Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious 5 BR/3 BA House Wi View of Big Boulder Mountain with New Wifi

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 13-14)

Enjoy a spacious property with plenty of room for a large group. A three-level A-frame with a beautiful view of Big Boulder Ski Mountain, this gorgeous, five-bedroom home is sure to meet all of your families needs... and much, much more.

The first floor has two bedrooms and a huge family room with fuse ball table, TV, and a mud room. Game area. Hot tub outside off of game room.

The second floor has two bedrooms with a full central kitchen with a island and a separate dining area next to a screened-in porch. A beautiful fireplace centers the room with a TV area on one side and a sitting area on the other side for full family entertainment. A full deck spreads across the front of the house with a breathtaking view of Big Boulder Ski Mountain to inspire all.

Enjoy a cup of coffee and breakfast in the screened in porch.

The third floor has a loft with a huge master bedroom for romantic isolation from the real world.

Includes use of Kayak!

Hot tub to help you relax.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Layne Kihle
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

Amenities

Lake Harmony House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Queen size Beds (3), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (5)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Hot Tub was installed on 10/6/06, Two TV's, Full Kitchen Including Blender, all cooking utensils/spices and Microwave, Screened-In Porch and Deck with Furniture, Central Air Conditioning, Mud Room, Several Board Games, Not to mention the view

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious 5 BR/3 BA House Wi View of Big Boulder Mountain with New Wifi
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5

This house was located in a beautiful, peaceful neighborhood with stunning views! The photos provided do not do justice to this home, as it is much larger than photos portray. 12 adults successfully stayed in this home for a couples weekend re-treat, and we weren't on top of each other at any point in time. The couch and the living room was our go-to spot for dinner and board games. This was our first time ever using HomeAway, or even renting anything that wasn't a hotel, so as a first-timer here are some things I learned:

--You need to bring your own sheets and towels

--You need to provide trash bags, paper towels and toilet paper as well

--Make a list of things you notice might be wrong with the house/property. If you feel the need (we didn't) to e-mail or call the home owner's, please do so! There were very minor things that we noticed and jotted down just in case!

--The oven was a little glitchy (it shut off with two tray's of chicken in the oven, for about 30 minutes before someone noticed) and was pretty dirty (bottom wasn't cleaned in a while, so burnt smell was pretty strong). But nonetheless, we were all fed and happy in the end!

Thanks for a great rental house, Layne! We are already talking about when our next couple's weekend will be!

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed our beautiful home in the Poconos. We take pride in making sure everyone is satisfied. We always include in the instructions to bring paper towel, trash bags, sheets and towels. If possible we leave paper products to start your stay however sometimes renters take what they see there. Thanks for the tip about the oven. We are going to clean it this weekend. Thanks again for choosing our beautiful home!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Allentown, PA
5

Spacious and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 14 adults from different corners of the world came to the Poconos to enjoy water rafting and waterfalls hiking before going to a wedding in New York City. The house was clean and nice! It was comfortable and housed our group perfectly. Layne was responsive and answered all of our questions timely. There was no issue getting my deposit back. I would stay here again and strongly recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time at our house and your group is welcome back anytime. We love how the house is set back from the road with the bolders in the front yard and the wonderful hot tub. So glad the house was what you expected!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great house & location for ski and stay

  • 5 of 5

Five couples stayed at Layne's house for a weekend trip to Camelback. We had a great time and everyone was able to sleep very comfortably. Although we went to Camelback (about 15-20min drive), Big Boulder was minutes away and we even had a view from the main living area. Mt Airy was also nearby so the location was really excellent for our group. Layne was so responsive, even when we needed him during the weekend. FYI, there is no wifi in the house, but it's available in the main lodging areas off the mountains. We will definitely want to come to this property again for our stay in the Poconos.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Middle Village, NY
5

Presidents weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This was my second year renting the Kihle's beautiful cabin in Lake Harmony. The house was just as beautiful as I remember. We were there during the coldest weekend of the year so the fireplace and hot tub came in very handy. The first night we were there it was snowing while we were in the hot tub sipping our wine, it was just heavenly. Our group decided to cook in every night and the kitchen is very well stocked if you decide to do so. We also took a walk down to the frozen lake which was alot of fun. Some of our group went skiing and some went tubing at Big Boulder, which is literally 7 minutes down the road. I highly recommend this beautiful cabin. We had 12 people with plenty of room for everyone. Layne & Lynda were wonderful to deal with, they answered all my questions very quickly and handled any issues we may have had. I would definitely return in the future. Thanks again Layne & Lynda, we all had a wonderful time!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a wonderful time at our home on both occasions. We too love our house and take pride in keeping it clean neat, and up to date with painting etc. I love how the house is set back form the road, the great hot tub, wrap around porch, screened in porch, and awesome fireplace. Thanks again for choosing our home in the Poconos!!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Jersey
5

Great house to stay at!

  • 5 of 5

I came for the weekend with 9 people, including myself. The house was able to comfortably sleep four couples and a single. Plenty of space for everyone and each couple had their own room. Although the VRBO ad was a bit outdated with some information, Layne was able to clarify any questions I had. Overall, great house and location, and for a great price.

I was a bit hesitant paying by check, as I've always paid by credit card for VRBO listings. There were zero issues getting my payment to Layne, nor receiving my deposit back. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Newtown Square
5

AMAZING HOUSE FOR THE SUMMER

  • 5 of 5

I came here with a group of friends. The house was very clean and really nice! It was very comfortable and fit our group of 14 perfectly. Layne was a great! He answered all of our questions in a timely manner. Layne and Lynda are amazing. Will definitely rent from them again!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Brand New Indoor Water Park at Split Rock, Minutes to Jack Frost and Big Boulder, Lake, (Beach Passes Provided), close to Camelback, Hickory Run State Park, historic town of Jim Thorpe, Minutes to Pocono Race Track, Golf (Split Rock Course, Blue Ridge and Mountain Laurel Courses all nearby), Amusement Parks (Camelbeach Nearby and Knoebels ~ 1 hour), Nightclubs, Movie Theatre, Nearby outlets, Ice Cream Parlour, bowling, paintball, Downhill and cross country skiing, whitewater rafting, and Sledding, Don't forget to save your driving tickets for Split Rock activities

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties