Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful mtn home w/ seasonal shared pool & private sauna - near slopes!

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,290 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 1 Half Baths, Sleeps 8

Leave behind your stresses and worries and escape to this welcoming home in Okemo! Between instant access to amazing skiing slopes and a shared seasonal pool, you - along with seven of your family and friends - are sure to fall in love with this three-bedroom, two-bathroom home.

With the beginning run Sachem a mere three-minute walk from your door, it's quick and easy to hit the slopes in the morning, using the Sachem and Glades Peak Quads to ski and snowboard to your heart's content before skiing back home when the day is done. Summertime guests, meanwhile, can try the seasonal shared swimming pool.

After a long day out, relax in the warm, wooden interiors of the home, complete with a fireplace and cable TV with a VCR and DVD player, as well as plush furnishings. Whip up something tasty from an online recipe thanks to the nearby kitchen - complete with a dishwasher - before starting some laundry and heading to bed.

In the winter, in addition to skiing and boarding, snowshoeing, tubing, snowcat excursions, and ice skating are available.

In the summer, tennis, basketball, hiking, and mountain biking are options. Jackson Gore Village also offers dining and shopping.

What are you waiting for? Have the vacation of a lifetime and book today!

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, VT - Vermont Office
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018

About Vacasa, VT - Vermont Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!


Ludlow Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1290 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • skiing
  • tennis


3.7/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

27% Complete
45% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
Beautiful mtn home w/ seasonal shared pool & private sauna - near slopes!
average rating of 3.7272727 based on 11 reviews

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Great location, spacious, nice floor plan, and loved the ski on / ski off. While we were there we had two minor snow events over the long weekend. The snow removal and sanding services were top notch.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Falling Apart - AVOID

  • 1 of 5

The location for skiing is absolutely perfect but this place is falling apart. We booked a 3-night stay for our group. We arrived and the unit was cold. We turned the heat up and went in to town for groceries and to eat dinner. We returned and the heaters were ice cold. We had no heat. Eventually, at 10:00 PM, the gas company showed up and fixed the issue. A valve had been left off which left us with no heat and a cold condo in the middle of a snow storm. Home didn't heat until almost 2 am and we had adults sleeping on couches in the living room as opposed to the bed. <br />

<br />

The toilet was also running constantly upon our arrival. The local property manager was notified of this on the first night and said she would send somebody the next day. Nobody showed so we had only 2 functioning bathrooms for our entire trip. Reading reviews of this exact unit show a non-functioning toilet on the first floor is a recurring theme. <br />

<br />

We also had no washing machine for our trip. The freezer leaks. The dishwasher leaks and the dead bolt is ready to snap off in the front door. <br />

<br />

For this price, I expect far better. Avoid this place and look elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We sincerely apologize for the mistake regarding the heat. The association for these condos require we turn the water off if the unit is vacant. A heat valve was mistakenly turned off instead of the water valve when cleaning after the previous guest. Due to warmer weather during the inspection of the home it was not noticed the heat was not functioning. Since the ugest did not notify us until 9pm of the issue, and the gas company needed time to come out, it did make for a cold night. We did refund the guest for this night since it was our error the gas was mistakenly turned off. We also apologize about not following through with the toilet not flushing properly. The guest notified us of the matter but stated the heat was what they were concerned about. We took this mean to they did not need the toilet attended to right away, and since we never heard back, we did not pursue the matter. We have fixed the toilet again so it is currently functioning properly. We have been unable to locate a leak in the freezer, but we will keep an eye on the situation. The washing machine is too old to get the parts needed to fix it. We did alert the guest about this prior to their arrival, and they stated that was fine since they weren't planning on using it. The dishwasher functions properly. We are unsure why it leaked when this guest used it, but the next guest used it, and there was no leak. If it happens again, we will get an appliance technician to take a look. The deadbolt also functions properly. During extreme temperature changes like we've experienced all winter, the wood around the deadbolt constricts and expands causing the deadbolt to be off center. The only thing that can be done is to jiggle the door to get the positioning right. Again, we apologize for the issues caused due to our mistakes, and we hope to have another chance to impress this guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location is everything

  • 4 of 5

This condo has seen better days and needs a good updating with the cabinets and beds. There are three heating zones so everyone can be happy, but sound travels and so if you have a large party, no one is getting much sleep. <br />

<br />

So why stay here? because the location is less than a minute walk to the Sachem trail. Just grab your skis and you are on the slopes! This convenience outweighs everything else!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Incredibly easy access to ski trail!

  • 4 of 5

Property could use a facelift, but it provided everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The only thing missing was that our kids wanted to watch a movie; the only DVD player was in the basement and didn’t have any cords to be hooked to either tv.

Access to the sachem ski trail is through the next building- took about a minute to walk to it. Very easy to ski home for lunch using the sachem quad.

Had a great ski experience at Okemo. Awesome trails and not too crowded even on a great powder day!

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 4 of 5

This is a great place for friends and family to stay. Sachem trail is just a short walk from the front door. The pictures can be deceiving in size but it was comfortable for 7 of us.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Dated home, great location

  • 3 of 5

Location is great, but home is very dated. Many items were not in working order upon arrival.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We appreciate this guest making us aware of a few items that needed attention. We have fixed the toilet and cleaned out the drains. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.

You might like these similar properties