expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Stay between April 26-29 receive 20% for Sandestin Wine Fest. FREE TRAM !

Sandestin, Miramar Beach, FL, USA
  • Condo677 sqft
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay3 nights

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Shuttle & Free Wifi Included! No Golf Cart Available.

Please take time to visit & explore Platinum Vacation's Recently Updated Website!

This adorable condo is located in the heart of Sandestin's Village at Baytowne Wharf. The bedroom features a king size bed, and the living room has a queen size sleeper sofa. The kitchen is fully equipped for all your cooking needs. The dining table seats 6 and there is a breakfast bar with two bar stools. A large balcony offers seating that overlooks a garden area.

The village is filled with restaurants, shops, and all kinds of family-friendly activities such as a zip line, bungee jumping, a carousel, rock climbing wall, a kids playground and remote controlled boats. Additionally, there is always something 'seasonal' going on, such as ice skating in the winter, and Mardi Gras every Tuesday night throughout the spring and summer. All holidays offer special activities, and most nights there is live music or movies shown on the lawn and firework displays are frequent.

Property Manager

Platinum Services of Destin

Member Since 2002
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
        • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed

        Bathrooms

        • 1 Bathroom

            Location Type

              • Beach View
              • Resort

                General

                  • Linens Provided
                  • Air Conditioning
                  • Hair Dryer
                  • Internet
                  • Iron & Board
                  • Clothes Dryer
                  • Living Room
                  • Parking
                  • Towels Provided
                  • Washing Machine
                  • Free Wifi

                    Kitchen

                      • Coffee Maker
                      • Dishes & Utensils
                      • Dishwasher
                      • Kitchen
                      • Microwave
                      • Oven
                      • Refrigerator
                      • Stove
                      • Toaster

                        Entertainment

                          • DVD Player
                          • Satellite / Cable
                          • Television

                            Outside

                              • Balcony
                              • Deck / Patio
                              • Golf
                              • Tennis

                                Pool / Spa

                                  • Communal Pool
                                  • Hot Tub

                                    Attractions

                                      • churches
                                      • cinemas
                                      • playground
                                      • restaurants
                                      • water parks

                                        Leisure Activities

                                          • beachcombing
                                          • bird watching
                                          • outlet shopping
                                          • paddle boating
                                          • scenic drives
                                          • sight seeing
                                          • walking

                                            Local Services & Businesses

                                              • ATM/bank
                                              • fitness center
                                              • groceries
                                              • massage therapist
                                              • medical services

                                                Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                  • pier fishing
                                                  • cycling
                                                  • fishing
                                                  • golf
                                                  • hiking
                                                  • jet skiing
                                                  • paragliding
                                                  • deepsea fishing
                                                  • sailing
                                                  • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                  • snorkeling
                                                  • surfing
                                                  • swimming
                                                  • tennis
                                                  • wind-surfing

                                                    Notes

                                                      • Platinum Vacations of Destin requires that all reservations include either a $49 Damage Protection Plan (provides coverage up to $1,500 for accidental damage to the property and its contents during your stay) or a $1,000 Damage Deposit upon booking. The $49 Damage Protection will be automatically applied when Platinum Vacations receives notice that an online booking has been made. If you would rather the $1,000 Damage Deposit, please contact Platinum Vacations within 48 hours of booking.

                                                        House Rules

                                                        Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                        Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                        38 Reviews

                                                        Wonderful4.8/5

                                                        Latest reviews

                                                        Great location

                                                        A guest from Winter Garden, FLWinter Garden, FL

                                                        Rating Details:

                                                        The property manager was very helpful.

                                                        The vacation rental was clean.

                                                        I was very happy with the location.

                                                        I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                        Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                                        Great location but unit is a bit worn down-curtains to balcony falling off when we arrived, washer is extremely loud (it can be heard down the hallway), sofa bed was ok for our six year old, but would not work for a child any older and certainly not for an adult, carpet and walls could use a good cleaning.

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        Thank you Karen for your review. I'm happy to report that the drapes are planning to be replaced here in the near future and we have since temporarily fixed them so they are no longer sagging. I'll also make a note about the sofa bed and have that looked at. We appreciate you letting us know.

                                                        Review

                                                        Ashley S.Metairie, Louisiana

                                                        Rating Details:

                                                        The property manager was very helpful.

                                                        The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                        I was very happy with the location.

                                                        I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                                        We were very satisfied. The only problem is that someone entered our unit in the early morning hours(assuming a worker) and it scared my kids. They were sleeping in the sofa sleeper. Other than that it was great.

                                                        Conveniently located, yet away from hustle and bustle!

                                                        Steven F.Lake Charles, LA

                                                        Rating Details:

                                                        The property manager was very helpful.

                                                        The vacation rental was very clean.

                                                        I was very happy with the location.

                                                        I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                                        We loved the condo! We were right at walking distance to the baytowne wharf area. Beautiful scenery. Just enough room for the 3 of us.

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        Thank you Steven for your wonderful review! We're glad you had a great time and hope to have you stay with us again soon!

                                                        Adequate

                                                        A guest from Knoxville, TNKnoxville, TN

                                                        Rating Details:

                                                        The property manager was very helpful.

                                                        The vacation rental was clean.

                                                        I was more than happy with the location.

                                                        I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                        Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                                        While this condo was adequate for our needs, I expected more than adequate for the price. Could have been cleaner; a little debris on the floor and we had to clean the deck chairs before we could sit on them; railing on the deck was coated with dust and grime. We got in late, so in the morning were disappointed to find no complimentary coffee, etc. We have a unit in VRBO and provide all kinds of provisions for our guests. Location was good; however, nearby coffee shop was mediocre. Another Broken Egg was great and just around the corner, but we were told they'll be leaving as soon as their lease was up, and many shops in Baytowne were closed, apparently going down. Rumored that a high-rise condo will go up in it's place. Near the elevator and could hear in evenings until everyone settled in for night. Can't recommend. Only worth about half what we paid.

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        Hello Stephen, Thank you for your review on our unit. I apologize for the housekeeping issues you had to encounter. Unfortunately, sometimes small things do get missed and should any issues arise, we do appreciate anyone who can let us know so we can get that corrected as soon as possible. We provide all initial amenities like toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap, towels, etc in our units. However, at this time, Coffee is not one of our initial amenities provided. It certainly can be a made a suggestion in the future! In regards to the high rise condo, it is simply a rumor and there is not truth to it at this time. Should you decide to book with us again in the future, we would be happy to provide you with a returning discount!

                                                        Spring Break Getaway

                                                        Misty H.Mandeville, LA

                                                        Rating Details:

                                                        The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

                                                        The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                        I was very happy with the location.

                                                        I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                                        This condo was the perfect location. Close to everything! Perfect for my husband and I. Loved the pool because it is quieter than the larger main pool.

                                                        Great Vacation Spot!

                                                        Kathy D.Nashville, TN

                                                        Rating Details:

                                                        The property manager was very helpful.

                                                        The vacation rental was very clean.

                                                        I was very happy with the location.

                                                        I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                                        This was an amazing condo in a great location! Highly recommend it!

                                                        Location

                                                        Sandestin, Miramar Beach, FL, USA

                                                        Availability

                                                        Additional information about rental rates

                                                        Rates are subject to change. Add'l fees & taxes applied. A deposit in the amount of 1/2 the total rate is due at the time the reservation is made. The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to your arrival. If the reservation is made within 30 days of the arrival date, the full payment is due at the time of booking. PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN , LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word "Sandestin." Any use or reference to the word "Sandestin" is in the dictionary or factual sense to identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN® branded entity, product or service.

                                                        $143avg/night
                                                        38 Reviews
                                                        Wonderful 4.8/5
                                                        Premier Partner
                                                        Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                        Instant Confirmation
                                                        For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                        Property # 981599

                                                        x