expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Luxury Getaway Cabin - Secluded but close to the fun

Sevierville, TN, USA
  • Cabin
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 nights

2 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

Luxury for rent! This fabulous gem has more class and grace than you will find in most log houses ( 'Tranquility' is located on 2 acres lot and this is real log house with large bedrooms). This is a 2 story house with a game room, bathroom and a covered porch on the lower level. With spectacular indescribable views and in a semi secluded location you would think that this would be enough but that is only the start! This beauty is located in a high end /gated resort setting with SWIMMING POOL ACCESS and hiking trails that follow meandering rivers and streams. There is also a chapel inside the resort and a picnic pavilion for those out door lovers who enjoy being around nature.

There is a volley ball court sitting right beside the pool and next to a picturesque pond so when you are gathering outdoors with your friends and family you will feel as though you are surrounded by all the tranquility that nature can offer! The huge glass and beam wall in the cabin offers you clear views of one of the best views in the county. Luxury furnishings surround you and you will feel like you are in heaven while cooking your meals in this first class kitchen. With a Jacuzzi tub in the bath room and a hot tub on the deck you wont run out of places to relax. Or sit back on the deck and take in the view . Unlimited wireless HIGH SPEED INTERNET and long distance calls ( USA) included, allowing you to be connected with the rest of the world. As you cross the covered bridge into the resort you will feel as though you have entered another realm of tranquility, with rest and relaxation everywhere you turn! Check if you can hear Shimmering stream at the back porch- this is a bonus.

Property Manager

Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals

Member Since 2012
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
        • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed

        Bathrooms

        • 3 Bathrooms

            Location Type

              • Rural

                Meals

                  • Catering available

                    General

                      • Linens Provided
                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Fireplace
                      • Heating
                      • Internet
                      • Iron & Board
                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Living Room
                      • Parking
                      • Telephone
                      • Towels Provided
                      • Washing Machine

                        Kitchen

                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Kitchen
                          • Microwave
                          • Oven
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster

                            Entertainment

                              • DVD Player
                              • Foosball
                              • Pool Table
                              • Satellite / Cable
                              • Television

                                Outside

                                  • Balcony
                                  • Deck / Patio
                                  • Golf
                                  • Outdoor Grill
                                  • Ski & Snowboard

                                    Pool / Spa

                                      • Communal Pool
                                      • Hot Tub

                                        Attractions

                                          • churches
                                          • cinemas
                                          • library
                                          • live theater
                                          • museums
                                          • restaurants
                                          • theme parks
                                          • water parks
                                          • winery tours
                                          • zoo

                                            Leisure Activities

                                              • antiquing
                                              • bird watching
                                              • eco tourism
                                              • gambling casinos
                                              • horseback riding
                                              • outlet shopping
                                              • scenic drives
                                              • sight seeing
                                              • walking

                                                Local Services & Businesses

                                                  • ATM/bank
                                                  • Babysitter
                                                  • groceries
                                                  • hospital
                                                  • massage therapist
                                                  • medical services

                                                    Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                      • ice skating
                                                      • fishing
                                                      • freshwater fishing
                                                      • golf
                                                      • hiking
                                                      • fly fishing
                                                      • rafting
                                                      • skiing
                                                      • spelunking
                                                      • swimming
                                                      • whitewater rafting

                                                        House Rules

                                                        Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                        Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                        29 Reviews

                                                        Excellent4.7/5

                                                        Latest reviews

                                                        A Perfect Week in Tranquility!

                                                        Jessica K.Crestwood, MO

                                                        Rating Details:

                                                        The property manager was more than helpful.

                                                        The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                        I was very happy with the location.

                                                        I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                                        We were here 6 nights over our spring break. Everything was amazing, the cabin was clean, easy to find (with good directions by the resort and from reading previous reviews), the area was great and we felt very secluded, with the comfort of having other cabins around (but area was designed that you couldn't see them), and it was great for our family of 5. The kids loved the game room and having their own spaces! We would 100% love to come back and enjoy another week soon.

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        Thank you for your 5-Star review, Jessica! We are delighted to hear you and your family had an exceptional spring break vacation. We would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, your next adventure awaits!

                                                        Above Our Expectations

                                                        Wendy R.Wallace, SC

                                                        Rating Details:

                                                        The property manager was very helpful.

                                                        The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                        I was very happy with the location.

                                                        I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                                        Tranquility was by far the cleanest, well maintained and most cozy cabin my family & I have ever stayed in. Our 5th year returning to Pigeon Forge and we have nothing bad to say about this cabin. Perfect for a family of 4 or 6! Staff was very helpful....we didn't need anything during our stay but the staff called to make sure. Rent this cabin...you will NOT regret it!

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        As always, we enjoy hearing about happy family experiences with our cabin rental company. We most certainly agree, Tranquility is perfect for a small family to enjoy. With great mountain views and lots of amenities for the entire family to enjoy, this cabin is perfect. Also cleanliness is very important to us, and we are pleased that we not only met, but exceeded your expectations. We hope to be serving you again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains! Keep in mind, we do offer a 10% discount for all returning customers. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

                                                        Amazing Getaway!!

                                                        Rating Details:

                                                        The property manager was very helpful.

                                                        The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                        I was very happy with the location.

                                                        I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                                        Our stay in the Tranquility cabin was nothing less than amazing! It's located in a secluded area but not far from attractions. We really enjoyed the view of the mountains from the cabin. The property was well-maintained and every single room was clean. The property owners made sure that our stay was going well and that everything was as expected. The cabin was very spacious and we really enjoyed the game room. During the stay, we visited WonderWorks and the Smoky Mountain Alpine Coaster which were not far at all. We will definitely visit again and I will recommend this property to friends and relatives!!

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        Thank you for your wonderful review, Jocelin! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. You certainly chose the perfect cabin to relax and unwind from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. It truly is a hidden gem! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will visit often. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

                                                        50th Birthday Vacation

                                                        Rating Details:

                                                        The property manager was very helpful.

                                                        The vacation rental was very clean.

                                                        I was very happy with the location.

                                                        I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                                        This was my husbands 50th birthday vacation. We had a great time and enjoyed the cabin. Its was awesome how it seemed so remote but was only a short drive to all the attractions of Dolly Parton Parkway. We will be back and hopefully stay in the same cabin but definitely will stay with Elk Springs Resorts Properties.

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a wonderful celebration, Patricia. We look forward to sharing many memories with you in the future. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings.

                                                        30th Birthday Getaway

                                                        April M.Desoto, TX

                                                        Rating Details:

                                                        The property manager was very helpful.

                                                        The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                        I was very happy with the location.

                                                        I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                                        I wanted to do something amazing and different for my big 30th birthday and this exceeded my expectations. I found this cabin through the Groupon deal for Elk Springs Resort. I booked 3 nights with my husband. The cabin is not on resort property, it is actually in a gated community not far from the resort. The area and location were perfect, it was not hard to get to. It was secluded just enough for relaxation but still close to everything in Pigeon Forge. The cabin was beautiful, very clean and welcoming. The amenities were great. The fire place, jetted tub, and outdoor hot tub all worked well and provided great relaxation. We arrived later in the evening when it was dark so it was an amazing surprise when we woke up to the spectacular views through the floor to ceiling windows in the living room. Check in went well, we received a text and a phone call letting us know our cabin was ready. It was actually ready early at 8:30 in the morning! Unfortunately we were still hours away and had plans for the afternoon. I would recommend calling the resort ahead of time to find out when the cabin will be ready so you can plan accordingly. There was severe, winter weather coming on the second night, so the resort called us to be sure we were aware and that we plan accordingly. I really appreciated this. Checkout was very easy, we received a text to remind us to call the resort to check out via phone. Overall our stay here was great, I look forward to coming back and telling my friends about it.

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration, April! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. Tranquility is certain to spoil you during your visit with a variety of top-notch amenities! We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again in the future. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

                                                        Customer Service needs review

                                                        Robert D.Louisville, ky

                                                        Rating Details:

                                                        The property manager was adequately helpful.

                                                        The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                        I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

                                                        I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                        Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                                        Check in was scheduled for 3pm. I received a text at 2:20pm advising me the cabin would not be ready until 6pm due to laundry facility problems. They knew of the problem that morning. There was even a maintance man there to fix the hot tub who waited for an hour with us because he didn’t have the code to get in the house. No wonder they were backed up. An hour and a half later after waiting outside the cabin and on hold, someone finally showed up to let us in. In their contract there is verbiage stating check in times may be later than 3pm, have never encountered such inconvenience checking in somewhere. When we went to grill out we found there was no propane and maintenance couldn’t make it out to provide any. On top of that the downstairs heater didn’t work, requiring guests to sleep in 40 degree temperatures. It also says on their website that their are hiking trails nearby. Not at tranquility, but at their main property. There are zero trails within walking distance. The cabin is decent and the head lady of the cleaning staff was very kind and accommodating, but the customer service was abysmal.

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Robert. We can understand your disappointment, however, would like to clarify some of the information stated in your review. We did send a text stating that the cabin would be delayed. We try our best to ensure that all cabins are ready prior to our target time of 3:00 pm, we do have to be realistic though. We include this information to prepare you in case your cabin is delayed. Issues can arise, just as they can at your own home, however, we have the staff and resources to ensure any repairs can be handled quicker than almost any issue you could encounter at home. This was certainly the case on the day of your arrival. We did try to communicate with you and after being repeatedly cussed at, our Customer Service Representative gave you the code so you could enter the cabin before it was completed. You received your code at 3:30 pm via text message. We pride ourselves in providing exceptional customer service and do feel that you were given exceptional service even though our employee was spoken to in a manner that we hope your wife or daughter never has to endure. We did not receive any report from you regarding any issues with the heat during your stay. We provide 24/7 guest assistance and would never allow any of our guests to stay in conditions such as this. We do see that you reported the issue with the propane for the grill and you are correct that we could not bring it out the night it was reported. A text message was sent to all of our guest stating "Due to extremely poor road conditions, we are only dispatching for emergency issues tonight. No unnecessary travel advised!". The roads were icy on the night this was reported. The safety of our guests and staff is top priority to us. We sincerely apologize for your disappointment and hope your stay in our area was enjoyable in light of these issues.

                                                        Location

                                                        Sevierville, TN, USA

                                                        Availability

                                                        Additional information about rental rates

                                                        Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts.

                                                        $54avg/night
                                                        29 Reviews
                                                        Excellent 4.7/5
                                                        Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                        Instant Confirmation
                                                        For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                                        Property # 977382

                                                        x