Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2-Bedroom Corner Unit, Sleeps 10, Overlooks Dercum Square, Mountain Views

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,150 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

This 1,210 square foot 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo is a corner unit and sleeps ten. It’s located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and festivities. The private balcony offers views of the Gore Mountain Range and overlooks Dercum Square.

The living room features a flat screen TV and cozy furniture where you can warm up in front of the gas fireplace. It has also has a king sleeper sofa and a queen-sized murphy bed. Additional sheets and blankets are in the closet. Off of the living room is the private balcony that offers views of the Gore Mountain Range and overlooks Dercum Square that has an ice rink during the winter and a miniature golf course during the summer.

The full-sized kitchen features stainless steel appliances and is stocked with all the essential cookware & tableware to make a meal away from home. The dining area seats six comfortably, with two additional seats at the breakfast bar. The first of two bathrooms is located just down the hall. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master bedroom features a king-sized bed and a flat screen TV. The en suite bathroom has double sinks. The guest bedroom has queen-sized bunk beds and the guest bathroom is just across the hall. Both bedrooms and the Murphy bed feature the Ivory White Bedding program.

**Ultra-premium Linens and Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens and ivory white bedding. Our ultra-premium linens rival those of The Four Seasons featuring extra soft, oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. The ivory white bedding is modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. This bedding showcases a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.

DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.

PROTECT YOURSELF FROM SCAMS & FRAUDS: We only accept payments via credit card. We accept Visa, Mastercard and Discover only. Paying by credit card protects you from many online scams. We will never ask you to wire money, send us money in the mail or send a cashier's check or money order.

More Details

Property Manager
Summit County Mountain Retreats
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2018

About Summit County Mountain Retreats

This property is professionally managed for the owner by Summit County Mountain Retreats. We are guest oriented, and we offer the following when you rent with us: hassle-free check-in and keycard pick-up, a generous supply of towels and an initial supply of consumables for your stay. We are also in the resort and have the longest business hours of any management company.

VACATION RENTALS VS. HOTELS

Booking a vacation rental is like staying at the house of a friend. In this vacation rental you will experience significantly more space, privacy, or comforts that feel like home, including a kitchen and a location that is beyond what most hotels can offer. All this at a significantly lower cost than a hotel with comparable features. These benefits bring different considerations than a hotel. More privacy means that most guests do not want daily housekeeping. We offer a check-out clean and, for an added fee, mid-stay cleans. We also offer a starter supply of some consumables, including coffee, paper towels, toilet paper and more, but these items are not restocked during a stay. A kitchen allows you to make home-cooked meals. Guests will likely visit the store to purchase groceries. Self-sufficiency is key to a happy stay in a vacation rental. We do provide housekeeping and 24/7 maintenance, but this is primarily for properties in between stays. Our staff services vacation rentals across several square miles, unlike a hotel that manages a single building. We have to strike a balance between cost and service, and have found that our current system has struck this balance. Our hope is that our guests understand the difference between booking a hotel and a vacation rental. Together we can provide affordable vacation rentals and happy stays for everyone!

Why Summit County Mountain Retreats chose Keystone

Buffalo Lodge is located in the heart of River Run Village and home to the Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory and Gorsuch. This unit has a beautiful view of the Gore Range, miniature golf, and ice skating rink just out side your front door. This property features many amenities, including underground parking, shared hot tubs, nearby large outdoor heated pool, pool tables and much more.

What makes this condo unique

**Oversized Corner Unit

**Ultra-Premium Linens

**Ivory White Bedding

**Private Balcony Overlooks Dercum Square

**Mountain Views

**Stainless Steel Appliances

**King Bed in Master

Guestbook comments from the manager

I would highly recommend this place due to the condition of the property and great location. The underground parking was excellent. My kids enjoyed the pool tables in the common space area of the building. It was very close to restaurants and the slopes for the River Run area.
Nov 2010
  • 1 of 28

Amenities

Keystone Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
Notes:
Access to Dakota Lodge Pool, Shared Hot Tub(s), Bicycle Storage, Community Grill(s), Shared Recreation Room, Pool Table(s), Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Lobby w/Large Seating Area & TV, Ski Lockers

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(95 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
18% Complete
9% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
2-Bedroom Corner Unit, Sleeps 10, Overlooks Dercum Square, Mountain Views
average rating of 4.5473685 based on 123 reviews
Earling, IA
5

Buffalo Lodge #8333

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay. This unit has plenty of room for the family. Close to the elevator. Would stay again.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Snyder, TX
5

Spring Break 2018

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I had my two boys in the room with the Full bunk bed. My two brother split the other rooms. The time worked out well. The location is very nice. It was easy to access from the roads and close enough to the hill (in River Run terms). It was nice having all the shops nearby for easy access to food.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marietta, GA
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We are a big family traveling with elementary aged kids and we were so happy with this condo. The location is great and so easy to get in and out of. The living space is really big and we enjoyed looking out over the ice skating rink. Surprisingly, the double bunk bed was very comfortable (even on the top bunk) for adults. Summit County Mtn. Retreats was very efficient and picking up our key took only minutes. They are attentive to your needs and are very helpful. We would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clermont, FL
1

NO desire to repair anything damaged

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

There isn't enough room on here to put in all the issues we had with this rental last week so I will give a brief description. Most of the chairs at the dining room table are broken, not able to support an adult. With kids sitting in them parts of wood were falling off of the legs. Chair in master bedroom is broken in half! The bathroom door handle doesn't work from the outside so if the door it closed it will lock the door. hot water handle in master sink is broken, other sink the drain stop is missing. Sofa bed was disgusting and not cleaned before we checked in. No vacuum cleaner although it's stated on amenities sheet, no broom or dust pan to clean up after yourself. Minimal basic supplies. TP, paper towels,dish soap Foot rest on the recliner was held on with 1 screw and that fell off before our week was up. We notified management when we arrived at the unit and were told new chairs would be brought up the next day. Cell phone number was given and never heard back from them. No chairs brought up. I had to beg to management to get a vacuum brought up to clean up a little with 9 of us staying in this unit. Multiple kitchen utensils are broken or damaged. Plastic handle spoons are burnt or melted from being left on something hot. The pizza cutter is also broken. The chairs have unit numbers on the bottom of them and just float around from unit to unit. I guess I didn't complain enough to get them replaced, I was simply told don't worry about it and fill out the damaged form on their site and we won't be charged for damages. Didn't expect to have to examine the whole unit to find all of the issues so I wouldn't be charged for something. I have sent this in a longer version to emails at SCMR and haven't heard a single response. The unit is booked now but hopefully others will see this and demand this be fixed! We had young children in this unit and SCMR had zero issues with allowing these problems to go on without fixing them. 3rd YR rental w/SCMR

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Owner's Response: We acknowledge some of the issues mentioned in this review. The dining room chairs are being replaced by the owner. However, the unit was thoroughly inspected by maintenance and management both during and after this guests stay. The majority of the claims in this review are exaggerations. The guest came up with a litany of complaints to justify their demand for a huge refund.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Forney, TX
5

Spacious and comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place. Lots of room. Right next to the ice rink and the village. The master bed was extremely comfortable!

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Conway, AR
5

Great place for a family to stay and ski

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed the condo. There was plenty of room and it was well kept.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Located in River Run Village so you're just steps from shopping, restaurants and nightlife. And you're just a short walk from the high-speed gondola.

Local Attractions & Activities: Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Scenic Drives, Walking, Boating, Paddleboating, Whitewater Rafting, Kayaking, Fishing, Fly Fishing, Skiing, Night Skiing, Cross-country Skiing, Ice Skating, Tubing, Snowboarding, Mountain Biking, Hiking

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • **If you have reached our listing through VRBO and choose to reserve your stay using the VRBO "book it" button you will be charged up to 9% more due to their new service fee.**