, Grill And Eat An Amazing Meals Under The Lighted Pergola, Or Spark Up Conversation Under The Stars Around The Fire Table. There Are 7 Chaise Lounge Chairs With Umbrellas That Flank The Saltwater Pool And Jet Spa. The Patio Brings Many Indoor Amenities Outside, Including An Outdoor Dining Area (seating for 8), Propane Barbeque And Bar. The Entire Garden And Palm Trees Are Softly Illuminated With Ground Lighting. Enjoy And Taste Our 4 Citrus Trees In The Backyard. Wi-Fi Located Throughout The Property Including The Backyard. Truly An Elegant And Intimate Living Experience.

Inside, Entertain In The Spacious Living Area Around The Beautiful Gas Fireplace, Cook Like A Five-star Chef And Dine In Distinction. The Kitchen Has Been Carefully Appointed With A Suite Of Stainless Steel Appliances From High-end Manufacturers, And Drawers And Cabinets Thoughtfully Stocked With Every Imaginable Kitchen Accessory.

The Two Master Suites Each Feature King Size Beds With European Bedding, 42” Flat Screen Smart TV’s And Private En-suite Bathrooms. Both Master Suites Have Beautiful French Doors That Open Out Onto The Patio Overlooking The Spectacular Pool And Outdoor Living Area. The Two Additional Guest Bedrooms Have High Luxury Queen Size Beds With 39" Flat Screen Smart TV's And Spectacular Mountain Views.

The Property Is Located Within Blocks Of The Famed Downtown Strip. It's Also Located a few hundred yards from the acclaimed Ruth Hardy Park. This Delightful Park offers Tennis, Playgrounds, Volleyball Courts, and Walking Trails. Step outside the front door to catch the free in-town BUZZ electric trolley service for exploring all that Palm Springs has to offer, including the Uptown Design District.

Other Popular Attractions Include The Living Desert Zoo And Gardens, Sunnylands (The Annenberg Estate), Numerous Hiking And Biking Trails, Golf, The Children's Discovery Museum, The Indian Wells Tennis Garden, Home Of The Annual BNP Paribas International Tennis Tournament, And The Palm Springs Aerial Tramway.

The Property Is Easily Accessible To All Events In The Coachella Valley Such As The Palm Springs Film Festival, The Stagecoach And Coachella Music Festivals, The Humana / Bob Hope Golf Tournament, And Many Others.

Permit # from City of Palm Springs- PS 6740

More Details

Kim Heckenkamp
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2018


El Mirador House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bathroom 2: - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master 1 - 1 king , French doors open to Pool & Outdoor Living Area
    Master 2 - 1 king , French doors open to Pool & Outdoor Living Area
    Queen bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Mountain View
    Queen bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Mountain View
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(72 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
1% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Location, Location, Location- Gorgeous Resort Style Oasis - Close to Downtown PS
average rating of 4.9305553 based on 72 reviews

Desert paradise!!

  • 5 of 5

I took my wife here and surprised her with several of her closest friends joining us. This house was not only stunning, but provided everything we needed for a relaxing getaway. We had plans to do a lot of touristy things and only left the house a handful of times as it was perfect staying at the home and enjoying the pool, BBQ and the lovely space! We will definitely be back and I highly recommend this home!!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Bloomington, MN

Loved it!!!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderfully equipped house. Beautiful pool and yard. Great location. Would stay here again. It is as good if not better than advertised .

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Both the home and yard/pool area are very well maintained!

  • 5 of 5

Our party of 6 had a great time lounging by the pool and using the outdoor grill and well appointed kitchen. We would definitely stay at this property again!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Portland, OR

Couldn't have been better

  • 5 of 5

We recently rented El Mirador for a family vacation, and it was just perfect. The layout gave everyone their own space, and the house had everything you could possibly need. We lucked into some unseasonably warm February weather, and so ended up spending lots of time in the beautiful, private backyard. We loved sitting in the spa, and in the lit pergola around the outdoor fire table. Also, the location is ideal. There are lots of restaurants in town within walking distance. Thanks, Kim, for a wonderful vacation!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property itself is beautiful and exactly as pictured

  • 3 of 5

Our overall experience was wonderful as the home is beautiful and the proximity to downtown is perfect. However, we did encounter a few glitches: the heat did not work in the King bedroom off the dinning room as it just blew out cold air. I would highly recommend taking out the damage protection insurance. The owner filed a claim for a flat king sheet in the amount of $119 claiming there was a non-removable stain on it. Party of 4 women all in there late 50's and no-one ate or drank anything but water in their rooms. I asked for a picture of the stain and which king room it was in and was not given it.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cheryl, I’m so happy to hear you had a wonderful experience at the house. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. My highest priority is to make sure each guests has the best experience possible. I’m sorry for any inconvenience the heat issue caused. I wish you would have reached out to me during your stay regarding the heat, we would have resolved that issues immediately. I didn’t realize you wanted a photo of the stained sheet, it was my understanding you just wanted to know which king bedroom the stain was in. I apologize that you didn't receive the photo. We look forward to having you back as guests in the future. Thank you, Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wilmington, NC

Very relaxing

  • 5 of 5

We were in PS for a short getaway and this property was perfect. The house is beautiful and the pool is stunning. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Palm Springs International (PSP)
Nearest Barpub
0.08 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.08 Miles
Nearest Beach
100 Miles
Santa Monica Beach


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Damage Insurance $79

Terms include acceptance of our Rental Contract which will be sent to the Guest and is required to be returned to the Homeowner fully completed and executed within 7 days of making reservation.

Rates include spa heating and utilities. Pool heating is optional and is an additional $50 per day.

The $79 damage insurance fee covers accidental damage up to $3000 per stay. Any damage in excess of the $3000 will
be charged to the renters credit card.

We offer a 10% discount for rentals over 21 days provided that payment is made by check, money order, bank draft or direct deposit.

Overseeding discount applies for 2 weeks each fall when the grass is scalped and seeded with winter grass (October). Guests are not permitted to walk on the grass areas during the over-seeding; grass appears brown for the first 5 days of overseeding.

Staff & Services are available at an extra cost – advance notice may be required:

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.