Joe Maggio Realty
What makes this Condo unique
Walk to the beach from this beautifully decorated three bedroom, two bath condominium
Amazing community,lovely location with so much to do.The community grounds were so well maintained.
CONDO IN NEED OF A FEW UPGRADES ...CARPETING VERY OUT DATED -AND CURTAINS IN LIVING ROOM AREA . BATHROOMS WITH SOME RUST IN SHOWERS. FURNISHINGS WERE COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN. ROOMS WERE SPACIOUS. LOVELY COMMUNITY WITH SO MUCH TO DO FOR LL AGES !!
Property wasn't in very good shape and cleaning was not what we expected.
The property wasn't in very good shape. Very cheap mattresses in the bedrooms except for the master. Sounded and felt like they were made out of straw. The condo wasn't ready when the property manager said it would be. Screened in porch furniture and deck covered in sand. Wasn't cleaned at all and not even a broom in the condo to clean it ourselves. Sea Colony requires a $40 fee per person for the week. I didn't see that info in the stuff we received from the property manager. Some things were broken and we had to make sure we didn't get accused. We enjoyed Sea Colony and Bethany.
Thank you Paul for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay in Bethany this summer. We are sorry you had a bad experience.
Upon your arrival to the unit, our rental staff was informed that while the cleaning crew was late to the property, they did arrive and clean the unit thoroughly while you were there. Tthey asked if everything was OK and to your satisfaction, to which they were told it was. We are sorry for any delay this might have caused you and your family, but our staff did mention that the cleaning crew may still be going through and have until 6:00pm to clean the unit and as our contract that you signed with us states, "due to unforeseeable circumstances, or cleaning crew schedules, occupancy may be delayed until 6:00pm on the check-in date".
Lastly, we do understand your concern regarding the Sea Colony Resort Fees, however, this information is mentioned in our rental agreement contract that you signed as well.
Great location, needs good cleaning and updating.
We weren't expecting The Ritz, but were overcome by the mildew--smell and actual appearance of mold on closet doors. The place is commodious, the setting convenient for the tram and pool. The entire condo needs updating and refurbishing-- the sectional sags and smells like mildew. We had to wash all the rugs and coverlets upon arrival, in addition to using a bleach solution on the closet doors. The screened porch is lovely. But make sure you bring your own chairs. For some reason, the picnic table is in two pieces, which makes pounding on a hard crab shell difficult. We loved the beach and pool.
Beautiful condo; great resort
I want to live here some day! I loved the location, the screened in porch, the tram and pool nearby. It was perfect for me and my family. Two little things: when the air was turned on, there was a bad smell for the first day or so. We actually bought air fresheners to cover it up. Open windows helped and thankfully the weather allowed that. Also would have loved some cozy comfy furniture on the screened in porch. But all in all this place was great!