Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Fabulous Luxury Island Waterfront Townhouse, Elevator, Heated Pool, Walk to Beach, Marina, Shops & Restaurants

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,773 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 14 - 28 nights

Overview

About the property

1 WEEK MIN. ALLOWED IN SUMMER ONLY. THERE IS A TWO WEEK MINIMUM RENTAL except FEBRUARY and MARCH HAVE A MONTHLY MINIMUM. NO SMOKING ALLOWED.

You will absolutely love it here at Ostego Bay 281. Luxury accommodations in a three story townhouse (don’t worry there’s elevator access to all levels) with three gorgeous bedrooms and three remodeled baths! Decorated with style, the living area has an open floor concept and vaulted ceilings that let in the Florida sunlight. Beautiful, well-equipped kitchen has brand new appliances and a breakfast bar with granite countertops. Large dining area holds a formal table for 6 or more. Several balconies and screened-in lanais give you the opportunity to take in the water views, lush tropical gardens and the breezes coming in from the Bay.

The fabulous master bedroom en suite offers privacy from the other bedrooms where you can relax on your king sized bed and TV and enjoy a large bath with separate shower, huge walk in closet, double vanities and oversized tub. The master even has its own private screened-in lanai with views of the canal, estuary and partial views of the Bay. The first guest bedroom holds a double bed, while the second bedroom has two twins and a flat screen TV. Each guest bedroom has its own full bath with a tub/shower combination in the adjoining hallways.

For your added convenience, this townhome offers a washer and dryer, landline telephone, wireless internet, 1 car garage and if needed, there is an elevator in a common area that can transport you up to the second and third floors.

Located on the quiet south end of the island, Ostego Bay is a magnificent complex of a small number of townhomes surrounded by exquisite landscaping. Amenities include a heated pool and hot tub and sun deck. Best of all, one of the country’s best beaches a 3-minute walk away. Fort Myers Beach is famous for its breathtaking sunsets, long white sandy beaches, shell collecting, boating, water sports and excellent fishing. You are also a 1-minute walk to Santini Marina Plaza where you can find many shops, restaurants, bars, drug store, U.S. Post Office and Fish Tale Marina. If you don’t want to rent a car, you can catch the trolley to shuttle you to The Pier and Times Square (lots of bars, restaurants and night spots on the beach) at the north end of the island.

As the property manager and rental agent for Ostego Bay 281-2, Kathy Nesbit Vacations, Inc. offers the best in customer service and accommodations. We have been graciously greeting our guests from our familiar local office location on Fort Myers Beach for over 40 years and have earned our excellent reputation. By popular vote, we have been named The Best Of Fort Myers Beach Winner for Real Estate Vacation Rental multiple times! The Kathy Nesbit Vacation Rental team has played hosts to thousands of guests and visitors to the Island over these many years and helped them to enjoy the best vacation experience possible. We love acting as tourism ambassadors for Fort Myers Beach!

More Details

Property Manager
Leeanna at Kathy Nesbit Vacations, Inc.
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

Amenities

South Island Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 1773 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Family ...
  • Romantic ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area ...
  • Dining Room ...
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches ...
  • cinemas ...
  • health/beauty spa ...
  • library ...
  • live theater ...
  • marina ...
  • recreation center ...
  • restaurants ...
  • water parks ...
  • zoo ...
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing ...
  • bird watching ...
  • boating ...
  • eco tourism ...
  • miniature golf ...
  • outlet shopping ...
  • shelling ...
  • shopping ...
  • sight seeing ...
  • walking ...
  • wildlife viewing ...
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank ...
  • fitness center ...
  • groceries ...
  • hospital ...
  • laundromat ...
  • medical services ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling ...
  • deepsea fishing ...
  • fishing ...
  • golf ...
  • jet skiing ...
  • kayaking ...
  • parasailing ...
  • pier fishing ...
  • sailing ...
  • sound/bay fishing ...
  • surf fishing ...
  • swimming ...

Reviews

1.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
66% Complete
33% Complete
Fabulous Luxury Island Waterfront Townhouse, Elevator, Heated Pool, Walk to Beach, Marina, Shops & Restaurants
average rating of 1.6666666 based on 3 reviews
Hanover, PA
1

Disappointed in rental unit.

  • 1 of 5

While we loved the area and the pool we were very disappointed in the rental unit.

There were many problems with so many things. The carpet was filthy, sheets stained, light bulbs out ( husband changed them)!coffee pot dirty and we had to buy one. No grill as stated and we also bought a small grill. It was obvious that

unit was not cleaned prior to our arrival ( may have been cleaned before but nothing freshened up. Dishes were also dirty with dried cereal ( we washed all dishes) We paid a significant rental and things should have been so much better for this amount. We feel that we should get some kind of reimbursement. Would definitely not rent from this agent or owner again. Will probable come back to Ft Mywrs but looking for different property and real estate agent. (One more dangerous problem was that railing upstairs was very loose and could be very dangerous to children)

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the feedback, but it would have been great to have been contacted when you first arrived so that we could have sent the cleaner back to make things right for you. The first I was informed was a couple days before your departure. We always want that our guests enjoy their stay and would have gladly worked with you to address any issues that you felt were needed. All of the linens where brand new for your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

We had a wonderful time on our vacation, but were disappointed in the condo.

  • 2 of 5

There wasn't a good selection of towels and most of the towels were stained. The carpet was very dirty. The elevator didn't work for the first 4/5 days of our stay. A realtor showed up with clients to view the condo. They walked in and scared the heck out of us. Overall, we won't be staying there anytime soon.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback on your stay. I would like to apologize for the agent that walked in on you as they had no authorization to do so and we will follow up on this to make sure it doesn't happen to our future guests. We will also have the carpets cleaned and the towels replaced. In the future please let us know immediately about these issues and we will take care of them right away. We want all guests to enjoy the condo and have what they need for their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

It worked but could use some things

  • 2 of 5

pros: location and size

Cons: needs maintenance, poorly stocked. One closet door was off the hinges. Lights switches are installed or wired backwards. Ice maker doesn’t work. No extra TP, limited kitchen supplies. They ask you to keep up with laundry but there is no detergent. Very few bath towels. No beach or pool towels. Only 2 garbage bags for the week.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties