check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Bonita Bay Beach & Yacht Club Southwest Florida

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Quiet property overlooking lake, golf course, and tropical preserve. Wild Pines is noted for its tranquil setting and returning vacation guests. This unit was completely remodeled and continues to receive improvements each year. This was a total renovation, kitchen, baths, floors counters, all furniture and bedding. A visual tour of this home can be viewed at the link provided below.

Bonita Bay/Wild Pines offers a free shuttle to their private beach club that picks up visitors at Wild Pines. The Yacht basin is another great feature for boaters. A community boat ramp is available. Dining at world-famous Back Water Jacks is the best place for family and friends to gather. This unit has access to all of the amenities you will need to enjoy your vacation. Tennis is on site as well as bocce ball.

(Beach Shuttle schedule November 15 - April 30.)

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Rick & Brenda Fioretti
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 22, 2016

About Rick & Brenda Fioretti

Thank you for your interest in our property. My wife and I are professional property managers and pride ourselves on keeping our guests happy by providing superior vacation properties.

We would like to welcome our returning guests for 2016 season and extend an invitation to new friends. Referrals always welcome. If we don't have your dates we can suggest other VRBO friends in the area.

Rick & Brenda Fioretti purchased this condo in 2005

Why Rick & Brenda Fioretti chose Bonita Springs

Bonita Bay offers so many activities for the family or single visitor. Location is key ans well as community security and lush tropical beauty. Weekly rentals are rare in Southwest Florida.

What makes this condo unique

Access to the private beach club is outstanding. Beach chairs, grills, bathrooms, umbrellas and private shuttle steps from your door.

Onsite dining at Backwater Jacks is available. Marina Club has sunset tours and loads of guys who just love to fish. Coffee at the club is a great way to see whats jumping in the water.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Bonita Bay Beach & Yacht Club Southwest Florida
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews

Thanks for a great month!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at Wild Pines several times, the first time at this property. We always enjoy the location, pool and the access/shuttle to the private beach. This condo had everything we needed and was clean. Rick, the owner, was always responsive and made the whole process easy. We had some family stay for a week and the quality pullout sofa bed was appreciated.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. Glad you and your family enjoyed the visit. I appreciate knowing the pull-out sofa is truly comfortable. Thanks for taking such great care of the apartment. Hope to see you in the future. warmest regards, Rick & Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A Lovely Apartment

  • 4 of 5

This is a lovely apartment with attractive, quality furnishings and, unlike most short term rentals, a very well supplied kitchen. For those of us that like to cook on vacation, it was a pleasant surprise to find such well equipped kitchen. The apartment has a lovely lanai that overlooks a beautiful, green landscape and it too is furnished with attractive, comfortable furniture. It is a great place to settle down and enjoy the afternoon sun and a good book.

The bedrooms were very comfortable and the building and neighbourhood are both very quiet and peaceful.

The neighbourhood of Bonita Bay, which this apartment complex is part of, offers great additional value with lots of biking and walking trails, canoeing and kayaking opportunities with equipment provided free of charge by the resort, and beautiful landscaping throughout the development. This is truly an exceptional place to vacation.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the lovely feedback. We are so happy you had a relaxing vacation. Nice to have the kitchen appreciated. Most folks eat out and never use the appliances. Hope to see you in the future. Rick & Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Relaxing home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this condo over Christmas and New Years. We had a terrific time. The condo had everything that we needed for our stay. The furnishings are very nice and we even used the sleep sofa as we were a party of 5. The view was absolutely amazing. The bathrooms were very nice and everything was clean as a whistle. The kitchen is updated with nice cabinets, new appliances and granite counters. The internet service in the condo allowed us to work while we were away. Wild Pines has a lovely pool and hot tub. I would recommend this home away from home for a relaxing vacation.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you in the future. Rick & Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh pa

Great location!

  • 3 of 5

Bonita Bay Area is a great area. We found this location great for us. Condo had an updated kitchen and bathrooms, but the problem with this condo is the size of the furniture for a 900 sq ft place. Needs a decorators touch, to have the right scale of Furniture for such a small place. All of the furniture in the rooms were so big and bulky. You were always waking around furniture. 2 people could not be in the master bedroom at the same time. TV in living area was so old and very small. Carpeting in master bedroom was very dirty.... Says this condo sleeps six....what a joke! We had a great time even though we were disappointed with this condo...

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you had a nice visit. Most guest like a king size bed so we do provide it in the master suite. The second bedroom has two single beds and the living room a queen pullout couch. The photos depict the space available, maybe a three bedroom or larger unit should be rented next year if additional space is desired. In ten years of renting you are the first to mention size. Not sure smaller beds would be welcome. As always, we do respect the calls or feedback we get and did call the current guest to see if the master bedroom carpet needed attention. They said it looks great. So we will check after season as this is in direct conflict with your review. If it is dirty from guests, it will be cleaned as we do every season by a professional carpet cleaning service. One item we may be switching out is the television cabinets, they do take more space than a wall mounted set. Rick & Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great weather!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the setting and Rick's availability when a minor issue arose...very lovely view of golf course and drinks on screened porch wonderful. We found it fully stocked w. paper products, much more than expected and would go again to this condo.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for spending your vacation with us! Enjoyed meeting you both. Regards, Rick & Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good beach, NO internet

  • 3 of 5

We arrived on 01/02/13. Location was great-close to shopping and restaurants. Shuttle to the beach is nice, but you have to take it-you cant park your car there if you are renting. The beach is great-chairs, restrooms etc. While unpacking we discovered there was only a 1/2 roll of toilet paper in each bathroom. No extra and we were staying 10 days. When looking around we realized there were no paper products-paper towels, napkins or garbage bags. We left receipts but didnt get reimbursed with our deposit. Biggest downfall to this condo is NO internet inside or outside the building. As far as recently remodeled-the stove and microwave are very old. We used pliers to turn the oven on. The microwave doesnt turn or cook popcorn. We didnt use the dishwasher as it was also old and there was no soap for it. We had to buy beach towels as it sleeps 4-6 but there are only 3 towels. He might want to update the TVs and put flat screens in and get rid of the big bulky furniture.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are disappointed our guest was not satisfied. We strive to provide a true picture of what is offered on the website with loads of photos and information. We take all feedback as helpful and make changes as needed. VRBO properties are not Hotels and don't stock personal toiletries or items such as towels for outdoor usage. These items are brought by our guests and if left in the property items will remain until the end of the year when we remove all customer left behind items. It is always interesting the amount of rafts, towels, flip flops, sunglasses ect. that show up over the season. For the past 7 years of owning this property we have never offered internet (WIFI) in our unit. There was always a weak signal in the building that guests seemed to use without issues. As with all customer feedback we take action of needed. This season we added WIFI to our unit since the signal of the building seems to be diminished. Unfortunately the local cable provider could not install it until after this guest departed. Our desire is to always make you vacation memorable. Feedback is important to our success. Once a guest has gone home there is very little we can do to solve any problems. So all visitors should know if any issues arise, just call while your hear in the unit and we will attempt to resolve them as quickly as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Access to Backwater Jacks Restaurant/Yacht Club for on site dining and entertainment included with this property.

Fast access to the beach as this commuity has a shuttle stop right out front. No Need to drive yourself, chairs & umbrellas provided.


Rates & Availability

Bonita Bay Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Dec 24 2016 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
April 2017
Apr 2 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
Off Season 2017
May 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
Dec 1 2017 - Mar 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Departure Cleaning $85
Tax Rate 11.0%

All rates are subject to final confirmation by owner. Holiday rates are quoted separately. Longer term stays are offered a discount, call or email for a quote.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Bonita Bay Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) Great view of golf course and landscaping, Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Marina Club for Boaters sunset tours and fishing. Restaurant, Backwater Jacks on site at yacht basin.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers