Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mountain retreat for large or small groups

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4500 sq ft beautifully furnished mountain home in Angel Fire Country Club with views from all 3 floors. Fully equipped kitchen. Main floor master with queen bed and private bath, and 2 other bedrooms with queen beds and full bathroom. Lower level with full bath, ping pong table, foosball, pool table, card table, board games, dominos, and DirectTV. Currently no Wi-fi available. Lower level with 2 bedrooms, one has a full sized bed and bunk beds, and the other has a queen bed and bunk beds. 3rd floor loft with 3 twin beds and full bathroom. Pack and play and high chair available. Washer/dryer. Mud room and ski rack outside to store equipment. Outdoor deck with seating. Outdoor gas grill. Hiking trails, golf course, playground, lake within minutes. 5 minutes to ski slopes in Angel Fire, 45 minutes to Taos, 30 minutes to Red River. Driveway is very steep and house is truly mountainside. In winter, 4WD is needed and snow chains highly recommended.

**There is no outdoor hot tub. Unit is broken and being removed permanently**

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018

Amenities

Angel Fire House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 17
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No shoes or boots allowed to be worn inside the house
  • Do not use the neighbors driveway or venture onto their property
  • No sledding or skiing down the driveway or near the street
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • playground
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Mountain retreat for large or small groups
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 17 reviews
5

Large, beautiful house. Great views from porch.

  • 5 of 5

We celebrated my parents’ 60th wedding anniversary here and there was plenty of room for the whole family. Everything was modern and updated. Loved the large porch area with beautiful views and the game room on the lower level was perfect for the kids.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope you return again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful property! It met all of expectations and needs.

  • 5 of 5

The home was perfect for our multi-family reunion. The game area kept all of the children entertained when we were not out enjoying the beautiful Angel Fire area and activities. We would highly recommend this home for any large group gathering. We had a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed our home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5

Great house for our three generations. Beautiful surroundings. Lots of things for the kids to do inside and out.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review. It was a pleasure to host your group and please come back next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Views are stunning!

  • 4 of 5

The only reason I did not give this home a 5 star rating is because there was no propane in the home supplied propane barbecue, the hot tub (which is one of the reasons we reserved this home) was broken and not being replaced, there is no Wi-Fi, and the beds were uncomfortably hard. Otherwise, it is beautifully decorated, the scenery is beautiful, and we were all pleased with the accommodations.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback where we can improve. We work hard to ensure that our guests have a wonderful experience and so glad that your overall experience was a good one.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Home

  • 5 of 5

Well kept

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide us a rating on your stay. All feedback is helpful so that we can always learn where we can improve to ensure that our guest have the best experience. Please know that you are welcome back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gore
4

Good overall stay.

  • 4 of 5

Very good house to stay in with kids.

A couple of things that were broken. But it was a great stay!

  • Submitted: May 24, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We also appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. We look forward to having you come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Property Damage Insurance $59
Refundable Damage Deposit $500

Rates are subject to change until reservations are confirmed and deposits made. Reservations made over 12 months in advance may be subject to change in price. Damage deposit may be kept and applied towards minor damage, carpet cleaning if stains are found, broken furniture or appliances, etc.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties