Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

3BR Cottonwood Heights Home w/ Large Hot Tub - Easy Access to Skiing & Hiking

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 7

A great location for an outdoor adventure! This 3BR/1.5BA house in Cottonwood Heights has easy access to 4 different ski areas - all easily reached on the nearby bus route. End days soaking in your private hot tub. Sleeps 10.


Pull up on a driveway with parking for 2. Take the path on the left side of the house, then turn right onto the front deck towards the main door, with a digital lock that lets your group have easy, key-free access using a code given only to you.

Step into a warm and welcoming living/dining/kitchen area, featuring thick carpets and classic wood furnishings.

On the left, a cozy living room has a big couch with a queen pull-out bed (sleeps 2), 2 nap-worthy armchairs, and a 50” wall-mounted TV with a sound system, cable and Blu-ray player.

Bringing someone musical in your group? They’re welcome to grab the guitar or tickle the ivories on the living room piano.

Turn right off the living room into a spacious dining area where a country-style table seats 6. Need extra seating? The table extends to accommodate 10.

Nearby, sliding glass doors lead to a large backyard. Fire up the gas grill for afternoon BBQs, then sink into your private hot tub - it’s big enough for 8 to enjoy a soak!

A kitchen overlooking the dining area has all the essentials needed for whipping up hearty home-cooked meals, including an electric oven and separate gas stove. While dinner simmers, there’s room for 3 to chat and sip drinks at the kitchen bar.

To reach the bedrooms and shared bathroom (with shower/tub combo), turn left off the kitchen. Head down the hallway to reach the master bedroom, furnished with a queen bed (sleeps 2) and en-suite bath with walk-in shower.

Next door, the kid-friendly 2nd bedroom has a queen bed (sleeps 2), while the 3rd bedroom features a twin-over-futon bunk bed and 2 twin inflatable beds (sleeps 4 total).

NOTE: The homeowners – who travel frequently – live in the downstairs level of the home, with their own separate entry door.

Please note home doesn't have air conditioning, however it does have a swamp cooler.


In summer, you can spend your days rock climbing, fishing, biking or hiking around Big Cottonwood Canyon - the opportunities for outdoor adventures here could keep you occupied for your entire vacation.

You’re also perched right beside Lake Tahoe. Hire Jet Skis, book parasailing trips, or grab kayaks and paddleboards for a relaxing afternoon splashing around on the water.

Arriving in winter? Grab your skis and take your pick between 4 different ski areas - Brighton, Solitude, Alta, and Snowbird are all within a 30-minute drive.

After adventure-filled days, it’s just a 5-minute drive from home to an eclectic lakeside dining scene. Go for pulled pork at Moe's Original Bar B Que, pizza and pasta combos at Zia Lina Ristorante, or keep things classy with French-inspired dining at Christy Hill.


Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

We have been doing Short term Vacadtion Rentals for the past 16 years. We have met many wonderful people and have had many satdisfied customers. We hope you will join us and be one of thoes guests.
Nov 2011
  • 1 of 1


Salt Lake City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Full bed
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
13% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3BR Cottonwood Heights Home w/ Large Hot Tub - Easy Access to Skiing & Hiking
average rating of 4.590909 based on 23 reviews
Houston, TX

Clean, comfy, but dated

  • 3 of 5

My wife and I stayed here with our daughter and boyfriend for a ski trip to Alta and Snowbird. It was a good location convenient to restaurants and ski areas, but it is on a busy, noisy street that is difficult to back out on. The place was very clean except for the hot tub (filters we're filthy). This is a home that the owners live in when it is not rented, so lots of their personal stuff. Our initial impression was this was like grandma's house. If that doesn't bother you, then this is a good comfortable place. If you are used to updated, more modern kitchen, bathrooms, etc, then you might look elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team is checking on the hot tub and will make sure it is cleaned and serviced. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Everett, Washington, USA

A great location and a fully stocked home

  • 4 of 5

This was our fourth trip to ski Utah and the home is in the perfect location to allow skiing at the various resorts, being approximately 15 minutes from Alta, Snowbird, Solitude, and Brighton, and 40 minutes from Park City and Deer Valley. The home is fully stocked with as much cookware, utensils, spices, etc., as anyone could want. There is a grocery store less than half a block away, and several excellent restaurants within a five or six block radius. It is on a busy street which makes it a little bit difficult to back out, but as busy as the street is, the home is very quiet. The hot tub is wonderful after a day of skiing. Perhaps the best part of the rental were the owners, Dave and Beth Finch, Who called to apologize personally when the home wasn't completely spiffed up prior to arrival, because they had not been informed that we had reserved for the week. Thus the walk up to the house was not completely shoveled, and the code we were given for the front door did not work. These are the only reasons I cannot give a five star rating, but they were minor inconveniences, and probably would not occur with the next rental.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi William, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. That being said, we do apologize for the issues you encountered upon arrival and want to assure you that measures have been put in place to ensure this type of problem does not reoccur. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boise, ID

great home base for local skiing!

  • 5 of 5

Great home for home-base! The house was clean and really well stocked... the owners seem to take a lot of pride in making the guests comfortable and they put a lot of attention to the details! It felt very homey--like we were staying a loved one's house for the week! Great location close to store and restaurants and ideally placed for access to the mountains!

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salt Lake City

Cottonwood heights

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Home was very nice and cozy and nice and quiet. It has everything you would need like shampoo and face wash or cooking supply and more. Hot tub is nice and big enough to fit 8 people. Not too bad of a place.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mesa, AZ

No A/C house

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a quaint older home. It probably is more of a ski rental destination being close to Cottonwood Canyon, but for those staying in the summer it would've been nice to know that it didn't have A/C. No mention in any of the info. The evap cooler is not good on my wife's arthritis. We arrived at 4 pm to a very warm house and didn't cool off till after the sun went down 3-4 hours later, even with the evap fan on. We just happened to arrive during a heat wave, 10 deg above normal. Also, bring a scented candle. The house had a bit of a musty smell when we would return. Probably because of the heat.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Russell, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. While this home does not have central A/C, we would like to note that our property listing does not advertise this amenity as being available. However, there is an evaporative cooler available to guests to help with the high temperatures in the summer. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team will also follow up on the musty smell in the home and make sure it is addressed and resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay with the Finches!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the Finch House for 5 weeks from February to early March, 2017. Dave and Beth were wonderful hosts. They took care of everything we needed, while respecting our privacy. Despite being on a main street, the house was quiet. We had easy access to groceries, ski shops, and were within walking distance of the Big Cottonwood ski bus. The house was well stocked. We had plenty of bedding, towels, etc and everything we needed in the kitchen. We cooked most of our own meals, and never lacked for any appliances, serving and dining ware. The hot tub just steps from the back door was wonderful. We highly recommend the Finch house.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties