Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Renovated Single Home on Quiet St in Great Location - Sleeps 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 950 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Please read first:

*Weekly rentals are from Saturday to Saturday, check-in at 2 PM and check-out at 10 AM. These times are firm, please do not arrive earlier than the check-in time or stay past the check-out time

*We do not rent to anyone under the age of 25 - NO EXCEPTIONS

*We do not rent to school, prom, or senior week groups - NO EXCEPTIONS

*We do not rent to parents signing for a senior or prom week, or for under 25 children - NO EXCEPTIONS. Parents, please do not waste our time

*Quiet, family-friendly neighborhood

*NO parties or events

*Linens, towels and paper products are NOT included

*Sorry - NO PETS allowed - NO EXCEPTIONS

*Absolutely NO SMOKING (including porch)!

To rent, you will be required to sign and return the rental agreement within one week. We will not send out reminders to send back the rental agreement. If we do not receive it back within one week, your deposit will be refunded and your requested week will be freed up on our calendar.

If you’re looking for a quiet street where you can truly relax and unwind at the shore while still close to the beach, boardwalk, shops and restaurants, then our home is perfect for you! Located in the center of Ocean City (off 13th Street, between Simpson and Bay Ave), this beautiful three bedroom single family beach bungalow has been completely and meticulously renovated with numerous upgrades such as stainless steel appliances, cherry wood cabinets, granite counter, soaking tub, hardwood flooring, enclosed outdoor shower, porch with two large rocking chairs, free WiFi, 3 Flat screen TVs with cable service, professionally landscaped flower garden with underground irrigation system and more. There are also electronic locks on the doors that allow guests to enter a code for easy access.

If you are headed to the beach, four beach tags and a beach buggy cart are included or if you want to try your luck at fishing, a public fishing pier and gazebo on the bay is just two blocks away and offers great views of the sunset. Renters are welcome to use the bikes (two adult, two youth), beach chairs, toys and patio table and chairs in the garage. The house is seven short blocks from the beach (less than a 10 minute walk) and the start of the action on the boardwalk. The house is also located close to the shops and restaurants in Downtown Ocean City. Mallon's Bakery is right around the corner and Mario's and Piccini Restaurants are a five minute walk away. Also nearby are Johnny B. Goode's Ice Cream Parlor, Sunrise Cafe and Bennie's Bread and Italian Market. There is also a park with basketball courts and an age tiered children's playground one block away. The Ocean City Community Center is also close by and offers a fitness center, indoor pool, free library, art gallery, historical museum and Yanni's Café.

The house is lovingly maintained and very clean. The furnishings, beach décor, high-end upgrades and special touches throughout make this house very comfortable and truly make guests feel it is a home away from home. It has an open kitchen/dining room/living room, three bedrooms and one bathroom. Two bedrooms have full size beds and the third has a full size bunk bed (full top and full bottom). All bedrooms have premium mattresses. The spacious gourmet kitchen is well equipped for all your cooking needs. It also has central A/C, heating and ceiling fans.

Outside there is off street parking and a driveway for 1 to 2 cars. There is also a locking garage for storing bikes and beach gear.

More Details

Owner
John and Amy
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2018

About John and Amy

We grew up visiting the Jersey Shore every summer. We first discovered Ocean City in 2009 and fell in love with its beauty, perfect balance of entertainment and leisure, family friendly activities and charming shops/restaurants. After renting a home each year for our family vacation, we found the perfect single family home to purchase and share with you!

John and Amy purchased this house in 2016

What makes this house unique

- Location. It's rare to find a home in Central Ocean City that is close to everything yet located on a quiet street with very little traffic and noise.

- You can park your car and never have to use it during your stay. At this location, you can enjoy the outdoors and walk or bike to everything- beach, bay, boardwalk, grocery store, bakery, restaurants, park and downtown shopping area.

- Everything in the home has been recently renovated and upgraded; high quality appliances, great insulation; new hardwood floors, sheet rock, windows and doors with electronic locks; spacious gourmet kitchen with granite counter, premium mattresses and carpeting in the bedrooms.

- Relaxing on the porch. There is a porch on the front of the house with sliding glass doors and screens that allow you to enjoy the sun, shore breeze and salty air in any type of weather and throughout the year. The new large wicker rockers and table are perfect for enjoying a beverage, reading a book, playing a board or card game or just gazing at the blue sky.

- Beach Decor. The home is decorated with beach decor purchased at local stores and at vendor shopping events in Ocean City. The decorations we have chosen reflect our love for Ocean City and for living at the beach. We hope it will help make your stay even more enjoyable.

Amenities

Ocean City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8 ...
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Check-In and Check-Out times are firm. Please DO NOT arrive prior to the check-in time or stay past the check-out time!
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 1 - 2 double , (bunk bed with full top and full bottom)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Renovated Single Home on Quiet St in Great Location - Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.875 based on 16 reviews
5

Beautiful beach house in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

We had the absolute best week at this lovely beach house! The house was completely renovated and has all the amenities you will ever need! From the moment we walked in we felt like we were home. The owners truly put their heart and soul into the thoughtful design and decoration of this home. We took advantage of all the amenities and we appreciated being able to use the bikes, beach chairs and boogie boards that were available. We also enjoyed the location as it was close to so many favorite spots like Mallons Bakery, Johnny B Goode’s and Piccini’s and convenience stores like Rite-aid! It was also just a ten minute walk to the beach and boardwalk. We highly recommend this property for your next OC vacation and we look forward to coming back next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michele- thank you for your thoughtful review and for leaving the home in good condition upon your departure. We're so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and love the house as much as we do. We would be delighted to have you return again. John and Amy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
NY
5

Another great week in Ocean City.

  • 5 of 5

Thank you John and Amy for sharing your home with us again this summer. Love this house, we feel at ease and at home as soon as we walk through the door. The kitchen is great for dinners at home and there are awesome restaurants within walking distance too. We took surf lessons, fished on the bay, and hit the beach every day. We look forward to visiting again.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Chris, Thank you for the kind review and for renting our beach house again this year. We are delighted your family loves the house and the many activities Ocean City has to offer. We would be delighted to have you back again next summer. Thanks again, John and Amy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Family Week at the Beach!

  • 5 of 5

We had a perfect Ocean City vacation at John and Amy's beautiful house! We loved being close to the downtown area where we could shop, grab groceries, hit the boardwalk, and enjoy our favorite treats! The street was quiet and the neighbors were all very friendly. We had a nice breeze all week coming through the windows of the house. The walk to the beach was not too long, and the use of the beach cart and chairs made life so much easier! We made sure to catch a sunset on the bay - only a few blocks from the house. The house itself is tastefully decorated and very clean. We were welcomed with a friendly note from the owners and a cute hand-painted shell. John and Amy thought of lots of little details - including nightlights throughout the house. I loved the availability of hooks everywhere to hang our bags, hats, sweatshirts, and bath towels. They were also quick to respond when I had questions for them! We look forward to returning to this gorgeous beach home! It was the perfect size for our family of 4! Thank you for a wonderful week in OCNJ!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Katie- thank you for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review and for leaving the home in good condition. It would be our pleasure to have you and your family return again. John and Amy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Very clean property, quiet street with minimal traffic

  • 3 of 5

We were very happy with our stay in John and Amy’s home. The house is very clean and nicely updated. We were thankful for the on-demand water heater as it allowed us all to have a nice warm shower each day after the beach. I am only giving 3 stars because after departure from the home, we were told by the owners that we were being charged for a few damages. One of the damages I accepted because it was of a ceramic decoration in the kitchen that may have gotten broken even though we do not recall. The other was for a broken boogie board. However, my family and I chose not to use any of the boogie boards, toys or other items provided by the owners in the garage for the very reason of not breaking them. Instead of the owners contacting us to see if we broke these items, they went directly to charging us for the damage we did not cause. This has been frustrating and an unpleasant experience with the owners. To add to it, when I explained to them that we did not even touch a boogie board and to please reconsider, they did not and their response was to note irrelevant items about how we left the house (e.g. we left a night light on, a few decorations were not in their original place, some sand between a couch and chair, etc.) and to also threaten a bad review of our family in response to this review I am making. Here was their exact words: ‘If you chose to issue a review, we will respond and review you as well and include all the items noted.’

The house was very nice and we enjoyed our stay. If you book this property, I suggest taking substantial time out of the beginning of your vacation to thoroughly inspect every item in the house and garage for damage. Otherwise, you may be left without your whole security deposit due to damages by previous renters. We had wished to come back here in the future but, unfortunately, we will not.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amanda, As stated in the rental agreement, the home is inspected weekly after each stay. The home access instructions sent to you also stated that it is the renter's responsibility to report any damage immediately to the owners. As we discussed, there were other items noted as well after your departure and pictures provided. However, we chose to only address the two items that were broken and needed to be replaced for future guests. The two items totaled $36.15. Our home is well-maintained in excellent condition and kept very clean for guests each week. Again, as we stated to you, we understand accidents happen and the damage may have been done without your knowledge by one of the other five guests, including your two-year-old twins. We contacted you the same day of your departure to report the damaged items and provided you with pictures. Your initial response was that you didn’t recall one of the items being in the house despite the item appearing in the home’s online photos on the VRBO website, and we also sent you a photo of the broken item in the exact location it was left inside the home. A few days after we notified you, and you provided a response, we submitted a claim against your security deposit for $36.15. Per VRBO rules, we must submit a claim within one week so your remaining deposit can be refunded. On July 3rd you stated in an email “something like this will tarnish our first VRBO experience, and most certainly our overall experience and review of your property.” I was taken aback by your threat to leave us a bad review if we didn’t reconsider submitting a claim. Accordingly, and justifiably, I replied to you and stated that if you chose to submit a negative review because we were charging you for two items that your guests broke, we would also submit a candid review of our experience of having you as a tenant in our home. We wish you and your family well and congratulations on the expected arrival of your third child this summer. John and Amy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful beach getaway

  • 5 of 5

Great location on 13th street in Ocean City. A bit of a walk to to the beach and boardwalk, but having access to the beach buggy was huge. The place was beautifully updated and very clean. We felt right at home. Only thing I missed was a porch to sit outside on.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Maureen, Thank you for choosing our home. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. While I understand you may personally prefer an open outside porch, as stated in the description, our porch has screens and sliders that allow guests to enjoy the porch and rockers without being bitten by bugs and in any type of weather, 365 days a year. John and Amy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Home

  • 5 of 5

My family (two adults, one two year old) stayed here for one week and we had the most amazing time. The home was beautiful and everything was laid out perfectly for our stay. The location is fantastic. Just a short walk to the beach and parks, the bay, and restaurants and supermarkets. We really enjoyed all the amenities they provided including the beach chairs and toys for the kids. We loved riding the bikes and the beach cart was such a plus!! The home is so beautiful and well kept. We felt instantly at home and really appreciated all this place has to offer. It was very quiet and was the perfect getaway. We hope to continue renting this home in the years to come.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Laura, Thank you for the thoughtful review and for choosing our beach house for your family's vacation. We look forward to having your family return again. John and Amy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Refundable damage deposit $500

Smoking is not allowed anywhere on the property indoors or outdoors.
No pets allowed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties