Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

La Playa 902- Beautiful Beach Front Condo with Wrap-Around Terrace!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Experience nothing but luxury, fun in the sun and rest & relaxation on your next vacation when you stay in this 9th floor unit at the La Playa Resort! Featuring an abundance of customized living space and countless upgrades, this lovely property is situated upon the sparkling shores of Perdido Key, where soft white sands give way to glistening emerald waters. This stunning 3 bedroom, 3.5 bath home with its luxury and comfort, make it the perfect destination for a retreat that you’ll never forget. The floor-to-ceiling windows in the living, dining and master suite afford picturesque vistas of Perdido Key’s immaculate beaches where you'll enjoy watching the Pelicans dive for their catch, dolphins playing in the surf and a heron waiting for a surf fisherman to throw a small catch his way.

10' ceilings and crown moldings, accompanied by designer furnishings, luxury finishes and beautiful accents throughout give the space the feel of a coastal retreat but with a distinguished flair. The living area affords comfortable seating where you can kick back and watch the game or a movie on the large LCD television, or open the doors to the vast 450 square foot beachfront terrace! The expansive terrace is your comfortably furnished outdoor living room, where you will spend countless hours savoring morning coffee and the magnificent sunrises, taking in the panoramic views of the emerald coast and sea life while enjoying the solace of the waves breaking on the beach, delighting in the splendor of coastal living.

The fully equipped gourmet kitchen includes stainless appliances, granite counters, modern custom cabinetry, ice maker, wine chiller and plentiful storage space. Whether you love to cook or prefer eating out, you’ll enjoy preparing your favorite meal in this gourmet kitchen! The dining area, with expansive views of the gulf, boasts a chic built in cabinet with wine chiller and table with seating for 6, with additional seating for 4 at the kitchen bar counter.

The master suite is fit for royalty, with its king bed and luxurious bedding and linens, a large LCD television, walk in closet and beachfront terrace access! Wake up and open the doors to your expansive terrace and take in the million dollar views! The in-suite master bath is equally impressive, featuring a 2-person jetted tub, huge separate glass shower, double vanities and even a bidet! The second bedroom also offers a King sized bed with deluxe bedding and the third bedroom offers a Queen sized bed with deluxe bedding! Each bedroom offers a private bath, premium mattresses, fine décor, views to the north side of the Key and LCD televisions.

The La Playa features luxury amenities, including a gulf front seasonally heated pool, fitness center with gulf views, boardwalk to the beautiful beach, and an assigned covered parking spot! If you are looking for a less congested destination instead of crowded and noisy properties such as Turquoise Place, Indigo or Meditteranean, La Playa is the perfect place for you! With only 36 residences and a more secluded private beach area, it’s the perfect getaway for the discriminating traveler.

Ranked by Condé Nast Traveler as one of the top 5 swimming beaches in Perdido Key is nestled amidst the pristine shores of Florida's Emerald Coast and is rapidly becoming a favorite vacation destination for those who want to relax and enjoy the tranquility of coastal living without the congestion and development found in other popular Florida destinations. “The Key” offers an abundance of recreation and activities, including fantastic restaurants, championship golf courses, water sports and lovely shops and boutiques. The Pensacola Naval Air Station is a 15 minute drive from Perdido Key, and a great place to take the family! A 10 minute drive west will take you to Orange Beach, which hosts tons of restaurants and shopping.

La Playa limits occupancy to 2 adults per bedroom, and onsite parking to 1 vehicle per unit. Limited offsite parking may be available.

More Details

Property Manager
owner/property manager
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2018

Amenities

Perdido Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
La Playa 902- Beautiful Beach Front Condo with Wrap-Around Terrace!
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
Jackson MS
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

First time that we have stayed in this area. Absolutely loved the unit and the beach. Not completely crowded and over run with teenagers. We are older now and love the peace and quiet. Beautiful unit and used the deck/balcony tons. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Beverly, Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad that you enjoyed the unit and our little slice of heaven(Perdido Key). We hope that you come back soon! Sunny Regards, Luxury Coastal Vacations Team :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5

Would stay again

  • Submitted: May 14, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Luxury Coastal Vacations! We would love to have you join us again! Sunny Regards, The Luxury Coastal Vacations Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent condo

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved this condo! Very nicely decorated and had everything we needed. We plan to return. Our only criticism would be of the common grounds and pool area. Lots of potential but these areas were not being kept up properly. The pool was not clean ( a lot of debri) and there was a live crab swimming around in the pool....we didn't mind the crab but it was very telling that the chemicals in the pool were not being being kept up. We never saw anyone attending to cleaning the pool the entire week we were there. Ugg!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay at La Playa Allison! We are so glad to hear you guys enjoyed the unit, but we are disappointed to find out about the pool and common areas! We will certainly ensure the on site property management is notified right away and addresses these issues immediately, and we thank you for bringing them to our attention! We would love to have you back again in the future, so please keep us in mind for your next visit to beautiful Perdido Key, Florida! ~Sunny Regards, the Luxury Coastal Vacations Team :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Best of Perdido! Amazing Veiws!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was one of the best beach condos we have stayed in! The entire wall of glass with the view of the beach was amazing! Even when the weather wasn't perfect we enjoyed staying inside and admiring the view from every angle. The Beach access was very easy as well. The condo was extremely comfortable and clean. It had everything we needed! (Although large plastic cups with lids on them would have been nice to take down to the beach so that sand wouldn't get in our drinks, but that would just be an added bonus ; ) Everything about this place is perfect! It's nice and spacious, and the decor is so relaxing! The beach is private so it's quiet & relaxing. Also, there are plenty of grocery stores and restaurants near by which is very convenient!

We hope to visit here again in the future! Definitely the best place by far that we found when looking for a beach condo! A big thank you to the owners of this condo for making it such a beautiful place to spend family time! It broke our hearts to have to leave!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind comments and thoughtful feedback Kirstin! We're thrilled to hear you had such a great stay at our La Playa property, and it sounds like the unit and resort were a great fit overall for you and your family! We hate that you had to leave as well, but the good news is you can return whenever you like, so just contact us when you're ready to book your next trip and we'll be here to assist! ~Sunny Regards, Charlene & the Luxury Coastal Vacations Team :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties