Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Elegant Uptown Condo with Fantastic View

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Elegant Uptown Condo in the heart of it all - Quaint and charming meets urban contemporary. This condo with a view is located in uptown's sought after historic 4th ward, surrounded by tree-lined streets, blended artfully with gorgeous restored 100-plus-year-old Victorian homes, luxury condominiums, parks and businesses. Walking distance to everything uptown Charlotte has to offer (dinning, entertainment, shopping, grocery store, arts, museums, etc.). Modern, fully secured building and parking.


Property Manager
Shawn
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2018

Amenities

Fourth Ward Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Pets allowed with prior authorization and a pet fee
  • No large parties or gatherings
  • No illegal or hazardous activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
Elegant Uptown Condo with Fantastic View
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews
2

Clean, but small.

  • 2 of 5

The studio apartment was very clean. An issue with a dripping air conditioner was fixed quickly. The double bed was too small for two people and was extremely hard. The couch was the only place to sit, and it was very uncomfortable. There were insufficient towels and no wash cloths. This unit is better suited for one person.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for uptown access!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean with great access to everywhere uptown! Felt very safe and owners answered any questions I had very quickly. If I am ever visiting Charlotte again I would stay here. Thank you again for everything!

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words Christine. We'd be happy to host you again anytime in the future. Harpy holidays!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Wi-Fi

  • 2 of 5

Great location, but spotty Wifi. Netflix and Roku are available, but with bad internet = buffering every 5 minutes. The bed was very small, not really comfortable for two people. The condo was clean and the host accommodating. If the above two things were changed would highly recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for allowing us to host you at our condo and your honest review. As it was previously communicated, during the week of your stay, Google Fiber was installing equipment at the building and therefor the internet signal was spotty at times and we apologize for that. However this was out of our control and temporary as it is evident since we have not had any complaints in this regard ever since.. There is currently high-speed wifi and premium cable TV at the condo with excellent signal without any interruptions. We look forward to hosting you again in the future to earn your total satisfaction. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
garner
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

Owner went above and beyond to accomodate me and my family. Lovely property in a great location. I can only describe it as pure luxury

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words Kareena - I'm glad we could offer you last minute accommodation while in Charlotte. You were a great guest and we'd love to host you again at any of our properties should you be in the Queen City in the future. Have a very Happy New Year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $200
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning fee $100

Rate are subject to change until the booking is confirmed. Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is by 10am.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties