Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

luxury,beautiful,villa,breath taking resort,spa,golf, pools in 5 Diamond Resort

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 10

Beautiful Private owned Villa, in Las Casitas Village that forms part of the Amazing 5 diamond Resort El Conquistador from Waldorf Astoria. Is an enclave of private spanish style villas with sweeping ocean views, golf,spa,scuba diving,casino, infinity pool viewing the ocean,breathtaking panoramic ocean views, a Marina that overlooks the sea. Perched high above the ocean on 300-foot cliff, that can be ride by an integrated Trolley, that leads to a Marina. Great and fun for children or just relax. It has a variety of amazing restaurants and shops. The villa has a full equipped kitchen, living room, dinning area, each three bedroom with full size bed, one master with king bed. Two balconies, Four 42 inches HD TV with cable.

Expansive main pool, measuring 8,500 square feet, will also feature an infinity edge ,25,554 square foot main pool deck, perfect for sunbathing,

Kids pool, so the whole family can make a splash

Oasis Bar & Grill, for when you need to recharge

Las Casitas is located in Fajardo, which is right next to one of the World's phenomena, The 'Fluorescent Bay'

One of the most spectacular sights on a night trip in Caribbean waters is to witness hundreds of tiny star-like bioluminescent plankton scintillating like a starry sky as you move through the dark water. Is also 15 minutes Away from El Yunque Rain Forest, with beautiful Watefalls that you can swim in.

Lower walkway, for your convenience.

Access to All the Amazing Las Casitas Village and some Hotel Amenities. (Exclusion of Water Park, and Ride of the Ferry to Palomino Island which can be visit in private snorkeling tour).

Disclaimer. This Villa is privately owned, with independent management, not affiliate with the El Conquistador Hotel and Las Village's administration.

More Details

Owner
Odette Diaz
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2017

Why Odette Diaz chose Las Croabas

This property is fully equip with all the amenities like home.

You save over 50% of the price compare with the Hotel Cost per night. Is an Excellent deal!

The only difference is that it doesn't include ther ride on Ferry to Palomino island (you can access privately or by tour) and the Water Park (mainly for children).

The guest have access to all Las Casitas amenities which are only for Las Casitas guest (no access to Hotel Guest) plus all the pools and jacuzzis of the Hotel.

Amenities

Las Croabas Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Water Cooler
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen , 2 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • marina
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Daily Maid Service upon request for additional fees.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
luxury,beautiful,villa,breath taking resort,spa,golf, pools in 5 Diamond Resort
average rating of 4.2777777 based on 18 reviews
Washington, DC
5

Perfect weekend away ... We can't wait to go back.

  • 5 of 5

The villa was everything we could have wished for, and Odette was a delight to work with to arrange our holiday. We were 6 girlfriends traveling for a long weekend and the villa was big enough to accommodate all of us comfortably. The villa would be ideal for families or groups, but could also accommodate a couple or smaller group. All amenities are just as they are described and the villa is located in a beautiful resort with plenty of dining options. We felt very safe during our stay. I would highly recommend this villa to anyone who is thinking of traveling to Puerto Rico.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Almost a 5 star

  • 4 of 5

I've vacationed at the El Conquistador almost yearly for the past 13 years and absolutely love the resort. I've always stayed at the hotel and this was the first time I rented a Casita from Odette. I am a vacation rental owner as well (VRBO #913900) and know how important reviews are for future bookings and would like to leave an honest review of the unit. I will rate everything the following way:

Location: 5 stars

Size: 5 stars

Value: 5 stars

Cleanliness: 3.5 stars (Odette may not be aware but the cleaners are not good at all).

Unit appliances: 5 stars (all worked)

Dishware and silverware: 3.5 stars (will need to replace lots of the pots and pans as they are very used and scratched up) and will need more coffee cups, glasses and bowls as this apt is good for 8-10 people and have servings for 4.

Furniture and bedding: 5 stars (very comfortable beds)

Air conditioner: 4 stars (all worked excellent except in the living room)

Owners response: 5 stars (Odette replied to my emails or calls fairly quickly). I did not bother her while we where at the unit with complaints as I didn't want to be stuck waiting for an a/c repair person or additional cleaning. We made do an cleaned it ourselves.

Pictures of unit on VRBO to seeing it in person: 3 stars

It's totally different as Odette told me once we arrived and thought we are in the wrong unit, the unit had been remodeled. We all liked the pictures a lot more than the renovated look.

Apt in general: 4 stars

It has a dated appearance for sure.

Overall: 4.5 stars

I think with the A/C fixed in the living room, new appliances and a better cleaning company, this is a really great unit. I will definitely want to come back if all of this is addressed.

I hope that helps everyone and have fun at the El Conquistador as it's a magical place!

Lou A.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your honest review. I will certainly take in to concideration some of your suggestions. I wish you had communicated with me directly while your stay, any issues you had. For example, the Ac in the living room could had been fix simply by moving a bit the breaker and the cleaning lady could had gone back and clean any extras while you spend time at the pool. I try to bee very diligent with any matter immediately to make your stay pleasurable, but if Im not informed not only I can't fixed it, Im not getting a fare chance to resolve it. Situations happens, in private rentals and Hotels. Is a matter of communication. Sorry you don't like the new remodelation. There is new chandeliers, furniture, curtains, so is shocking that someone wouldn't like a more current remodel place. Pd. All the kitchen wear has been replaced.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Ok Villa, beautiful location

  • 3 of 5

The Casitas is a beautiful property with many villas. Some owned by El Conquistador, others are privately owned. This particular villa is poorly cared for. It shows alot of wear and tear and is in need of maintenance. However, it was clean, its well equipped and we had a wonderful time. The owner could also be more informative prior to arrival as to what to expect on arrival in terms of parking, what to do with the pass one buys to get to the island. The pass was left on the counter but it was not identified with our name, its purpose or the fact that the one pass allowed 10 people on the ferry. It was not a huge deal but I have stayed in other properties that were more user friendly. Also the property says it includes soap and toilet paper, it does not , bring your own.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The casita has been remodel. The bit of tear on some of the walls come from a some humidity and the AC being turned back and forth on. Is not by all means anything major. But that has been painted and fixed. I keep my phone open to guests with any questions, if any additional explanation is needed, is just a matter of a call or text. There is toilet and towel paper in all of the bathrooms plus in the closet. If by any chance the maintenance lady misses placing any, please communicate and this small situation will be fixed immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Fantastic location!

  • 5 of 5

Great location with amazing amenities. The casita was updated from what these pictures show, and it's beautiful! I only had Small complaints- the floors were really dirty but we found a mop and cleaned up. Also the fan in the double bed room wasn't working and it was kind of hot in there without a fan to circulate the ac. But we bought a box fan and left it there for future guests. Also there were tons of extra pillows but no pillowcases. Odette was great and left everything we needed on the kitchen counter. There was only 1 key though & wish there would've been a second one for when our party was doing separate activities. Overall fantastic place with great amenities- would stay again, loved it & had a fantastic time! Thank you so much for letting us stay. I would definitely recommend this casita.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing! Spacious, comfortable and cozy apartment. Has everything you need.

  • 5 of 5

Great infinity pool and access to palomino island!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Breath taking resort, far from luxury Villa!

  • 2 of 5

I have never wrote a review before and read them all the time as a guide for my travel choices. So, before I left on this trip I vowed to write a review good or bad. We arrived at the Villa and found it in need of cleaning and had a strong odor. There were dishes in the dryer rack, cigarette buds on the lanai, and the floors dirty with wall decay. Not exactly how you want to start your vacation! The next day we discovered the odor was from the dishwasher, which we didn't try to use, figured it would flood. We also had water in the 3rd bedroom all along the floor. I called manager and let her know of the dishwasher odor and the water and she had someone there that day, but they just put towels down and did NOTHING with the dishwasher, so it continued to smell rancid. This Villa is large and in a great location but is in need of some serious water damage repair and cleaning. We loved the Fajardo area, restaurants, and people! The Azul pool is beautiful but I would not return to this Villa.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Im very sorry about this review, but by all means I find it very exaggerated and unfair. Im surprise that this guest went all the way with this issues, when in fact, I never received a call from her with any information regarding this apparent matters. If in fact the villa was that unbearable, the normal reaction will be to inform about the "dishwasher" or any other issues to the me the owner. I would had taken care immediately. This villa is great condition and at a very affordable price. This same villa cost more than twice the price per night compare of the what the hotel charges.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Seven Seas

Three private pools, Spa, private jacuzzy, golf store, 20 min from one of the biggest rain forest in the World ' El Yunque'.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $60

THIS VILLA IS PRIVATELY OWEND,LOCATED IN LAS CASITAS VILLAGE, INSIDE OF EL CONQUISTADOR RESORT.
IT HAS FULL ACCESS TO ALL AMENITIES,& RESTAURANTS,EXCLUDING THE RIDE ON FERRY TO PALOMINO ISLAND AND THE WATER PARK.
This Villa is administered and rented by independent management,not affiliate with El Conquistador Resort. El Conquistador Resort is not liable for any claims on privately owned villas.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties