Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Makahuena #1202 - Great Poipu Value close to Poipu Beach Park!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Located on the southernmost point of Kauai, this unique oceanfront property is situated on the edge of a bluff providing spectacular views of the blue Pacific and the entire Poipu coastline from each unit. Incredible ocean views are the dominant feature of this resort which offers its guests a spacious swimming pool and sun deck, spa, tennis courts, and more. Situated on a bluff above the rocky shoreline on the Poipu coast there are great beaches, the Grand Hyatt Resort & Spa and the Poipu Bay Golf Course, all just a few blocks east or west

Our units are described, photographed and rated so you can pick the perfect island home for you and your family.

RESORT FEATURES

Ocean view swimming pool and pool deck

Tennis courts

Complimentary self parking

Community BBQ

Access to The Parrish Collection Concierge and Activities services

24 hour emergency contact and response

Daily maid service available (for additional charge)

Check-in: 3:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am (late check-out upon availability for additional charge)

UNIT FEATURES

Partial ocean view, one-level floor plan, approximately 1,400 square feet

Second floor, one level of stairs to entry

Deluxe interior, Building 1 – Ekahi

2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms

* Master Suite – king bed, full bath tub with shower

* Second Bedroom – two twin beds (convert to King), shared full bath tub with shower

Great room design – open living room, dining room and kitchen with ocean view lanai access

Stainless Steel Appliances Flat screen TV/DVD

Large ocean view covered lanai with dining area

Washer/dryer, wireless internet

TAT# TA-187-638-9888-01

*DAMAGE PROTECTION INSURANCE OR A REFUNDABLE SECURITY DEPOSIT REQUIRED FOR ALL RESERVATIONS*

NEARBY BEACHES

Located between Shipwreck Beach, for experienced swimmers and beach combers near the Grand Hyatt Resort & Spa on the east and Poipu Beach, ideal for children and snorkeling on the west. You can reach either beach with a short 5-10 minute walk along the beautiful coastline or a few minutes drive.

Shipwreck Beach

Poipu Beach Park

Brennecke Beach

More Details

Amenities

Poipu Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (2 Twin)
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
41% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Makahuena #1202 - Great Poipu Value close to Poipu Beach Park!
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
4

Makahuena

  • 4 of 5

What a beautiful place on the ocean. Very enjoyable. Thanks Mike for taking such care of the place.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minnesota
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Ocean views ,not ocean front, but very beautiful!

Nice pool , the grounds are very well kept. We didn’t use the grilling area , but noticed staff member cleaning it everyday.

The Condo is as shown in the pictures. It was very clean, nice quality furniture ,Beautiful kitchen that is well equipped with very nice dishes and cookware...they had everything you could possibly think of to put in a kitchen ...and everything looked new.

We were, 3 Adults with 2 small children and had plenty of room to relax, sleep, cook...We would definitely like to return to Makahuena #1202!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Sharon for your review and we will look forward to hosting you again. A hui hou!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Washington State
5

Love the location!!

  • 5 of 5

Worried about this condo when reading reviews but loved it !!

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Robin for your review. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Aloha!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous!!

  • 5 of 5

It’s a beautiful condo that is well-equipped for any adventure. The kitchen is completely stocked. Including two coffee grinders! We visited with kids. The only thing I’d love to see added would be a few things for them. Sand toys, books, games, etc.

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review. Good suggestions and we will this on to the owner. Aloha and a hui hou!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Condo was so spacious!

  • 4 of 5

The condo itself was perfect! It was very spacious, kitchen had every cooking item you could need. Plus there was a full size washer/dryer.

The view was a bit disappointing, you really only get view in pic from very specific spots so you couldn’t really sit on Lana’i and stare at full view of ocean.

Would definitely stay there again.

Do wish for check out could have left key at condo instead of driving opposite direction of airport.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Casi, Mahalo for your review. This owner has taken great pride in providing all that one would want, so great to hear it is appreciated. Sorry about any confusion on the view...with photos, resort maps and descriptions, we try to make everything clear. Thanks for the feedback on the departure. We do like personal touches, so ask for people to stop by. Our office is actually on the way out of town, but next time feel free to just let us know you left the keys and we can take it from there. Mahalo and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family spot with many amenities

  • 5 of 5

This unit was very clean and beautiful. I was pleasantly surprised to find many common items that most rentals don't provide. Going to the beach was great because we had boogie boards, towels, chairs and an umbrella. Dining in was like cooking at home. All of your cooking essentials and then some were provided. I didn't even know about the Hanapepe Salts until I saw Black Lava salt in the pantry. Of course, I had to go to Hanapepe after seeing it and discovering what more they had to offer. The pool area was nice. We enjoyed the walk to the beach and saw many turtles.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Property Manager

The Parrish Collection Kauai
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2018

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Cleaning Fee no Linen: $193
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    PRFEE Processing Fee: $50
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

You might like these similar properties