Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hemlock Manor, 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, WiFi, Game Room, Hot Tub, Fireplace

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

When you stay at Hemlock Manor, you’ll never be bored. The 3-bedroom log cabin, which sleeps 10 people, is packed with amenities, including an outdoor hot tub, a pool table, air hockey, free WiFi, cable TV, and 2 huge decks so that you can enjoy the view of the surrounding woodlands to their fullest. What’s more, it’s conveniently close to the many attractions of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.

Hemlock Manor’s 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms are spread out among the home, one on each floor for optimal privacy. The master suite encompasses the entire loft, and it’s a truly deluxe retreat. Before you spread out on the king-size bath, pamper yourself with a soak in the private jetted tub. Even if you overdid it on the hiking trails or the ski slopes earlier in the day, the tub’s soothing waters will have you relaxed and rejuvenated in no time. The golden glow of the bedroom’s fireplace will add to the welcoming ambiance in winter; the gentle breeze of the ceiling fan will lull you to sleep in summer.

Like the master suite, the other 2 bedrooms have their own flat-screen TV and ceiling fan, along with comfortable log-frame queen-size beds. What’s more, sofas in the main floor’s great room and the downstairs game room convert into queen-size beds. If you’re vacationing with the kids, they’ll probably beg to be allowed to sleep in the game room: After all, who wouldn’t want an air-hockey table and a pool table in their bedroom? That’s right, the spacious game room has both, along with a flat-screen TV and a pub table perfect for playing cards or just hanging out.

The great room has its own flat-panel TV, a 48” one, and marvelously comfortable seating for kicking back and watching a movie, catching up on your reading or emails, or indulging in a well-deserved nap. A double-height wall of windows lets in plenty of sunshine, which adds to the luster of the wood-planked floor and cathedral ceiling. This room has its own gas fireplace and lots of space to gather around it, hot cocoa or Irish coffee in hand, on chilly winter evenings.

The dining table seats 6 people, and the kitchen has all the appliances, cookware, and tableware you need to prepare meals for even larger groups. There’s a charcoal grill outside as well; for a real Smoky Mountain treat, grill some trout that you reeled in yourself from one of the local streams.

Even with all these great features, the best aspect of Hemlock Manor might be its 2 covered decks. You’ll find plenty of rockers in which to sit back and listen to the songbirds in the sun-dappled trees. The porch swing will delight kids and adults alike (you can’t beat the romance of swinging with your special someone under a starry sky while being serenaded by crickets and whip-poor-wills). And let’s not forget the deck’s hot tub: The combination of steamy bubbles and the crisp mountain breeze is truly magical.

When you can tear yourself away from the hot tub, you’ll find a wealth of things to see and do just outside Hemlock Manor’s doorstep. The cabin is less than a mile from Rocky Top Sports World (especially convenient if you’re in town for a sporting tournament) and from the Gatlinburg Arts & Crafts Loop, an 8-mile trail of more than 100 studios, galleries, and shops. In less than 15 minutes you can drive to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and to downtown Gatlinburg, home to the Guinness World Records Museum, an aquarium, thrill rides, mini golf, and the tram that takes you up, up, and away to Ober Gatlinburg Ski Area and Amusement Park.

When you stay at Hemlock Manor, a fabulous time is practically guaranteed. So go ahead and book your stay today. We can’t wait to see you!

More Details

Property Manager
Jackson Mountain Homes
-
Member since: 1996
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018

Amenities

Hemlock Hills Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom # 1 (1 King), Bedroom # 2 (1 King), Bedroom # 3 (1 Queen), Extra Bedding (2 Sofa Sleepers)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
57% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Hemlock Manor, 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, WiFi, Game Room, Hot Tub, Fireplace
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
5

Very nice. Grandkids loved their BeBee's new house for the weekend.

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and supplied well. Only complaint would be the lights on the stairs going in didn't all work. Used flashlights to go in and out at night. Everything else was GREAT. Will come back and use this again.😄?

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Betsy for staying with us. We are glad you and the grandkids enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

The house is beautiful, we loved staying there & look forward to staying again. Loved the location which had easy access to everything we had planned to do. My family hopes to make this our annual get away retreat.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mike, thank you for staying with us and we are pleased you loved Hemlock Manor. We hope to see you on your annual trip to Gatlinburg.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Cabin; we'll be coming back!!

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful cabin for a great price! Everyone in our group was awed with how beautiful and peaceful this cabin was. The game room was a perfect way to spend time together. We had such a great time and want to keep coming back to this particular cabin. There was a couple of things not working that we needed maintenance to come out. They were fast and very friendly.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Winter for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay but, needs a few fixes to make it awesome

  • 4 of 5

The cabin overall was great but, there are a few things the owner should correct in order for the cabin to be awesome. The hot tub did not work. The water level was very low and seemed to be leaking. The pool table was cracked and one of the corner pockets would fall off every time a ball fell in. There was a long stair case outside but, no lights. The stairs definitely need to be lite at night for safety reasons. We had to use our cell phone flash lights to make sure everyone made it safely to the top of the stairs. The light at the front door was also not working. Other than those issues, the cabin was great. Lots of room, clean and close to all attractions.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Melissa, thank you for sharing. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry that your stay was less than perfect. We have taken care of the issues that were less than satisfactory for you. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to the Smokies.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beautiful, quiet, very pretty cabin.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time. Easy to get into. Beautiful cabin. All the amenities. Clean. Easy to get to. Great location from Gatlinburg. No big issues. We had a great time.

Only two downsides were the Wifi wasn't working but I didn't worry too much about it because we had so much planned and preferred the kids not to be on electronics. And I think there was a leak in the hot tub because I had to refill it every day.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Matthew, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Hemlock Manor. We want you to know that the issue with the hot tub has been fixed. Come stay with us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice cabin, but furnishings lacked comfort.

  • 4 of 5

Our family enjoyed the stay. The master bed and couches were not very comfortable, however. the pool table and air hockey tables were not in good shape. The hot tub was leaking water and would not stay full.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you sharing your review Nancy. It gives us the opportunity to continue to improve our guest experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Delauder's BBQ
Mills Park
Timbers Log Cabin Restaurant
Southern Restaurant (US)
Morning Mist Cafe
Cafe
Smoky Mountain Shakes-N-Dawgs
Hot Dog Restaurant
Chapel in the Glen
Crystelle Creek Restaurant
Steak House
The Ship English Pub
Pub
Wild Plum Tea Room
Lunch Restaurant
Three Jimmy's Restaurant
Family Restaurant
Farmer's Burger Barn
Family Restaurant
J.O.E. and POP's Sub Shoppe
Taste of Italy
Italian Restaurant
Greenbrier Restaurant
Steak House
Big Bear Pizza and Subs
Pizza Delivery
Rafting In the Smokies
Alamo Steakhouse
Steak House
Roaring Fork Motor Nature Trail
Estrella Hondumex
Honduran Restaurant
Hungry Bear BBQ
Barbecue Restaurant
Stillwater Cold Brew Coffee
Coffee Shop
Flapjacks
Breakfast Restaurant
Geno's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Gatlinburg Mountain Coaster
Herbert Holt Park
Baskins Creek Falls
Hillbilly Golf
Smoky Mountain Trout House
Seafood Restaurant
Shops At Carousel Gardens
Sweet Fanny Adams Theatre
Good Eats
LandShark Bar & Grill
American Restaurant
No Way Jose’s Mexican Cantina
Mexican Restaurant
Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies
Mountain Mall
New York Pizza & Pasta
Pizza Restaurant
The Coffee Shack
Coffee Shop
New Orleans Sandwich Company
Fast Food Restaurant
Heavenly Delights Cafe & Bakery
Pancake Pantry
Cake Shop
Coffee & Company
Coffee Shop
Cheese Cupboard & Hofbrauhaus
Cheese Shop
The Village Cafe and Creamery
Coffee Shop
Mountain Edge Grill
Hamburger Restaurant
North China Chinese Restaurant
Chinese Restaurant
Tom & Earl's Back Alley Grill
Bar & Grill
El Changarro
Mexican Restaurant
Earthquake the Ride
Best Italian - Parkway
Italian Restaurant
World of Illusions
Car: necessary

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Booking Fee 1 BR-3 BR: 5%
    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 11 and 365 nights

    Booking Fee 3 BR: $95
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 10 nights

    Damage Protection 3 BR New: $75
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Housekeeping Fee $150: $150
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights