Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

View East Coast Sunrises from this Sands Ocean Club Condo, Full Kitchen sleep

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Please read description in its entirety prior to booking

We LOVE Myrtle Beach!

It is the perfect FAMILY vacation spot! Come have some fun in the sun on our beautiful sandy beaches and abundant golf courses.

Sands Ocean Club Resort has a reputation for being one of the most fun-filled resorts in Myrtle Beach. This resort provides a perfect setting for live entertainment and relaxing good times. You can listen to the music while relaxing on the beach, around the pool or party down with the crowd around the bar. And if the music really moves you, get up and bust a move on the beachfront dance floor or even in the sand if you prefer. There is also the ATLANTIS SPA which offers massages, facials, manicures and more. For nightly fun and entertainment, visit Sandals lounge in the resort with nightly happy hour, karoake & dancing.

On-site Amenities: The onsite amenities include both indoor and outdoor pools, a lazy river, whirlpool and fitness room. The onsite restaurant is open daily for breakfast or come in from the beach for lunch at River City Cafe (a personal favorite of ours)for some of the best burgers on the beach. Sand's new indoor plaza lounge area features five public Internet kiosks in a setting inspired with tropical plants, a plasma television, skylights and ceiling fans.

Unit Details: Condo 1031 is an oceanview studio condo with an amazing view. Just open the sliding glass doors and listen to the live music while relaxing with the view of our beautiful beach. This condo will sleep 4 with 2 full/double beds. It has ceramic tile throughout, no carpeting and is equipped with a full remodeled kitchen with stainless appliances for those days when you just want to dine and stay at the resort.

Come for a visit and see why we love to call this area home. Your only problem will be not having enough time to do everything you want to do.

EMAIL OR CALL FOR VACANCIES LESS THAN 3 NIGHTS

****2018 BIKE WEEK DATES****

MYRTLE BEACH BIKE WEEK

SPRING 5/11-5/29/18

FALL 10/1-10/7/18

ATLANTIC BEACH BIKE FEST

5/25-5/28/18

MOTORCYCLES ARE ALLOWED AT THIS RESORT

Fees not included in your VRBO quote: You have the choice of putting a $500 sec deposit down or purchasing a $35 damage insurance policy. Once the reservation has been accepted, please email us as to whether you prefer the damage insurance or the security deposit. If you do not choose either option, the damage insurance will be added to your account. PLEASE NOTE THAT OUR CANCELLATION POLICY IS DIFFERENT FROM WHAT VRBO DISPLAYS. YOU CAN VIEW MORE DETAILS OF THE POLICY IN STEP #2 BEFORE BOOKING.**

* All Cancellations will incur a $50.00 Administrative and Inventory Management Fee

More Details

Property Manager
Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2018

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
28% Complete
9% Complete
14% Complete
4% Complete
View East Coast Sunrises from this Sands Ocean Club Condo, Full Kitchen sleep
average rating of 3.9047618 based on 21 reviews
Lawrenceville, GA
4

Great place to stay for the most part

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Negatives-The internet is horrible. Almost worth not having. Didn't mind the fireworks but when you have kids there should be a limit of no later than 10pm on premise. Roaches were spotted in room..rental company did not respond. My wife woke up to one crawling on her. One of the beds made noise so loud you would wake up. Toilet clogged up easily. Postives- only one day couldn't park in primary parking. Staff was helpful. Pools were cleaned. Great view of ocean. Kitchen was updated and was stocked. Laundry facility clean and easily accessible. Elevators were quick. Picking up card for room was easy and simple.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
pikeville, KY
2

Never again.

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pictures are very deceiving. As soon as we walked into the room there was this strange smell that persisted the whole stay. The beds were made yet only one had an actual comforter on it. We went to get the rest of our things and came back to the one comforter gone and two pieces of material laying on both beds. The bathroom.. the shower curtain is pulled in the photos for a reason, it is gross appearing. The toilet would not stop running. I had to remove the lid to the back of the toilet the whole trip to keep adjusting it so it would stop. The kitchen was probably the only decent part of the whole room. Because we didn’t actually book through the hotel, we had no housekeeping, no clean linens and we had to take our own garbage out. We literally had to go buy clean towels and wash cloths. Don’t let the price fool you, you get what you pay for.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sanford, NC
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo is fairly good for the price. You have to pick up the keys at Little River which is about 20 mins away from the rental. The condo was neat when we arrived and as pictured. The beds and pillows are not really comfortable and one of the head board squeaks when you move. If you are palnning to cook, bring cooking pots. They have plates, glasses, cups and spoons and forks.Beach is very close to the hotel. Live band playing from noon to 11pm. There are 6 elevators in the building. Resort staff keeps the area clean. River City Cafe on the first floor and the burgers are great. There were lots of families during our stay. Ocean Annie's Bar next to the outdoor pool so there are a lot of people drinking, but most are parents with kids staying with them. It was a pleasant experience for us.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Miamisburg, OH
5

Great stay for the price!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo was nice for the value. The condo was clean and had a nice view of the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ballard, WV
4

Ocean breeze vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a really good time the only problem that we had with the condo was that it was dirty there was sand all over the floor and the toilet did not work we had to put water in the back the whole time to make it flush

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Samantha, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are so happy you had a really good time. We have reviewed our service orders and the last one for that condo was April of this year for some AC work. I'm sorry the toilet didn't flush properly. When ever you have any kind of problem like that where ever you stay, please call the rental company you rented through and make them aware of it. We would have noted on the reservation folio and dispatched a maintenance technician to fix that problem. Also the sand on the floor should be on the beach not on your floor. The same holds true here, we would happily go back to the unit and clean that sand up. However it should not have been there to start with and I apologize.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gaston, SC
1

Horrible

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed in room 1031 and day one of our visit we seen a roach. Day two we seen even more and they would not move us because they were booked for the weekend. I asked for some of my money back and the owner of the room would not refund me. I have video and pictures of the roaches. I will never stay here again

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Ripley’s Aquarium, Believe It or Not Museum, Haunted Adventure and 4-D moving theater, Imax Theater, ice cream shops, outlet malls, seafood restaurants, water sports, Miniature Golf, Indoor Miniature Golf, championship golf, Casino Boats, shopping, gourmet dining, concerts, live theatre, Dolphin Sighting Cruises, Fishing Charters, freshwater fishing, Family Kingdom amusement park, water parks, museum, fitness center, day spas, jet ski rentals, parasailing, windsurfing, kayaking, biking, shelling, surfing, swimming, Myrtle Beach Pelicans professional baseball team, Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, Tanger Outlet Centers, Alligator Adventure, Alabama Theatre, Dolly Parton’s Pirates Voyage Fun, Feast and Adventure, Carolina Opry, House of Blues, Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Show, Le Grande Cirque, Legends in Concert, Banana Boat Rides, Brookgreen Gardens, Huntington State Park and much more!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All reservations will have either a $35 damage insurance fee or a $500 refundable security deposit added after the reservation is booked, your choice. This fee is not included in the quote that you receive from VRBO or Homeaway. Once the reservation has been accepted, please email us as to whether you prefer the damage insurance or the security deposit. If you do not choose either option, the damage insurance will be added to your account.

    PLEASE NOTE THAT OUR CANCELLATION POLICY IS DIFFERENT FROM WHAT VRBO DISPLAYS. YOU CAN VIEW MORE DETAILS OF THE POLICIES IN STEP #2 BEFORE BOOKING.

    CANCELLATION FEE $50. A 30 DAY NOTICE IS REQUIRED FOR CANCELLATIONS. CANCELLATIONS THAT ARE MADE MORE THAN THIRTY DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL WILL BE REFUNDED. CANCELLATIONS OR CHANGES THAT RESULT IN A SHORTENED STAY, THAT ARE MADE WITHIN THIRTY DAYS OF THE ARRIVAL, FORFEIT THE FULL ADVANCE PAYMENT & DEPOSIT UNLESS THE CONDO IS RE-RENTED. IF THE CONDO IS RE-RENTED FOR THE RESERVATION DATES, YOU WILL BE REFUNDED.