Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

4BR, 2BA South Lake Tahoe Home with Large Yard – Pet-Friendly, Near Heavenly

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,759 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Get outside and play at this 4BR, 2BA (sleeps 10) South Lake Tahoe home in a quiet neighborhood near Heavenly. A large enclosed yard is ideal for kids and pets. Lots of space inside, too, with a roomy kitchen and cozy living room.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

From the tree-lined road, turn into the driveway offering plenty of parking. Both the front and back yards are full enclosed, so you can feel comfortable letting your little ones or furry friends have their run of the entire place at this pet-friendly rental.

Through the front gate and onto the front porch with wood railings and in through the front door. You’ll enter into the dining area, offering a table for 8 to gather for meals or game nights.

Cold evenings call for a cozy fire in the living room’s gas fireplace, gather on the comfy couch and love seat. Claim one of the leather recliners and curl up with a good book or watch TV that has ROKU to access Amazon Prime, Netlix and Sling along with 40 channels.

Flex those cooking muscles and feed your hungry crowd in the spacious kitchen, open to the dining area. Full-size appliances including stove/oven, fridge and dishwasher, plus ample counter space and extras like a coffee maker, toaster and blender make cooking a breeze.

Stay fresh during your stay thanks to the laundry room with washer and dryer just off the kitchen.

On the main floor, the 1st bedroom offers a queen bed, mountain bear motif and closet. The main floor bathroom has two sinks, plenty of counter space for primping and a tiled shower and tub combination.

Through the downstairs bathroom, you’ll find the 2nd bedroom, a great spot for kids to crash in the twin bed and twin-over-full bunk bed, both decked out with bear-themed linens.

Upstairs, guests in the 3rd bedroom are treated to a king bed, skylight window and access to a private balcony overlooking the back yard. The 4th bedroom has another king bed, closet and dresser for extra storage. Both rooms share a full bath with single vanity, tub and shower combination and skylight for natural light.

All leases require a minimum 31 day term.

OUR LOCATION

When the slopes call your name, answer them on the incredible ski runs at Heavenly Mountain Resort (8 minutes). From skiing to snowboarding, Heavenly is great for beginners to advanced skiers and everyone in between.

If you’re feeling lucky, cross the state line and check out Harrah’s Lake Tahoe, Mont Bleu Casino or Hard Rock Casino, all just 10 minutes away.

In the summer, Timber Cove Marina (9 minutes) offers jet ski, boat and sail boat rentals for some fun in the sun. You can also test your bravery and try your hand parasailing or go on a high-speed boat adventure.

Amazing views await on any one of South Lake Tahoe’s hiking trails, many starting just out your back door. Washoe Meadows State Park (15 minutes) is a great place for a nature adventure.

VIOLATION/EVICTION WARNING

Strict ordinances govern Lake Tahoe vacation rentals and cannot be used for any parties/weddings/receptions. Maximum allowable occupancy 10 people and 2 cars , enforced/patrolled 24 hours/day. Excessive noise or over-occupancy at any time of day will result in guest fine up to $2,000 (as well as any fines assessed against the homeowner). Failure to observe the NO PARTY policy will result in eviction. Sound-sensitive neighborhood. License#1513

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

Amenities

Black Bart House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1759 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • museums
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

14% Complete
14% Complete
42% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
4BR, 2BA South Lake Tahoe Home with Large Yard – Pet-Friendly, Near Heavenly
average rating of 3.0 based on 7 reviews
Any city,
2

Some good, some bad.

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When we arrived the heat was off and the temperature inside the house was 40 degrees. Even after a whole day of the heat running, the temperature only got to 55. Eventually, after several days, it got to about 65 which at least was livable. It sucks that no one thought to turn on the heat to 60 before we got there. There were also a lot of good things. The location was nice, close to the casinos and restaurants. The kitchen had a lot of appliances and very many utensils, so we made quite a few meals there.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Michael, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for the low temperature in the home upon arrival and for any inconvenience this caused as well. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to deliver some portable heaters, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Please be assured we are also following up with our local Field Operations Team to make sure the home is at a more comfortable temperature upon arrival. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Any city,
4

Great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When we arrived, it was a little difficult getting into the lock box since the number they provided was incorrect. Once inside, it was very clean and homey looking. The house is a part of a residential area but had a cabin feel. I was very pleased with the house and would recommend to any family vacationing. It was a bit far to the lake and to the casinos, but overall it was a pleasant place to stay for the weekend.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Kayla, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Scotts Valley
1

Mice issues

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House location is perfect, size is perfect, decoration is nice and furniture is adequate. our stay was going perfect the first night, until the second night we found out that there were mice in the house. We originally thought it was one but saw at least 2. We found droppings by our grocery shopping and one of the people in our people saw one of the mice munching into an unopened bag of peanuts he had next to her backpack. Pretty gross experience. We asked for a refund and only got the cost of the nights back. We were still charged for the cleaning fees, etc. I honestly think we should have been refunded for the entire duration of our trip. Anyways until they can control their pest problem, stay out of this property.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Alex, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Please be assured we have routine pest control scheduled and are working closely with them to ensure all mice are removed from the home. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Hopefully the compensation we offered for the inconvenience helped. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Temecula, CA
3

Hank Monk house review

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location of the house was close to amenities and easily accessible. Size of the home easily accommodated our family. Upon arrival the fireplace had been left on and the house was very hot. We found black ants and mouse droppings on the kitchen counter. Needed to buy a citronella candle for mosquitoes in the house due to holes in screens. A mouse shared the house with us the last night of our stay. We saw it run downstairs.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Debbie, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. We again sincerely apologize and want to assure you that this issue is being addressed by a professional exterminator. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodland, CA
3

Good stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good experience. House met our needs. Nice kitchen, well equipped. Gas BBQ did not work, was a disappointment. Screens in poor condition which let bugs in, and it was hot so we had windows open. A mouse was running around the house and jumped into our lap..

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Claudia, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oakland, CA
3

Cute house, with some flaws

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was cute and pretty comfortable. I don't think we'd stay there again, though. We couldn't turn on the fireplace, the grill was filthy and one of the bedrooms was actually in one of the bathrooms, which was really awkward and uncomfortable for some of our guests.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Tracey, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. Please let us assure you that we will check on the fireplace to make sure it is working properly and have the grill cleaned, as well. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.