Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4BR, 3BA Home Close to Knott's Berry Farm and Major Entertainment in OC

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,660 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

It’s just a 15-minute drive to Disneyland from this spacious 4BR, 3BA Buena Park home (sleeps 10). A fantastic central location also puts you close to Knott’s Berry Farm and 30 minutes from the beach and downtown L.A.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

From a driveway with parking for 4, head through a white gate at the right side of the house and follow a short path to the front door. Enter into a white tiled hallway, turning immediately left through double doors into a 4th bedroom with 2 twin beds.

Across the hallway, a bright living area offers a comfy place to kick back after a day on your feet at Disneyland. There’s room for five to crash on a big sectional couch facing a 50” flat-screen TV.

The room flows through to a formal dining area where a dark brown table offers seating for 6. From here, sliding doors offer access to the backyard.

Ready to whip up dinner? Overlooking the dining area, a well-equipped kitchen with white tile counter-tops features plenty of appliances, including a gas stove-oven, microwave, and coffee maker. Lots of cabinets and a pantry offer ample space to stock vacation treats and groceries.

A carpeted staircase leads up to the bedrooms. On the right of the stairs, a light-filled master bedroom features a queen bed and double bed beneath vaulted ceilings. Get ready for the day at leisure in an en-suite bathroom with his-and-hers sinks, a walk-in closet, and shower/tub combo.

Next door, the second bedroom has a double bed with a full length glass sliding door closet. Directly opposite, freshen up in the guest bathroom’s shower/tub combo.

Find the third bedroom at the end of the hallway, furnished with a double bed and also with a full length mirror door closet.

Note: Home does not have an alarm for guest use.

THE LOCATION

The star local attraction is undoubtedly Disneyland - just 7 miles from your front door. With such a great location, you can reach the rides and get a selfie with Mickey minutes after finishing breakfast. For more theme park fun, drive 8 minutes to Knott’s Berry Farm, or head 1 hour to LEGOLAND.

This centrally located house also puts you close to a whole host of activities and days out. Feel like a day lounging on the beach? Ready to hit the sights of buzzing downtown Both are just a 30-minute drive away.

Local restaurants are within a 10-minute walk. Head to Fuddruckers for hamburgers, grill up meats and veggies at Eight Korean BBQ, or go for Middle Eastern cuisine and live entertainment at Golden Nights.

All leases require a minimum 31-day term.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2018

Amenities

Buena Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1660 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
14% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
11% Complete
4BR, 3BA Home Close to Knott's Berry Farm and Major Entertainment in OC
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 27 reviews
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house needs to be cleaned from top to bottom.. including the bathrooms. The towels had nasty stains on them. The floors are stained. TVs should be in the bedrooms. The pictures make the house look really nice & that’s false. I was Not happy with this place at all.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
DUBLIN, CA
1

Need to improve

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Issues: 1. None of the 3 showers had water working. Managed the evening as we were all tired. Called up the contact next morning and got help, they had to fix all 3 showers -- wonder what was done to check before we arrived -- very BAD experience. 2. We didn't have enough towels in the home for 10 people. There were 4-5 big towels and 2-3 small towels -- again Unacceptable - not sure how this is a premier property. Overall: Home interior - basic, was fine for our family. Location - good for visiting Disneyland. Interior of home - shows the age of the home, floors make creeking sound.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Anshuman, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out right away to fix the shower issue, and we are glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. In regards to the towels, it looks like our local Operations Team had tried to reach out to bring more to the home, however they were unable to get a hold of you. Please let us assure you that we will be following up with the housekeeper to prevent a similar occurrence in the future, and apologize again for any inconvenience. Thank you for your patience, and if there is anything else we can do for you please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aiea, CA
1

Worse experience with a rental I have ever had

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Rented house a day prior to arrival due to getting in at six in the morning and not wanting to wait for check in time Home is very old and outdated Faint smell Carpet so filthy turned white socks black Checked out the rest of the house One restroom had a sign do not flush toilet paper (what?) One restroom had something brown smeared all over the wall next to toilet (feces?) Crumbs under dining room chairs Bottle caps found under bed Dead bugs and dirt on window sills Called management who agreed to remove housekeeping charge and send housekeeping Children who where confined to living room get restless Wife searches for cleaning equipment Finds reason for smell trash can under kitchen sink not emptied rotting meat Another call to management I take children outside to play in the yard (reason we rented a house and not a hotel) Grass is brown yard is mostly weeds and dirt (I think well maybe a drought conserving water?) Notice every yard up and down the street has lush green yards (just neglect?) Few minutes of kids playing I notice a smell looking further find the yard is full of feces On the way back inside notice the door to the garage has been kicked in Feeling even more frustrated and more unsafe A call to management they say they can’t do any more that housekeeping is coming that we should call cooperate Knock on the door housekeeping? No a rude upset man in slacks and a button up saying he is the owner and he is there to clean So uncomfortable He grabs a sponge and starts walking around the house wiping this and that unprofessional, unsanitary, and unsatisfactory Call corporate they say call management told them we did and are still not satisfied that we do not want to stay in the house we don’t feel safe They say call owner (what? No way not appropriate) I tell them I will call my credit card company to stop payment they say go ahead and try So I did

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Steven, Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback, and we apologize if you had a less-than-perfect experience staying with us. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Please be assured we’re checking on everything you’ve mentioned, and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego california
4

Vacation experience

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Home very beautiful and spacious no bad complaints just it would of been nice if they could of provided an extra blanket in each room would also be nice if there could of been an extra tv over all the experience was amazing .

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Claudia, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Operations Team will be looking into adding a blanket to each bedroom, and your suggestion for an additional TV has been passed along to the homeowner for consideration. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mesa, AZ
2

Good location but that's about it

  • 2 of 5

First the good - location is great for family trip to Disneyland, especially if you need some extra space / bedrooms. It was less than 20 minutes to the park even with traffic. There's plenty of shopping / restaurants all around, even walking distance.

Unfortunately that was about it for good qualities.

When we arrived, the garage door was open - we called the Turnkey Reservations number and the person I talked to said maintenance had been in recently, and I suppose forgot to shut it? Was a little disconcerting.

The house itself seems pretty old, could use some renovations.

The toaster in the kitchen didn't work, and the appliances are pretty dated, but otherwise the kitchen was okay.

The shower / bath situation is pretty bad - none of the baths had a drain stopper which made it hard to bathe our little ones. Unless you are under 5' tall you will have to crouch to get under the water from the shower. Also, the hot water ran out on us fairly quickly.

There were signs over every toilet warning guests to put toilet paper in the trash can instead of the toilet (gross).

Bedrooms were fine, but they could definitely use some more comforters / blankets on the beds - the ones provided were pretty thin, basically little more than sheets.

The place got us through 3 nights for Disney trip, but I can't say it was a great place to stay - in spite of the good location, we wouldn't stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jason, Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed the home’s convenient location and surrounding shopping and restaurants. That being said, we do apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up and will make sure the toaster is replaced, drain stoppers are added to the bathtubs, and additional blankets and comforters are provided, as needed. We will also be sure to pass your feedback regarding the home along to the homeowner for their consideration. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This rental was perfect for what we needed.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties